Noorani Dahi BaRe, Bismillah Biryani

Just saw a banner on the gate of masjid ‘Noorani Dahi BaRe’…

Its not a new thing in our culture that people name their business like this. We also got famous ‘Noorani Kabab House’ in Karachi, besides many street shops like ‘Bismillah Biryani’, ‘SubhanaAllah Bakers’ etc.

Share such names you come across from your region, which got a connection with religious names.

What do you think why people name their business like this? Is it for being blessed due to such names or attracting general public through such names?

Noorani Dahi BaRe, Bismillah Biryani

We have a Noorani Money Transfer and a Bismillah Grocery in our city :cb:

In the case of the money transfer place, I believe it’s the owner’s last name

Re: Noorani Dahi BaRe, Bismillah Biryani

lols. This reminds me our Business Law teacher, who was very much against the concept of naming Banks like ‘Muslim Commercial Bank’. :hehe:

It seems Allah miyan ne un ki sun li, Muslim Commercial Bank is now MCB Bank.

Madina Hotel

Madina general stores

Al-Madina Coaches, Al- Makkah transporters. They run coaches from Karachi to different areas of Pakistan.

I think you would know more examples than us ving observed Hindu and Sikh businessmen.

Muhammadi Sheer-maal House

Hussaini Blood bank (quite a suitable name)

i saw a zam zam bakery...

and a bostan tea house...at first I thought it was boston tea house mis spelt - so once I was having a tea at the shop - i told the owner it should be o not a...he gave me the background of Bostan

there was a 'rasool painters' as well

Al-Madina Coaches, Al- Makkah transporters. They run coaches from Karachi to different areas of Pakistan.

I think you would know more examples than us ving observed Hindu and Sikh businessmen.

Mahalakshmi bombs these are crackers used on diwali…
New lay outs and apartments are generally named after something religious

well during my school days i used to eat biryani from a shop "Allah waali biryani". Btw Makka cola was launched few years ago but flopped badly and that famous makka restaurant (famous for karahi) on super highway.

Nothing can beat "Allah kee rehmat kaa muhammadi hotel". I think that was in PIB colony in Karachi. Don't know if it's still there

un ka kaam chaley ka means barkat hugi isliye rakhtey hain :hmmm:

yahan aisa koi naam nahi hai kabhi nahi sunnaa na dekha :nahi:

Where in PIB? near Teen Hatti?

Don’t you know the biggest brand in KSA is ‘Khadimain Harmain shareef’? :bummer:

nahi :bummer:

MASHA ALLAH PAKWAN CENTER, near Landhi 89, Karachi

ALHAMDULILLAH BIRYANI, Quaidabad, Karachi

Halal meat shop

Halal Ding Dong Bubble

that is Hilaal as in ruwat-e-hilal walay mufti popalzai sahab