"No to Ninja Nuisance" ?

Re: "No to Ninja Nuisance" ?

That is a whole different situation. There is a middle ground between covering yourself from head to toe and dressing like a slut.

But there are situations where a woman should be able to dress 'with very little' without the intention of seducing men and men need to deal with it. There are temptations all over this world. You must be strong enough to deal with your own temptations instead of putting limitations or punishing others because you can't.

That's a lame excuse of not finding any point to prove your view.

Not responding to your Clown-Show as you already have made an ass of yourself in your previous posts

This is what you said and then you say you have proper manners of discussion.

Can you kindly prove where I said I had proper manners?**

Your arguments were totally on tangents and not replies to what they had said, which is why my initial statement of "you making illogical statements or out of context replies".

How can I take your words and claims to be true while you are not willing to support them with proper quotes, words of mine?

Jamia Hafsa.

So Most of the Hijaabis in the world study at Jami'ah Hafsah? lol
Well, you have to prove where you learnt that CONFIDENTIAL secret about Most of the Hijaabis?

Unless they invent one with a hole for your mouth to protrude from it.

Do you believe in Holes?

See this is what I mean, you hardly make sense.

Maybe your senses are not able to sense my sense.

Either it is your English or truly the way you think.

English is not a problem or the point of ego to me. Even gutter cleaners in the West speak better English doesn't make them better than Quaid-e-Azam who spoke old fashioned English.

What is religiously important? Be more elaborate.

Someone thinks Face veil is not required and gives reasons from Quran and Sunnah is what I meant above.
Do want more elaboration with pictures?

Where did I ever say go remove your face to go through a paegant? Perverts get attracted by more than just a pretty face. And in an Islamic society, men and women should lower their gaze in front of each other,

If there are Laws doesn't mean everyone will abide by them, that is why there is a system of penalty in a state.
It is not necessary all men in an Islamic State will keep their gaze lowered. Staring at a Beauty Queen is a TWO way process, violation of the law from the Pervert(s) and violation of the law from the Object (the Beauty Queen).

By the way which Islamic State you are talking about? The Islamic State of America where all PERVERTS keep their gaze lowered?

that is the proper respect we accord to each other. We do that then there really is no question about having to veil your face out of fear of perverts.

You respect them and keep your gaze lowered still a Woman is raped or sexually assaulted every TWO minutes by the PIGEONS in America and women gang raped by the ghosts?

As for men we know we should not give a woman a lustful gaze either, so still not having a face veil should not be a concern.

You could probably say in more open non-muslim societies they are not bound by such actions but then they have much more revealing women to get perverted by than a Hijabi.

Do you have any RESEARCH on the subject, can I see your work please?

According to you Perverts get enchanted by Revealing women more than non Niqaabis then obvious reason is exposure of women's body organs.
Is face included to body organs or not?

If they would decide to pick on a Hijabi it would be for more hatred than perversion.

Is being a Pervert is the only reason the pivot point of the verse of Hijaab in al Ahzaab (33:53) or it is about the impurity of the Heart?

The fact is that it is not sinful to not have a face veil and you cannot prove that it is.

Your claims want to be verified.

It appears getting a POV into your skull stands an ice cubes chance in hell. And I clearly do not wish to be that ice cube.

Chalo dhitai se to keh saktay ho ... its also called Baighairat.

And you prove you are blind as well.

Yeah I was under cover wearing a niqaab, impersonating a womans voice and yielding a danda to fit into the crowd. Want to know more?

Do we have any Pschyiatrists on this forum? I see a lucrative patient here.

Excatly the case, I have common sense and you don't.

If it ain't English then it has to be a brain infarction.

Finally an answer. Its getting excruciatingly painful to get legible answers out of you.

Fear of people not abiding by the law should be no reason to make things sinful and imposing that are not. We should stop eating for the fear of getting sick then or stop carrying money for the fear of getting mugged or robbed. You are starting to sound like a Baniya now i.e. If you eat you can get sick, if you get sick then you have to visit a doctor, if you visit a doctor then you have to pay money and if the doctor prescribes medicine then that is more money, so just live on eating choora or eating close to nothing and die famished.

And you tell me that I don't understand what is written. I am talking about Islam and you are discussing Islamic state of USA.

Time to get down from your soap box.

Andhon ko nazar nahi aata. Kiya faida.

Do you know the definition of an organ? Any one here willing to call the FACE a body organ.

One should be concerned about the purity of ones own heart first. Allah SWT protects the believers unless you don't believe that.

At least its not my brain as is yours. I apologize for being insulting or rude however its been a pleasure. I think you deserved it. Been nice debating with you. Don't bother to reply because I will not reply to you any further. I only like to discuss with civil people and ones who understand what is being discussed. Please finish your proper schooling before you come back.

