One thing that annoys me alot is when Pakistani ppl call them selves paki.
Maybe ppl in pakistan dont realize that here in the west when a person says he is paki ppl think that he/she is from srilanka or india. What i am trying to say is that the term Paki is used for Dark Skinned ppl from south india and srilanka.
Intresting thing when I tell ppl I am from pakistan they dont believe me they say that they thought pakis were black like south indians !!
please lets not equate our selves to South indian hindus and lets call our selves Pakistani no Paki
Yes of course we must have a seperate identity but it must not have anything to do with the color of South-Indians but only because we are Pakistanis not South-Indians.
Originally posted by Pakistani2000:
*YEa man the biggest difference in PAKISTANI AND INDIAN
PAKISTANI= LIGHT SKINNED, Good LOOKING
INDIAN=DARK SKINNED, most indians that i have seen are really ugly just the actors and acteress are the preetiess indians i have seen.
Here Srilankan have Mafia and gangs so then if you let the North american think that pakistani are the same as Srilankan they discriminate against you.
Give mushraf a chance!
[This message has been edited by Admin (edited July 16, 2000).]
Originally posted by ullu:
Originally posted by Pakistani2000:
*YEa man the biggest difference in PAKISTANI AND INDIAN
PAKISTANI= LIGHT SKINNED, Good LOOKING
INDIAN=DARK SKINNED, most indians that i have seen are really ugly just the actors and acteress are the preetiess indians i have seen.
And we call whites racist.**
White ARE racists!!!!!
And this is just a FACT
Being racist is bit different then telling a FACT don't you get it?
Originally posted by ZZ:
**Yea but if you dont tell ppl the differnce between indians and pakistanis then they think we are like indian with stupid turbans and pray to statues like those hindus.
ya on the other hand, tell them u are pakistani and they give you a royal treatment.**
Well atleast we don't get blamed for what indians do, if not a royal treatment!
I think that the difference should not be based on the color of the skin, or the way one looks, but in our belief and complete faith in Allah, HIS Prophet(PBUH)and Quran-e-Pak. For that is what caused the split between India and Pakistan. The irony of it all is that more knowledge U acquire about Islam, and closer U get to ALLAH, U will realize that these superficial differences between people and the lowest form of insecurity called 'racism' is prevalent among people who are either illiterate,have an insecurity problem either with themselves or among their family members, and most importantly are very afraid of the world around them. I guess if we as Muslims truly practiced Islam with sincerity, then India would not have been ruled by the britishers but by Muslims. And Muslims and non-muslims(Hindus, brahmans etc) would have have co-existed in a peaceful environment under Muslim rule. This could start a whole new topic, but maybe next time. Whats done is done..Lets try to be good muslims for a change. Lets not try to copy Hindu rituals of marriage(and bash them at the same time) lets follow Islamic way. I think that would be a good start,huh?
Tum logoan ne to kale goray ki jang hi shoro kar de hai Pakistan me bhi kaley log hotay hei iss sey kia farq parta he. Magar moghey Paki pasand nahi Pakistani best he. kionkay Hum hey Pakistani hum to jeetay gay. (kabhi na kabhi).
I absolutely agree with Asr, we shouldn't judge people by their appeariance but their attitude. There is no doubt all the countries like India, Pakistan, Srilanka, and Bangladesh belong to the same ancestors. It's just that they settled in diffrent places and their color changed a bit. There is alot of diffrence between Kashmiris up north and Sindhis down south in their color.