Nobel laureate’s career finished over "Sexist" remarks

Re: Nobel laureate’s career finished over “Sexist” remarks

I am not doubting what you said. But could you provide a link? I will search for it also.

^ Agreed. Quite frankly Bill Maher has also said the same things. Or worse. And probably deserves the boot as well.

Point taken.

I seriously don’t agree that a man has to go through all that emotional stuff and made being made a fool of… Just bcz of slip of tongue.. I do get that the place he chose made it very questionable…
He didn’t said that women are up to no good …so I don’t think ki har bat pr jhanda le kr khade ho jana justified hai… And…wud have agreed if what he said was a total lie..but it isn’t …it happens…
Yes…its not a reason good enough to have diff. Labs… Neither is saying it a reason for such melodrama…
Change the circumstances if a women would have said it…ki I fall in love with men,they fall in love with me, and men shout in labs when something goes wrong…tab mujhe ninlgta any men would have raised banners… Even if it would have hapnned in official event…
Its all just about false prides… And making big deals.. Where he could be just warned given a few advice’s…and that’s it…or maybe resignation bhi chalo thik hai… But the way girls are doing is odd…
Such lashing is not justified…

Your post is based on the assumption it was “just a slip of the tongue” - no pun intended I hope. But it wasn’t just a slip of the tongue. For he has stated subsequently labs ought to be segregated.

That he didn’t say women r up to no good is irrelvant. He didn’t say women are from Venus either. Or Misbah likes round rotis.

What you call melodrama some would call a logical reaction.

Well re ur hypothetical example of if tables were turned men wouod not have raised a similar ruckus - I invite u to provide such an example of a woman in high position making such a statement.

The Iyer you go, the Iyengar you fall. He is a grown man. Should know better. Actions have consequences. He got hhis.due.

U have stressed enough on his non apology…yes he believes what he says… A man is entitled to his belief…
I quoted a part of your quote in rachell case… And that’s enough I guess…

And… Do they have segregated labs …no..so what’s natkbazi for…
Mtlb..his voice has no action as regard to what he wanted…and Phr dant Aur…
Baki … As I said not a reason good enough either way

Logical reaction I said would be warnings…advice’s and even resignations… They don’t have to do stage shows… For that… And once in life… Everybody comes across such a point that they have negative thoughts about other gender…like u said(Rachel case) …No need to forget a life lived respectfully with women..just bcz of one comment…

I don’t know about Rachel issue…didn’t look it up… Wouldnt look it up…there is no connection between the two… But just the last line…I quoted…

Dawkins wrote this about Islam and Muslims :lahol:

Just see for yourself No, You're Not Taking Those Verses 'Out of Context' | Richard Dawkins Foundation for Reason and Science

no one the fall in love with me in labs. this man vary bed lier. beet him with stick!

^ # of mentions - Nelson.

of threads tagged 1

Put them all together, and we get

Will there be another such scenario? What are the odds this person gets double Nelson and 2.

Or 2222

Dont mind.. but I had to stalk you out…

would you mind clearing that up..

As much I will like a dhang ka sa reply.. An absence of satisfactory reply is also tolerable.. but it is desired…:hoonh:

clearing what up?

chalo.. fizool bat hai… take care