**SIALKOT: An Indian Border Security Force (BSF) soldier was arrested after crossing the working border into Pakistani territory near Kuleil village in Sialkot's Bajwat sector on Wednesday.**
Intelligence sources confirmed that the Indian soldier was taken into custody by Chenab Rangers after he entered Pakistani territory .
He was later shifted to an undisclosed location for further questioning.
A report on The Hindu website claimed that a boat, which was carrying a group of BSF soldiers, developed a fault while negotiating a bend on the Chenab River.
The soldiers disembarked the vessel to save themselves when one of them was swept away by strong currents of the river.
āWe are in touch with Pakistan Rangers and have sought a flag meeting. We are hopeful that our trooper will be handed back to us sooner than later,ā BSF chief D K Pathak was quoted in the report.
A spate of cross-border skirmishes, exchange of fire and incidents of deaths have been reported on both sides of the Pak-India border this year. Multiple incidents have been reported specifically from Sialkot.
On July 21 this year, at least one person was killed and three others injured during an exchange of fire across the border near Silakotās Charwah and Mirajkey sectors.
On July 16, two Pakistani soldiers were wounded in an exchange of fire between Indian and Pakistani forces in Charwah sector near Sialkot.
The sporadic, ongoing attacks have raised tensions between India and Pakistan, who have fought three wars since independence from Britain in 1947.
Re: Now a real Indian crosses over to Pakistan and is detained.
Probably no condition but i think indian threads have reached saturation point and this thread seems to be a variation of the indian tiger thread. It could easily belong there as well. If he crossed a border he will be treated like any other person who crossed. And if it is accidental, like it seems, he will get a chance to appeal and hopefully get to go back to his family.
I wouldnāt expect Pakistani gov to go easy on me, an adult person, if i accidentally crossed the border so why would they go easy on the BSF? Likewise with the Indian gov. There have been cases where an young indian child crossed and they sent her back to her family. There was also a case of a Pakistani child being returned to the other side of the border. If i accidentally cross the border i will try my best to pass as a 12 yr old child so they can let me return. Obviously, the adult in this situation does not have that option.
Thatās fine with me. Iām good with watching their dramas and movies and i hope i get to visit the places i want to see and I get to check out Food street in Lahore. Once they read my long comments they will send me back on first class flight
I mean look at the latest thread on Bangladeshi/Indian thread. These type of threads already have had many comments that people have run out of things to say. what can be said thatās not been said.
Thereās no cap but probably needs to be spaced out. If i wanted to make an Indian related thread iād wait till dec or next yr. Hopefully in that period there wonāt have been many indian threads.
Mere khwab kyon thodna tha aap ko. Mujhe ab nahi jeena iss duniya mein jahan food street na ho. jk.
Also, im sure @TS and @muqawwee123 bhai @devilish_angel baji will say good words for me to help me get released agar hum se galti ho gayi. devilish angel has army connections @Jolie has connections so i am sure she will help me get released if i accidentally crossed the border.
Right guys?
HUm ne dekha. soch rahein kya likhenge.
Pehle aap vaada kijiye ke agar humne galti se border cross kiya aap aur TS koshish karenge ke hum release ho jayein agar hum pakre gaye. jk
There is no wait for sharing..but people may have saturation point for responding. SO in order to get best response space it out or wait for time of heightened emotions like mid August. More people seem to be interested in India-Pakistan topics then so that is a good time to post a thread.
No they donāt. People have commented on my long posts. For the latest reply check Pakistanophile thread.
My long omments usually kill threads. Dw my comment here is short so your thread will have lambi umr.