Nostalgia...80s Indian songs

badal pe chal ke aa…how could I forget this lovely song! And fat meenakshi in a red nylon something…:hehe:

*Originally posted by Fayz: *
Remember Mithun copied Thriller's video in one of his movies...:D this jackass should be shot

Yaar, they are copying English music videos even now! I recently watched an awards show where Amisha (annoying) Patel copied the entire Don't Tell Me dance sequence Madonna does in her video.

Even now on the desi channels, there is some music video with Raveena Tandon doing Michael and Janet Jackson's Scream video.

Khair, Govinda has to take the cake as the most annoying dancing monkey. :D

Gosh, I recall the names of some of the more popular actors of the mid-80s era too…

Amitabh Bachchan
Shutrugan Sinha
Rajesh Khanna
Shashi Kapoor
Jeetendra
Dharminder
Zeenat Aman
Parveen Babi
Rekha
Hema Malini
Neetu

Hmmm…were there others?
:flower1:

Tina Munim, Poonam, Padmani, Sridevi, Vinod Khanna, Meenakshi ... and Chunky Pandey :D

dont forget...

mumtaz
mala sinha
padmani
froze khan
asha paare
sharmila tagore
rashek khanna

and many more...

:eek: I thought you were not into Indian movies

Your uncle :wink:
Fayz

I'm not Uncle Boss ... Oh, I mean Fayz! :p

Actually, I grew up watching Indian flicks. Kinda hard when you live in East London not to watch desi movies everyday after dinner. Over the past ... say 2 or 3 years ... the movies are absolutely atrocious. You don't need any acting skills anymore. If you are fair, skinny or have a famous parent .... then you are in!

Boss=Fayz?????????

Name any movie of Shashi kapoor from mid 80s.

** Chhuu ker mere mun ko kiya tunay kya ishaara ** :hula:

will add more later.

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *

Name any movie of Shashi kapoor from mid 80s.

some of this famous movies in the 80's

sharmilee
jab jab phool khile
haseena mann jayegi
chor machaye shor
kabhie kabhie

Muqadar Ka Sikandar was one, wasn’t it? :confused:

wasnt that ahmitabh’s

^Yup but wasn’t Shashi Kapoor in it also? I could be mistaken though. :konfused:

no he wasnt in that movie amitabh was with vinod khanna and amjad khan along with rehka but they also came in deewar,kabhie kabhie and ajooba, akayla, do aur do paanch they came alot toegther…

Re: Nostalgia…80s Indian songs

what is the name of this song’s movie “Mahiya teri kasam jeena nahi jeena”

Re: Nostalgia...80s Indian songs

can anyone tell me ......from where i can download indian oldies

Re: Nostalgia...80s Indian songs

what about the 90s?
na janay kehaan dil khoh gya
tu meray samnay mein teray samnay,tujh ko daikho kay pyar keron

and a few others as well