Noori's work and their growing popularity speaks for itsself....Junoon's sales might still be up...but they are no longer the most talked abt band.
Anywaz....awesome video by Noori.
Noori's work and their growing popularity speaks for itsself....Junoon's sales might still be up...but they are no longer the most talked abt band.
Anywaz....awesome video by Noori.
yup agreed:k:
BrokenSky can we lay off the comparisons and references to other bands in this thread please?
Originally posted by Baba G: *
**BrokenSky* can we lay off the comparisons and references to other bands in this thread please?
ok sorry
Suno Kay Mai Hoon Juwaan video is really good, but I still liked their Manwa Re video better. It was a very simple video, with nothing too special but showing the people and their regular lifestyle. No acting, no special effects, great song, and not cheesy.
If someone has seen Bon Jovi's "Its my life" video you'll notice that "SKMHJ" has the same theme as that. A good video indeed but I feel its inspired by Its my life.
*Originally posted by Cornered Tigers: *
If someone has seen Bon Jovi's "Its my life" video you'll notice that "SKMHJ" has the same theme as that. A good video indeed but I feel its inspired by Its my life.
told ya guys before......
I just realized that too, thanks for pointing it out. Looks to familiar indeed. I was actually dissapointed, even though its an alright video they should not have done this. They should retain their originality and not do this in the future. P.S. Manwa Re is still their best video. Noori!
What Ali Noor told that the manwa re video only cost 1500! They got the video making stuff so he said wut is our worst song? So they check the stuff on the song and were just roaming around in Lahore.
ohh broken sky hmmm dude tumharay noori fans jawab day nahi saktay to they called me offensive extremist..huh
u r comparing tht freaking song to garas baras ...koool tht shows ur mental condition orphan
garas baras decleared as 3 best video of 2003....so thts tell how good video is
3 y did u put junoon in tht thread..any reason ...jealous by junoon poularity
sharaabi dont live on the earth of misbelives
u have to accept junooon is stilll way high...waisay bhi agar "IM ZAKAT" nahi dayta jo few thousands noori ki album sale hai woh bhi na hoti
now moderator will delete my post for sure
broken skybaray ho jaooo....mammu
thank you usman:)
phat gaye like ur noori world.net moderator vsdanya who cannot reply to my answer idiot
The thread is about the video SKMHJ of Noori…It’s not about comparing the two popular bands of Pakistan Junoon and Noori! So please.. can we stick to the topic and avoid these arguments!! ![]()
o so you want the answer?
Noori just started so ofcourse they are in learning stage. In one time, Junoon was also like this. I will say let the young people come and rock the Pakistani music. The vocals voice are starting to crack so let the young guns come. This is not the era of " Sufi Kalams ", this is the era of bands like Noori, Aaroh and ofcourse Meekal Hasan Band. haha and if I come to your so called myjunoon forum, I'll enjoy while watching fighting for coca cola or sum stuff.
Maza Aaraa hai?
A very interesting article, I hope its not the downfall of Noori. Other bands have worked for 10 to 12 to get soft drink licenses, noori shouldnt put their band on the line for Mobilink.
The Dumbing Down of Noori
Mountains & Molehills
By the Diatribal Bug
Are you kidding me ? Most people mature with age, yet these men from Lahore seem to be regressing into childishness. Must be the Karachi air.
Suno Kai Main Hoon Jawan, the video manages to plumb newer depths of immaturity for noori. One is staggered at how obvious Sohail Javed makes the video and how it totally misses the point of the song. Not only that the execution is irritating and derivative (It?s My Life by Bon Jovi crossed with Strings? World Cup Song). It relies on the last resort of all politicians: to wheel out kids and to kiss them to gain votes. Noori does the same here: Jawan in the title, so hey we will use young kids. And by doing so we will get our target audience (10 year old kids, exam-failing girls who dress like tramps and will not listen to daddy) on our side by putting them in our videos. With Fuzon turning to bubblegummed Fusion this almost seems to be turning into an epidemic. One shudders to think what is next in line with similar addleheadedly literal representations of lyrics? **EP turning in a video for Irtiqa III as a monkey to man evolutionary tale? Or three tales, since the name of the song is Irtiqa III? **
What is the saddest thing to note is that the dumbo ?rule of choruses, not verses? seems to have applied here. Let?s not listen to the serious verses Sohail J says, just listen to dumb singalong choruses and make a video about that. The sad thing is that the verses in the song are quite intense: sadak pe nikle/ lagey nahi zindagi seedhi/ jo nahi paaya/ woh hai kahaan/?/ jhootay jo log hain /un ki baatain ab nahi hum maaney/ jo nahi paaya/woh hai kahaan and dealt with loss of innocence of youth when faced with harsh realities of life. None of that finds a place in the video. Once, notwithstanding the Garbage lift, the song was really quite awesome. **Now sadly ? thanks to the video - it is not. **
All of this and several recent developments make one wonder what the hell happened to noori. They recently made an application for the Guinness Book of World Record for most number of shows played in X number of days. To what end? Quantity matters now? Boys, don?t you know only freaks get in the GB of World Records? A seven foot tall moron, or the woman who ate her husband and stuff like that. There is a reason why people come up to us these days on the street and try to hawk the Guinness Book of World Record. They at the same time try to sell us substandard perfumes and stuff. This is like Elvis going Hollywood and getting into all of those god-awful movies. And making us all wonder what the hell happened to the guy too?
