I like dhoni & his aggresive style of play & captaincy.
But i’ve noticed that he never praises Pakistan.
After the Pak victory in Mohali, he blamed it on his bowlers without a single mention of Pakistans effort.
I first noticed this after the 20/20 final. At the presentation ceremony, Malik praised the Indian fighting spirit while Dhoni said nothing about pakistan.
I’ll however still give him the benefit of doubt before making my conclusions of him. Lets see how he reacts in the forthcoming match’s.
Re: No praise of Pakistan from Dhoni
I like dhoni & his aggresive style of play & captaincy. But i've noticed that he never praises Pakistan. After the Pak victory in Mohali, he blamed it on his bowlers without a single mention of Pakistans effort. I first noticed this after the 20/20 final. At the presentation ceremony, Malik praised the Indian fighting spirit while Dhoni said nothing about pakistan. I'll however still give him the benefit of doubt before making my conclusions of him. Lets see how he reacts in the forthcoming match's.
Agreed! I don't like him much as a player. He plays cricket more like base ball at times. I think he is suffering of "Bhartia Crowd Syndrom". Let's see when he is giong to start bottle throwing at us.
agreed
indian crowd dhoni k sath wesa he hai jaisay pathan k sath uss k early stages me tha aur ab yeh haal hai k pathan ko final XI k lye struggle karna parti hai
time time ka khail hai sub
kal dhoni k sath bhi aisa he hoga
I think you guys are criticizing just for the sake of it. It's too early to pass verdict I guess. He has faced Pakistan as a captain in 4 games and this was the first time Pakistan won against an Indian side lead by Dhoni. What do you want him to do? How many times inzi praised opposing teams after they beat Pakistan?
I guess Dhoni seems to be a very balanced individual on the field as well as off the field. His captaincy was remarkable in T20 series.
Dhoni's views (praise) about Pakistan cricket team mean as much as Inzi's post match interview. Dhoni is just a kid on the block, don't give him too much credence, kidos.
Whats up with you people :
-No praise from audience
-No praise from Indian media
-No praise from Dhoni
Itni insecurity ?...I think we should urgently arrange for a victory parade of Pak Team through Mumbai with Indian Public throwing garlands on the players.....BECAUSE PAK TEAM DEFEATED INDIA WITH 1 BALL TO SPARE
btw, fungus.....how come you never show up here when India wins. Even so, you don't see me go around saying :
- No praise from funguy
i agree with all of you friends above but there is no doubt that he is on grudge holding B*stard.
Indian team is performing as they are simply at their peak. Just like each team has their peaks and troughs. Therefore, In my personal opinion he is not playing a great role in their recent successes.
As far as sporting spirit is concerned India doesn't have that. They are not born with this as they are simply told to oppose or demean Pakistani performance. They have been like that for years. Rememeber in past riots by Indian audiences specially when Pak was doing well in a particular match.
Specially, yesterdays match there was no cheer and applause by Indian crowd as if they were dead bodies. There was dead silence when Afridi and Tanvir was tuning Indian bowlers. Thats being hearless as Pakistani crowd always applauds a good performance by India.
Apart from the commentator (was it arun lal) at the end praised Pakistan. Dhoni didnt as he holds grudge in my opinion just like their media.
They cannot face the truth and say "India Lost" but are scared to say "Pakistan have won". Quite Hypocrite in my view.
btw, fungus.....how come you never show up here when India wins. Even so, you don't see me go around saying :
- No praise from funguy
Last I checked this was a predominantly Pakistani message baord. Why the hell would I come and praise the Indian team when it wins? I do like some Indian cricketers but I am not a fan of the brand of cricket they play. Actually I am not a big fan of the unprofesional attitude of some of our cricketers too but then again they play exciting cricket and that's why I like them. Not because I happen to born in a Pakistani household.
-No praise from audience -No praise from Indian media -No praise from Dhoni
Itni insecurity ?...I think we should urgently arrange for a victory parade of Pak Team through Mumbai with Indian Public throwing garlands on the players.....BECAUSE PAK TEAM DEFEATED INDIA WITH 1 BALL TO SPARE
- No praise from funguy
well i dont care, but as Doc2000 said
i like dhoni & his aggresive style of play & captaincy
so he is disappointed.
p.s. you should also mention that "whats up with you guppies. who on earth likes Dhoni!" :p
Last I checked this was a predominantly Pakistani message baord. Why the hell would I come and praise the Indian team when it wins?
Exactly my friend.
Last I checked, our country was a predominantly Indian country. Why the hell would we be expected to praise the Pakistan team when it wins.
btw, to all you Pak fans pretending to be so self-righteous and all.
When India won the Twenty20 World Cup ( a World Cup that is...not won a routine ODI on the second last ball)....Pakistani media downplayed the victory as if it was not a very noteworthy event....DAWN had a non-descript side column on the first page with the tite - " Cricket is the Winner".