Then YOU need to get off your arse and defend the community from such people, even if it means the use of force. Sadly, too many would sit back and scold the lady for tempting such a fate...talk about being a coward.

That will be a good thing for them...It will save them from a little bit of intolerance...

Re: “No to Ninja Nuisance” ?

What a coincidence to see this article and the point Saleem1 was making:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20070509/wl_nm/somalia_conflict_dc

Veil being used a disguise for attacks.

Why do you immediately go to the girls who dress "very little". Do you not see women in decent moderate clothing around you that doesn't fall into the category of "shuttle burqa"?

Shame on the Western backed Somali traitors (now reason behind anarchy in Mogadishu).

If someone is using veils for attacks , that does not mean veil is wrong.. If people start using cars for hitting people on the streets would you ban cars? Fools! In fact you guys are full of hatred against all Islamic symbols! Your nifaaq has touched new heights.

I really don’t see any point in arguing with people who have no manners in discussing our sisters. In fact who gave you the right to discuss them in the first place. Its hard to believe how educated people (atleast in the worldly sense) can become so close minded.

Just like your invading masters, people like you have come all out against Islam.

Would you like people discussing women who do not cover themselves properly to be discussed in such a way? No you won’t! Since there is so much biasedness.

Lets look at the other side of the argument. Women dressed without proper hijaab are destroying the society by making zina easy! So what do you say …lets open another thread… Shall we…

What stops you from providing a link of the states who bomb innocent civilians in hundreds? …you jumping cow..

:rotfl: its dancing cow!
Gosh i love religious forum

jumping or dancing…its a cow! :slight_smile:

Chanda ji, first I am a muslim, just thought I'd let you know before you hurl accusations at me (Cow to bana diya hai pata nahi agli baar kiya banaao ge, jo bhi banaao ner or maada ka khiyal rakhtay hoay banana). And for your information my wife is a Hijabi.

Perhaps you need to cool down and understand what I had said in earlier posts. I never said veil is wrong however the misconception that it is necessary is wrong and needs to be cleared up. Any woman is welcome to do it out of their own choice however they should realize that it is no sin to have your face unveiled. Hijab is a must.

As for the artcile, its a classic example of how we muslims shoot ourselves in the foot. Its naive to blame others for violating your values when you yourselves open the door for it. When muslims start using veils for attacks, they should have thought that it would affect their veiled sisters sooner or later. Khod apnay dushman hon to phir dosray ko kiya kehna.

Your sisters are my sisters and I look forward to their well-being just as much as you. And I have not shown any dis-respect in that regard so please ab apnay pajamay ke under aajao.

Oh I agree that woman in muslim societies who do not observe proper Hijab contribute to dsetroying its moral fabric however the limits set by Allah SWT in the Quran stop at Hijab not Niqab. Any further covering up is an individual choice and should be respected but not made an issue if need be. I would not ask women to take off their Hijab because it would be un-Islamic however Niqab can be taken off without the fear of sinning unless your intent is to aquiesce to someones request for their personal pleasure.

Laeeqkhan: Brother don’t get upset :) .. Well, you believe that Niqab is Islamic dress. Some also believe that Quran and Hadith made Niqab a requirement for Muslim women. There are some that believe that it is a frad requirement for Muslim women to wear Niqab. No problem, for arguments sake, let say that Niqab is an Islamic dress and any women that do not have Niqab are not fulfilling their Islamic duty.

Now, please do not get abusive, being abusive to others in discussion is not an Islamic attitude. Please try to answer with decency and defend your belief. Islam is missionary religion (religion that encourages Muslims to invite others towards Islam) and that means explaining and convincing others about Islamic beliefs and practices.

Now, try to explain and convince what you believe. Please tell us all on the forum that if Niqab is Islamic dress and a requirement for women, why it is not allowed for a woman do Hajj (or Umra) in Niqab? Why Allah forbid Niqab in Hajj?

If Niqab saves men from getting distracted and save women from molestation, should that not apply during Hajj too, where millions of men and women perform a fard duty together in house of Allah?

Obviously human character does not change even when performing Hajj. Many go on Hajj/Umra but with purpose to do business. Many go there and beg. Many go there but try to look for job there. Many disappear so that they can earn a bit of this world there. There are reports of mugging and theft during Hajj. Even kuffars of Mecca use to perform Haj and Umra.

Thus, what ever could happen anywhere else could happen during Hajj and Umra too. No one can say that if men could get distracted by seeing face of women, they would not get distracted by seeing face of women during Hajj or umra. If Niqab is for safety of women from perverts, that should apply during Hajj and Umra too, rather more so, and thus Allah would have made Niqab a requirement.

Well, Hajj is one of the duties Muslim performs, usually once in lifetime. Don’t you think that if Niqab for women was part of Islam, Allah would have made Niqab a requirement during Hajj too (in some people belief, to protect men from distraction)? Hajj, where millions of men and women move together, next to each other, don’t you think that to save men from distraction and women from molestation, this requirement of Niqab should have been most required?

