well before we had a problem with making crap films and having too many cinemas noe the situation has changed and we have many DTS quality films coming out and no cinemas to play them.
there is a total of 9 films schedruled to release on eid.
1.Film: Pehla Pehla Pyar
2.Film: Asia Kay Tiger
3.Film: Dil Say Dil Tak
4.Film: Majajan
5.Film: Sarkaar
6.Film: Sharif Gujjar
7.Film: Daaku Haseena
8:Film: Qaidi Yaar
7:Film: Raakha
pehla pehla pyare, dil se dil tak and majajan are the quality ones and they will need the best cinemas in the country, there there are other releases which will follow it like Jhalak, tarrap, Mission Allah Akbar and others, but with no cinemas left were will they play
Well, Dil Se Dil tak is not comfired. So I dont see this movie realease on Eid..
Pehla Pehla Pyaar ki bhi date confirme nahi hui. Siraf Majajan hui hai.
Actually, if they suck, then they wont take away business...the good movies will ground them into hummus.
We've already seen this with YDAKH. Sure it was no Subash Gai movie - but it was relatively way better than the other movies.
Hence, the toll other directors took was so intense that since the release of YDAKH, the other trashy movies just haven't been able to bring business...even WELL AFTER YDAKH's release.
I hope that this trend continues with these other movies.
As long as they stop using names like Peeru, for God's sake.
The fact that all these films release on the same day means that each will get some audience -- however puny that might be. That means they would cannibalise each other to a certain extent.....anyway these Gujjar/crap films have a specific audience which would go out to watch 'em regardless of any other film, good or bad.
A lot of sucky films have done great business. I don't wanna take their names, they're so gross.
Yeah well they did good business, but then look at the circumstances. How "good" was the good business? Who was watching them? Were there alternative films being released?
Competition is actually a good thing; its only when a professional competes with another professional that will drive the professional to do better in his/her work.
I almost really wish Reema and Lucman had released their movies together.
people in pak dont watch films in cinemas, so watching 2 is out of the question. I am really glad lucman delayed ppp, otherwise both movies would have floped.