Yesterday, they had a colorful picture of Younis Khan on the first page.
So....like I always say*...jo log sheeshe ke ghar me rehte hain..............unko light on karke kapde nahi badalnaa chahiye..*
The fact is that media everywhere caters to the tastes of its audience. Indian media goes overboard on victories just like the general public it reaches out to...and is somber in defeat...just like the general public.
Again, we are passionate , emotional fans and want our team to win.......... to win at any cost.
We don't like to watch "good cricket being played" - though that makes for very nice feel-good line to say.
btw, to all you Pak fans pretending to be so self-righteous and all.
When India won the Twenty20 World Cup ( a World Cup that is...not won a routine ODI on the second last ball)....Pakistani media downplayed the victory as if it was not a very noteworthy event....DAWN had a non-descript side column on the first page with the tite - " Cricket is the Winner".
Yesterday, they had a colorful picture of Younis Khan on the first page.
So....like I always say*...jo log sheeshe ke ghar me rehte hain..............unko light on karke kapde nahi badalnaa chahiye..*
The fact is that media everywhere caters to the tastes of its audience. Indian media goes overboard on victories just like the general public it reaches out to...and is somber in defeat...just like the general public.
Again, we are passionate , emotional fans and want our team to win.......... to win at any cost.
We don't like to watch "good cricket being played" - though that makes for very nice feel-good line to say.
Arey yaar kaye ko dil par leta hai.thodi khushi chahate hain log kirkit win se le lene de.waise bhi ab bacha hi kya hai khushi se celebrate karne ke liye.waise hi sari duniya se joote pad rahe hain aur ab to gharwale hi joote maar rahe hain.to ab bacha kya bas kirkit ya fir indian sops let them enjoy and have fun.:)
^ Yaar...I am the biggest critic of Indian media and public that you would ever find.....but even I accept that if it was not for "Indians being so emotionally involved with Cricket" and the resultant money that is poured into the game...........Cricket would be dying a slow death....(while the world is busy appreciating "good cricket")
i agree with all of you friends above but there is no doubt that he is on grudge holding B*stard.
Indian team is performing as they are simply at their peak. Just like each team has their peaks and troughs. Therefore, In my personal opinion he is not playing a great role in their recent successes.
As far as sporting spirit is concerned India **doesn't have that. They are not born with this as they are simply told to oppose or demean Pakistani performance.** They have been like that for years. Rememeber in past riots by Indian audiences specially when Pak was doing well in a particular match.
Specially, yesterdays match there was no cheer and applause by Indian crowd as if they were dead bodies. There was dead silence when Afridi and Tanvir was tuning Indian bowlers. Thats being hearless as Pakistani crowd always applauds a good performance by India.
Apart from the commentator (was it arun lal) at the end praised Pakistan. Dhoni didnt as he holds grudge in my opinion just like their media.
They cannot face the truth and say "India Lost" but are scared to say "Pakistan have won". Quite Hypocrite in my view.
wow
if you really believe that, then god help you...
and which crowd are you talking about, people hardly go to see matches in stadiums now in pakistan, the support you think you are seeing is probably indian groups who make the trip to support their team
Why are you generalizing? I do and I'm a part of WE.
I did appreciate India's play at 20-20. It was the most exciting match in Pak-Indo cricket history. Ok we lost, so what?! It was sheer excitement and a pleasure to watch. I was quite unhapppy about the fact that this game will have A winner.
But the way India qualified for the finals was quite lucky. I believed India had their suit cases packed, before playing S.A. A pathetic S.A performance and huge Indian crowd support acting as 11 men made them their dream come true: The finals. But thats another story.
Why are you generalizing? I do and I'm a part of WE. I did appreciate India's play at 20-20. It was the most exciting match in Pak-Indo cricket history. Ok we lost, so what?!
"WE" was certainly not meant to include intellectual cricket connoisseurs like yourself.
"WE" refers to us - uncouth Indian Cricket fans who just want our team to win....and not appreciate "good cricket" esp when played by the Pak team.
^ Then you shouldn't complain about sledging. Aussies treat you good.
"WE" was certainly not meant to include intellectual cricket connoisseurs like yourself. .
I'm flattered.
Need an autograph?! Any time! just PM me.
I respect Sachin & Ind Senior players minus Kumble who have shown decency and good manners when it comes to good will and “mutual praise”
But who the hell is Dhoni ? Its time to add him to the pile with ‘Prasad’ ‘Pathan’ ‘Ravikant’ ‘kumble’ etc etc, come on guys, lets move on, let it go kiddos, ![]()
*For God's sake, he has been captain for three months. That's why he was all smiles after the match as well. As Afridi has mentioned (source: Jang News), once he truly realizes the pressure of being the captain in an India-Pakistan series, he won't be smiling much after losing. *