Noori-Duniya Gol hai! (Merged)

Noori’s album Peeli Patti Aur Raja Jani Ki Gol Dunya is all set for release on September 10, 2005!

official word from the nooriworld.net site admin:

www.nooriworld.net

Re: Noori's album set for release!

zaberdast yar !!!
how much i have waited for this album ....
thanks for the update dude!!

WOW. cant wait!

Re: Noori’s album set for release!

I bet it will beat the combined sale of Social Circus and Infiniti albums. :smokin:

Technically, its a challenge for Noori to come out of the bubble gum era and produce some thrillers with mature themes and good lyrics. If they fail to do that, they will be way below the bar that has been raised by Fuzon and Strings.

Sami is it being released by Sadaf?

great yaar seriously waiting for that

treat this news with extreme caution. pak artists and bands are expert at this "coming soon" trick. Turns out "coming soon" is 2 years away. Hopefully that isn't the case.

Gosh, I hope its not commercial lollypop crap.

who listens to gay brothers.....the only band which a boy cares on the streets of pakistan is JUNOON and ali azmat name is enough to make noor chaddi gili

well guy1 believe it or not, noori has broken all previous records of doing their concerts nationwide into every nook and corner of pakistan. their name spread like wildfire for their music was different from the usual "sufi-ist rock" music everyone was used to. bottom line is that noori happens to be the face of the new era in pakistani music scene. legends will always remain but not everyone talks about mohammed rafi or nazia & zoheb's music everyday do they? i am not saying that junoon has become a legend but that happening isn't far from sights. its good to see a change in the music industry with the new crop of bands. appreciate some new talent for god's sake.

and having long hair does not instantly make you gay.

yeh dunya gol hay.!

Well dont over do it, those werent really concerts, but ad campaigns for Polo. Mekaal Hassan Band, a far better live act is getting no concert offers at all, doesnt mean they arent good.

Lets see how it does, as alot of other albums will be coming out after this, and this album might pull the dying pop industry out of the stagnant state due to the piracy situation.

For those who forgot the band members…Cant upload them pics, as the upload button doesnt work… All from their official site…

Gumby

Ali Hamza

Ali Noor

Poster to the new album… http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a375/rooma_/poster_nfx2.jpg

Their forum seems to be dead though, no real activity or pre-album hype

thanks spock. good to see you appreciating "different" music as well from your usual band. :)

Lets see. Their first album was a big hit.

Its not appreciating if you read it again. Anyway, I hope these talented musicians don’t waste their time and youth in bubblegum chartbusters, instead bring the best thoughts out of their minds and hearts and write about different topics around us. Bol from their last album showed that they can make good music. Let see.

No problem Sami... Good to see you covering the thread ;) Ignore all the losers here

i lost my interest in noor's music after their song "Kuttey." That was a ridiculous song with cheap lyrics. I mean Pappu Yaar is one thing and "Kuttey" entirely another.

aww c'mon man, dont just generalize them from one song of the whole album. i'm sure you'll prolly like other tracks from gol dunya. just wait a lil while cuz the album's right around the corner!!