Nokia Lumia 920

I just saw this phone and I was pleasantly surprised to see this phone. Very innovative and stylish phone with sleek interface.

Anyone has experience with it?

Re: Nokia Lumia 920

I haven’t seen the 920 but the version prior to this one. I liked the look of it too, very sleek and sweet. The 920 has great reviews. Only issue is it runs Windows. Not something I’m too excited about in my phone. I like my Android.

Haven’t seen it…but I want it…would have already bought it if it wasn’t for my contract…

One of the good things is the windows insistence on having FM radios unlocked on their phones unlike iphones and android. Other than that, the ecosystem is nice (i have used samsung with mango update before) but there is no flash so it makes it applesque with a late start in the app store.

same reason , have to stick with HTC :mad:

pabi ji, how are you? :flower1:

windows run kernay mayn issue kya hai? It might provide flexibility too.

so far what I have heard from various people and internet forums is its application eco system which is not as strong as iOS or android as of now. But great potential for growth.

supposedly its camera is best out there in camera phones…

Nokia should have kept the meego and symbion. Nokia has great phones, in fact best phones but the win os is sh!t. Meego if not better was as good as the android.

Alhamdullilah, I’m well. Hope the same for you.

Here are my issues with Windows on phone:

• Very few apps as compared with Android and even iOS
  • Many reports of OS crashes from folks using Windows on other phones.

Camera, well we will have to compare results. I haven’t used it so cannot really say.

its been a month now since I have been using Lumia 920. And its camera (specially video and night time performance) is the best cameraphone in the market.

Its on a heavy side. You can practically break someone’s head with it :smiley:

battery time, need to manage it but better than s3.

applications are coming out on daily basis and soon it will have enough to offer. However, it has strange performance issues at times.

what kind of performance issues…coz I am planning to buy one…

ermm dont wanna put you off. but keep it totally dust free :smiley: Its proximity sensor is very delicate.

ill post the pictures result soon :slight_smile:

hmmmm…ok…:cb:

:@ Shoaib

Make a choice between Nokia Lumia 920 and bbz10

which one you suggest me to get and why?

I want this phone, Nokia lumia 720!!

my bro has it & keeps bragging abt its camera :hehe: