Now Hiring: GS Newspaper Department Heads

Salaam,
So I talked with Crescent_ (my boss :]) and we came up with a list of departments for the newspaper.

Departments for GupShup Newspaper:

• What’s Happening (reporting on the latest stuff in the forums) - KHUMAR
  • Pro and Contra (we’ll have two people write articles arguing two opposite points of views regarding something on GupShup)
  • Get to Know the Guppies (interviews of guppies, statistics, fun facts) - BULBULI
  • Guppy Meets (memoirs of guppy meets, pictures, updates on recent meets, and announcements for upcoming meets)
  • Jokes/Cartoons (about guppies/GupShup)
  • Photo Corner (photo page sharing pictures taken by guppies)

InshaAllah in the future, we will have more departments and more people participating!

So now we need people to head these departments. Department heads will be responsible for:

• Approving topics (makes sure it’s suitable for GS)
  • Reviewing articles (make sure it doesn’t violate any GS rules)
  • Making sure the writers turn in articles by the deadline (or sooner)
  • Collecting the articles for your department and emailing them to Crescent_ or me.

**If anyone is interested in being a department head, let me know in this thread. Also tell me what department you want to head. We are looking for volunteers that we can count on, trust, and someone that has time to dedicate to this project. If you have these qualities, then step right up. :slight_smile: **

Re: Now Hiring: GS Newspaper Department Heads

…and I’m just realizing that I probably should have used a different term rather than “department heads” because now everyone is gonna come in here and say “Oh you can hire my head! It’s very big! :phati:

I would like to be a big boss :smooth:

here are my requirements

1. GS Profit Sharing (with GS contribution of 100%)
  2. 2 weeks of vacation each month
  3. GS Helicopter for better commute.
  4. 5 GS members as my assistants (I’ll do the selection)

More will be coming… :chai:

Tauba:eek:
Man this is just the Newspaper staff…not like some MAFIA! :hayaa:

my head got injured yesterday
Will you still hire it :bummer:

yea bhi tu daikho na k kis ko hire kar rahi ho :smooth:

do i really need to give details … my talent is not hidden… :clown:
:phati:

AHA! See?!?!? :mad: :smack: :frusty2: :naraz:
I knew it! I just knew it!

Yes I will still hire your head so long as there hasn’t been any brain damage. :snooty: What position are you applying for? :hoonh:

first tell me the benefits package
is dental and health care covered or not :snooty:

I’m looking for some assistants :smokin2:

I need someone who can make fresh coffee every morning, clean my room, handle my phone calls, make appointments, arrange all the paper work … :phati:

The rest will be described upon hiring :chai:

I’m not sure about dental, but we do cover mental care :faizy: Just in case you ever have to buy Shan Masaala again :rotfl: hahahhahaha

pick me pick meeeeeeeeeee :phati:

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am applying for the position of the Head of the What's Happening Column in your respectable newspaper. I believe I am qualified for the aforementioned position as I have extensive experience in bossing people around, and making sure that they follow my opinion and point of view. I have also spent numerous years in your forum, and know what is appropriate what is inappropriate. With the powers of my mighty bailan I can make people submit their articles in due time. If in such a case that doesn't occur I will be able to formulate an article for myself. At the same time, I am the to-be nand of Crescent_'s wife. My influence reaches far.

I have attached my resume with this cover letter.

Looking forward to a reply,

Sincerely,

Khumar.

^ yea yea whatever.
you’re in. :phati:

Khumar is the gossip queen? :cb: One of those aunties jo edhar ki baat udhar aur udhar ki baat edhar? :hehe:

what about me :naraz:

paindu :smilestar: i said i’m applying for the what’s happening column, not the gossip column (there should be one like that).

phatima1 thank you for your quick reply. I will be looking forward to working with you and Crescent_. We can discuss my salary over a cup of tea. polite handshake

and where have you been mister :hoonh:

Gizzy - you’re obviously not qualified! :snooty: You don’t know a thing about the advanced technology we’re working with! I mean you can’t do anything! All you can do is flood around and that’s it! I’m surprised you even figured out how to sign up on GupShup! :naraz:

slaps her hand in a jangalee way THAT’S WOT I’M TALKIN BOUT! :phati: