No talk of importing Pakistani mangoes this year?

Re: No talk of importing Pakistani mangoes this year?

Anwar Ratol and Chaunsa is the best :wub:

wow… that’s unlucky.

read this news story: Toronto News: Americans flock to Toronto to buy coveted Pakistani mango - thestar.com

or watch this video:

I love how "hotel" rolls off his tongue......sorry......just cracked me up....

tsk tsk... buri baat :D

related to the video, anyone in Toronto ever tried buymangoes.ca ?

just read in Dawn News that due to 2-week delay in crop arrival in the markets, reduced export to the Middle East [Saudi Arabia] and Iran, and the lower price due to bumper crop this year is posing a threat to mango business in Pakistan. here is the article:

Mango trouble | DAWN.COM

Woe be unto American custom regulation for depriving Pakistani-Americans of their favorite sweet treat !

When Pakistan resumes the NATO supply, it MUST get this darn restriction lifted in return as well !

Pakistan mein logg marr rahey hain and you're worried about mangoes? That is why we're not on the moon yet! Damn mangoes keeping us back.

Aam abhi Amreeka pohonche nahi aur guilt trip pehle hi shuru kar diya ? :)

I like the Bhangra song's lyrics "Lakh tera chonusa amb" :D

its pretty an old news clip. now if you google search it people call it a fraudulent site.

What I had no idea American’s don’t get Pakistani Mangoes :eek: That’s the saddest thing ever!

Last year they brought Pakistani mangoes to Chicago, they sold like 2 dozen for $40. All though they are the best thing in the world, but really $40 for 12 mangoes? :bummer: I’ll stick with the mexicans 2/$1.00. They all come out in the same form anyways :naraz:

was it 12 or 24 for $40?

12! I clearly remember calculating it and thinking why I would pay 3 dollars for a mango. :bummer: Or maybe they were trying to rip me off when I called to ask.