My problem you see is this: I think that dignity and integrity matter. Or so I thought they mattered to noori once upon a time. Yet none of the latest noori moves tie in with that. Noori might try to say the Mobilink shows were them getting close to the masses. But who are they kidding? Three shows in a day, what contact did they end up getting with the masses? And what is up with the Anaida deal? It is great that people have attitude on TV especially if they have the talent to back it up. Noori did but lately, we have been hearing less and less music from them. A massive betrayal of talent methinks. Chew on it. Spit it out. I just wonder whatever happened to the rebellion of Mujhe Roko ? The understated intensity of the Manwa Re video? The populism of Jana Tha ? The social consciousness of Khalla ? The outrage of Ooncha ? Or even the bitter anger of Sari Raat Jaga ? Guess all of that also put on a cape a la Gana No. 1 and flew away. Now I guess I will too. Email me at [email protected] to console.
Original link here: hypestation.com
*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
o so you want the answer?
Noori just started so ofcourse they are in learning stage. In one time, Junoon was also like this. I will say let the young people come and rock the Pakistani music. The vocals voice are starting to crack so let the young guns come. This is not the era of " Sufi Kalams ", this is the era of bands like Noori, Aaroh and ofcourse Meekal Hasan Band. haha and if I come to your so called myjunoon forum, I'll enjoy while watching fighting for coca cola or sum stuff.
Maza Aaraa hai?
From post one you guys have brought Junoon into a thread where you are supposed to discuss Nooris new video. Why are you ruining it? Usmanjunooni wasnt participating in this thread but you used his nick here and provoked him.
Dont bring in Junoons videos, they have come up with top notch videos in the past, and no one complained about Garaj, Tarra Jalla, Pappu, the ones from their new album. Noori has potential too, and I hope they make better videos in future.
P.s. did you know the two bands are friends with each other?
Noori video: What Bandoo found annoying
1.The four kids posing as rock stars. Could go with better lip synching and less staring at camera.
2.The dumb girl who gets F in all her subjects...yet she has a laptop with internet and a cell phone.
3.The guy who would rather use a skateboard as his preferred means of travel on the mean streets of Pakistan.
4.Another guy who has an ericsson cell phone but is too cheap to buy even a skateboard for going anywhere.
5.The video keeps bragging about a 'live' performance.
Excellent article Spock. I 100% agree with the author. The video reminded me of mid-90s multinational boom on Indian sattelitte channels. Everything they showed was like sponsered. (Including Javed Jafri's underwear, if you guys had seen that skid :D). I mean come on, don't ruin the extraordinary talents that you (noori) have. I love their music like I used to like VS, Junoon and Abrar (I still do). But Noori is exactly what a rock listner was thirsty about for years. They got everything....now they are making mistakes which can drain them down the pipe. Guys, there are lots of talents in Pakistan to take over the market. Don't waist your good music for few dollars more. Hire a professional manager ASAP.
well spock leave these kids ...wht can say more....noori is just beacause of "IM" and we all know tht...noori would be no where if im does not support themmm.....street kids ko junoon sat compare kar rahay haii
just can say i thing for anti junooonies"subah hogai mamu"
*Originally posted by usmanjunooni: *
well spock leave these kids ...wht can say more....noori is just beacause of "IM" and we all know tht...noori would be no where if im does not support themmm.....street kids ko junoon sat compare kar rahay haii
just can say i thing for anti junooonies"subah hogai mamu"
I agree that IM played an important roll in Noori's success but they haven't aired their new vdo yet.