..husband or wife..
How can it be justified? ![]()
..husband or wife..
How can it be justified? ![]()
Re: Not being allowed to talk to a potential..
āpotentialā can be huge
^Even just a chat at the tea trolley meeting? What could possibly happen with both sets of parents sitting there
What if the boy notices that girl stammers.
Log kya kahen gay. The death knell of all desi aspirations.
It canāt be justifiedā¦
It canāt. Iād need at least 10 dates, plenty of phone calls/e-mails to make a decision.
paindoo giri ⦠double standards too ⦠seen guys talking to their finacee ⦠seeing them ⦠talking⦠skyping ⦠but when it comes to their sisters ⦠its quite opposite ⦠they have to keep an eye on her all the time ⦠dont let her go outside alone ⦠dont let her even breath let alone talking to guys ⦠but these same parents dont mind exhibiting their daughter in front of random strangers they dont even know suggested by some lame rishta aunty ā¦
It canāt.
So true. Especially the last sentence, never understood the parading of their daughters in front of random strangers
BTW you just made some generalizations also
but I agree with them lol
These are not generalizations ⦠these are double standards desis have most of the timesā¦
they hide their daughters in the inner corner of the house n dont let them interact with guys ⦠n then wonder why our daughters are still unmarried.. not getting rishtas ⦠bla bla bla ⦠while their sons are seeing someone ⦠dating etc etc ⦠who is someones sister daughter too ⦠but thats allowed ā¦no wonder guys find someone on their own n gals dont⦠n then there are those who put themselves out there a lot n get judged & labelled as :rebilious" ;)⦠i guess extremisim is not good in any case ⦠but there is just no middle ground for desis ⦠its either this or that ā¦
No way. How on earth is one supposed to make up their minds without talking to the potential? I dunno, this one potential sent the rishta after talking to me ONCE and i flipped out. I told my parents he knows nothing about me, hasnāt talked to me enough.. how can he want to marry me right off the bat?
So yea, need to know the guy, meet him at least a couple of times, even if thereās parents around, i donāt mind, just as long as i can interact a whole bunch of times. The reason being a) iād like to know the guy b) people usually tend to show their true selves when they get more and more comfortable around people c) heās bound to say something at some point that he didnāt want to say earlier on.
Maybe equipotential surfaces are anathema to parents?
Just curious, where is everyone getting their information from?
Some r getting information from Physics books Iām sure
^Thatās what it looks like.
Always ask them if they are familiar with the CAPE ratio.
What could one possibly talk about in front of both set of parents? Other than mundane stuff like weather and studies? And how is that mundane stuff going to help a person make a decision regarding the other person?
You know nothing ED!
(oh that game of thrones)
what info? ā¦