just ignore the irrelevant distractors put up by the numerous indians lurking around this pakistani forum for some strange reason! Perhaps India has run out of discussion forums that appeal to them! :)
queer, muffakar is absolutely right.......many people cannot tell Germans from British or British from American just by looking at them. And India is a much bigger and diverse country so people can EASILY tell North Indians from South Indians and in many cases North Indians from Pakistanis as well. The unfortunate thing for Pakistan is that Pakistanis are mesmerized by (crappy) indian entertainment and so for the third person it creates doubts. But then again, the only thing Pakistanis are into are "hindi" programmes. you will not find Pakistanis flocking to see Tamil, Malyalam, etc. movies or programmes. Just as you can tell Brits from Americans when they start to speak, similarly even if Muffakar and I look like "indian" if someone sat and spent 2 minutes talking to us, they would realize we are Pakistanis! or at least not Indians anyway because our conversations would be along the line of this thread! .
You see I love my country Pakistan and when I sit with people who are not Pakistanis, I make it a point to tell them that India is a foreign country for me, then I crack a couple of jokes about Indians (like the visa wailing baby posted above,....!) and then people walk way realizing that Pakistan and India are different countries. And by the way, I do the same when I sit with Indian Muslims......talking is fine, but when it comes to Pakistan, I tell them hands off! Go dance in a hindi movie for pennies! :)
Anyway, all said and done, the tone of the Indian ministry was a cheap and propaganda-oriented one. They were somehow trying to imply that Pakistanis "preferred" India!! So the point has been made that India should figure out why thousands of Indians leave India EVERY week to far flung places on the globe and then rant on by how glorious India is and how inferior its neighbours are. That's not fair and in fact its Indians who have the reputation of being desparate economic refugees. yeah sure some of them might eventually make it big but the fact remains that the world knows that they leave India by the hundreds for some reason. So for Indians to think that Pakistanis would like to stay in India is outright ridicuolus.
So your other countrymen's silly points like Pakistanis living in El Salvador is at best humorous!
I think the point has been made.
Where do we move from here?
Hmm..........I think Pakistanis reading this should realize that they have to take more efforts to emphasize their country's identity so that people like our Indian friend queer start seeing that people CAN tell Indians from Pakistanis.
I was trying to make the point that Pakistanis move to and live in a lot of countries despite whatever economic and social conditions exist in those countries.
Although I do agree with your last point. Sometime all that boasting by Indians livin the US gets a little too ridiculous.
shamalee fares, i dont understand why u need to get so defensive.. all the indian government said was "900 pakistanis in gujarat are claiming indian citizenship". what is wrong in that statement? did they ever say pakistan is a crappy country to live in?? how do u know for sure that the indian govt. is lying about it? if u cannot agree with something, just say no and go drink ur chai.. u dont need to read into the lines and come up with a 25 billion word diatribe.. dude, u are the one who needs to go get a life!
worst part is the pakistani minister going around bullshiitting that pak is a land of opportunities and no one would ever leave pakistan.. such childish bakwass is not expected of a person in a responsible post.. all he needed to say was only "we will investigate into the matter" and of course all of this only pak cared about each and every statement india made.. sometimes outright neglect is equivalent to rejection of an idea too.. guess the hotheaded samosas at islamabad never learnt the subtleties of diplomacy..even the disinformation part was ok but making stupid jingoistic statements doesnt help ur cause.. how many pakistanis i have myself seen in the us and the joker-for-a-minister claims confidently no will leave pak for a foreign country.. my a$$!! all those guys i met here who claim they come (born and brought up there) from peshawar and karachi are either lying or maybe they are indian agents disguised as pakistanis deputed to the us for maligning the noble pakistani's image guffaws
"Atleast Pakistanis don't indulge in false boasts about how great Pakistan is and at the same time dying to live abroad like Indians!"
just because i praise india and live in the us doesnt mean i am being hypocritical.. did u ever hear about something called personal freedom? or did the mullahs in lahore forget to teach that to your bearded brain? i can say a hazaar things about the pope but i dont need to be christian.. if i say india is the oldest civilization in the world and i say that 10 times a day living in the us it doesnt mean i shud not live in the us cos i am only stating a fact.. did i say standard of living in india is better than the us? no idiot in the wildest of his dreams would ever claim that.. u wud be lying if u said u met an indian who said that... but i am not ashamed like pakistanis to say what i feel proud about india unlike my friends across the border who are afraid to say anything abt their country just because they are in a foreign country.. wah wah now feel proud to be a pakistani
"No Pakistani would say that (many reasons: mine is cleanliness) so are you trying to pay yourself a compliment?"
acha??? bahut aqlmand baat ki hai apne!! wah wah app kitne samajhdaar ho!! kyun dost, badan pe ek litre "gulab ka ittar" chhidakne se agar aap humse aur saaf ban jate ho to hum maan lete hai... aap ko aur kya chahiye? le lo sab le lo yeh lo lal qila humne aapke nam kar diya.. haan bas masla sirf yeh hai ke aapne ek mahine se nahaya nahin hai.. par kya fark padta hai? app ke badan se itni khushbu aa rahi hai (shukr manaiye ittar ka) to kisko kya harz hai?
What’s the point? it makes perfect sense. India can be great (within the context of a non-western, still-developing nation) AND have Indians wanting to live abroad. for example, Indians have the highest incomes out of every community in the U.S. So even if India is a great place…being amongst the most successful people in the most successful country on earth is a pretty hard offer to pass up. Your comparison to Pakistanis makes no sense because coming to the U.S and driving a cab is not a hard offer to pass up. It is an unfair comparison.
u indians are pathetic. you love to blow your own trumpet!
did you hear about Senator Hilary Clinton's joke about Gandhi??
where she said that she knows Gandhi; he works in the 7-11 store in some far flung corner of America!
Pakistan does not spread false propaganda about itself like Indians do.
If India was so great, then Indians would not die to leave India voluntarily. Or do Indians leave India to spread the word about how great their country is!.
I think the world knows that they leave India because of a lack of opportunities in their "great" land. And this thread was to potray the ridiculous notion Indian govt. has! that Pakistanis would want to stay in India.
But your perspectives are encouraging for Pakistanis: you live deluded lives!
But all your deception, delusions will come crashing down!
You are a bunch of job-pirates with inflated egos!
And I don't know why so many of you visit gupshup so regularly?
and shamalee fares get the nishan-i-pakistan for his excellence in india-bashing.... he has also been nominated by mma for a seat in the senate... who knows he might become pm in a few years...
....so much hatred....so many exclamation marks
interesting.
Not so fast aunty. You are the one who made the observation about Pakistanis and driving cab. Now that someone has replied to you...to leak ho gayee...
no pakistani opt to refuse water from india?
And the point of this is what? No Indian refused aid from Pakistan during the Gujrat earthquake. No Indian refused a visa for the cricket series so bloody what?
The retards are playing on that Bharat Rakshak forum...you'll find your kind over there.
and shamalee fares get the nishan-i-pakistan for his excellence in india-bashing.... he has also been nominated by mma for a seat in the senate... who knows he might become pm in a few years...
First find some food bhookay, then try and pretend to be witty..shabaash.