If you can give convincing answer to the above question it would be appreciated.

You might say that men are also not required full dressing during Hajj. That is not true. Actually, men are required to cover their body during Hajj, what Allah requires men to cover in front of na-mahram (from knee to navel), while it is same for women too (cover themselves what Allah require them to cover from na-mahram).

What I believe is that, anything more than what is required by Allah to cover, is personal preference and what custom and society accepts. Islam does not allow or forbid anything over what Allah requires as minimum. One can move around covered from head to toe or cover as much as Hajj dressing (minimum what Allah tell Muslim to cover), it would be fine.

If Niqab is acceptable in society one can wear Niqab, be that person Muslim or non-Muslim, men or women, criminals or innocents, good or evil, but to were Niqab believing it to be requirement by Allah is wrong, as if it was the case, Niqab would have been a must during Hajj, but (surprisingly) Niqab is disallowed during Hajj.

That is what anyone has written here all along (with explanations), that Niqab is nothing to do with Islam, or what Allah requires, but it is a dressing that some likes and some do not. However it is up to society if they accept people walking in public places behind Niqab or not. If society would accept that, anyone can use Niqab to move around, be that person men, women, good, bad, or evil. If society does not like that people can move around in Niqab unrecognised, society can stop that.

Well, I do agree that if society allows Niqab, it would be an advantage for many and in such situation I would recommend all men to keep Niqab handy all the time. Who knows, if one cannot find male toilet empty, they can put on Niqab and go to female toilet too. If soceity allows Niqab, I am sure that no one would dare to check who is behind Niqab. It would be an easy solution than waiting and holding oneself until toilet is available (a practical advantage, at least for men, in having Niqab legally acceptable).

Thanks for the reply.

I never said veil is wrong however the misconception that it is necessary is wrong and needs to be cleared up. Any woman is welcome to do it out of their own choice however they should realize that it is no sin to have your face unveiled. Hijab is a must.

Well said and agreed...

However,

As for the artcile, its a classic example of how we muslims shoot ourselves in the foot. Its naive to blame others for violating your values when you yourselves open the door for it. When muslims start using veils for attacks, they should have thought that it would affect their veiled sisters sooner or later. Khod apnay dushman hon to phir dosray ko kiya kehna.

I disagree...I do not see any fault at our side...If women cover their face...that does not allow anyone to say such a thing as written in the article about somalia. It simply wrong to blame niqaab for any wrong.

What you are saying may be valid…but again…let me clarify…I strongly believe that those who do wear niqaab and i have seen many (none in my family) , are no source of harm or any of the points you are making…I think its very easy to recognize if someone is trying to be mischevous…(like pretending like a man and going to a women’s restroom)… I am sure our sisters can teach such mischief makers a good lesson. Besides, if someone wants to be bad he can even be bad where just hijaabi sisters are present. So i think we are assuming too much and thinking of extreme situations.

So again, the problem is that we have no right to make people not wear niqaab (for the wierd reasons mentioned). I am not saying you must wear niqaab, nor i am i saying that you must only wear hijaab. Its a matter of personal choice . In my view both are right. The reasons niqaabis present are quite valid also. There is a saying in which one sahaabi actually showed how women used to cover in the Prophet’s (pbuh) time…

If sisters shoose to wear niqaab than let them do it and respect it… There are so many who do it,..and they are not nuts…! I have seen many well educated ladies do niqaab… and do respect that from the depth of my heart. Why are we making it such a big fuss.

Now be honest everyone, there was a time when women used to wear Burqa in Pakistan …most of them…that is even ahead of hijaab and niqaab. Not even the eyes are shown…

DO you know why it was not criticised much like niqaab is being criticized today..?

1.. Ummatis like us were not born…

2… There was hardly any islamophobia…

1. Communism was the biggest evil…and today it is Islam…

That is all I have to say…Quran and Sunnah are quite clear…We may understand differently but what makes us better is that we learn to tolerate those sisters who do wear niqaab…

May peace of blessings of Allah be upon all..

Peace..:flower1:

There is no fault on our sisters. Its the men who are to blame in this case for using veils to launch attacks. The consequences of such actions should be realized before they ensue them. Now as a result there is a crackdown on veils and it will affect the muslims sisters over there. And who brought about this, if not their own men. Now any disrespect shown by the government in this regard would have a legitimate argument that they have to counter insurgents disguised in veils. Its naive for them to blame the government for this crackdown when they are the cause of it themselves.

I know a sister who wears Niqaab when she's in Saudi but when she's in Uk she doesn't. Reason for doing this is bcoz when she doesn't wear a niqaab in saudi people stare at her and when she's in the UK with niqaab on people stare at her.