Not wanting to Sleep

I am getting annoyed with this habit of mine- I delay going to sleep as much as I can. I will be tired and all exhausted but I still try to find distractions to keep me up. As a result, I am way too sleepy in the mornings and promise myself to hit the bed by 10 but never ever do. I feel like by going to sleep, I am going to miss out on something and I just don’t want to go to bed. I call my best friend to talk to, my fiance, I waste time here on GS- basically I do everything possible to avoid sleeping. Someone tell me what to do :frowning:

Re: Not wanting to Sleep

Go to sleep.. right this instant missy! :smilestar:

On a serious note..I know how you feel, I do the same.. never get to bed earlier than 2 lately :frowning: just force yourself for a day or two and then you’ll be back to your old routine, hopefully.

do u girls like not have to go to work/ uni/ jo bhi the next morning?!? I crave sleep... gosh I feel like i never get enough!

waise start reading or something at the time u wanna sleep; you'll be snoozing in no time :)

same here. just don't feel like sleeping at times, but once i do fall asleep it's like i can sleep forever.

Dont worry you will eventually get defeated and go to sleep...that happened to me once and i slept when i had no strength at all.

i have to wake up for fajr at 6 and stay up to go to work at 7.. you cant imagine HOW sleepy i am in the mornings.

But please go to sleep!!! don't you want to have your complete beauty sleep..i know you want to...after all you are engaged and you would like to good from now on only, i know if i was engaged i would have wanted to look good every single day till my marriage day baad mein bhalay 1-2 mahinay baad chor deti.
Bribing you yes :D

^LOL.. i am trying, trust me! I even drank milk to put myself to sleep.. god help me.

and on top of that, dr lodhi is on hum tv.. i love watching his segments as he tells all this amazing stuff about skin and hair :)

how do u manage to wake up at fajr with a lack of sleep :hayaa:

honestly; start reading something… even if your’e laying in bed and start doing dhikr of Allah SWT… it rocks u to sleep!

Same here, i just dont like to go to sleep :(

^if i miss namaz, i feel crappy all day long :( i get a lil doubtful that now my day wont go well because i didnt wake up cuz of my own silliness.. besides, my fiance depends on me to wake him up too so thats like feeling twice as crappy if i dont wake up on time.. i am gonna take your advice and try falling asleep by doing dhikr.. i'll tell you tomorrow if it worked.. unless you see me back here in 15 mins..

sara :biggthumb:

MashAllah. its good u feel that way! its the first thing we get judged on in our graves so Namaz is one thing no Muslim can get lazy on!

and so nice of u to wake your fiance up… abhi se aadat kharab kar rahi haiN aap :cb:

But then i miss my sleep esp in class :(

this is a tried and tested trick! every time u feel sleepy in class, start eating something; even if it is sucking on a lollypop... my theory is that the lecturer ain't simulating our brains enough to keep it awake; at least food will :D

^lol aadat meri kharab thi, he used to wake me up every morning.. i am doing it now so i can develop a habit on my own without having anyone do it for me.. hes more punctual with namaz than anyone else i know.. it doesn't matter where he is, he never does qaza.. like one time, he was praying at his uni near the side walk, and this girl came and thought he was sick with a stomach ache or something.. she was like, omg are you okay.. she got so worried.. she stood there just worried and confused till he finished his last rakat.. and then he explained to her what was going on..

main abhi bhi yahin hoon :(

chalo hum dono time zaya kartay hain :(

:omg: at the stomach ache, i mean MashAllah its great that he is that paa-band. So u ring him to tell him that meiney namaz parh li :cb: ho cute… waise its great that your’e going this to be independant…

God bless the both of you :slight_smile: