no mirror

is it true when your are in the salon in pakistan getting ready for ur wedding ive been told most of these beauty salons wont let you sit infront of a mirror while they are doing your make up sai baat hai kya :confused:

Re: no mirror

My wedding was in karachi and I had a mirror....where did you hear that they won't allow it ?

i didnt mean they dont allow it, few ppl were telling me stories when they had their makeup done wouldnt let u face the mirror so you couldnt see wats happening to your face im jus trying to clearify it do they actully do tht or were they trying to scare me

I didn't have that problem. I'm sure if they do that its probably because they don't want the bride to see it half finished and freak. Don't worry about it, if you're really concerned just clarify before you book at the salon.

I didn't have that issue in Karachi; however, I do think you should avoid looking too much until the MUA is done cuz seeing it half-way can be scary. :D

girls but u need a mirror so u can least see kya hora hai wat if tht whole time u once not looked in the mirror and in the end when u do u hate wat u see il be shock mode :smack: il be like ALLAH jee muje bhootni bana diya hai ur rite ill make sure :slight_smile: maybe sum places they dont let u look cuz they dont want u getting all fussy while their doing ur makeup yeh nai sai thts too much but we have the right to be fussy dont u think :smiley:

I have just heard that about Allenora.

I got my MU done by Mariam and i was throughout facing the mirror and kept telling what I wanted

I believe Allenora is the only parlour without mirror rest do have mirrors & they allow you to look at it.

i was allenora bride and yes they didnt have mirror in makeup room :S

I could never in a million years have my makeup done without being able to see what's going on, esp on such an important day.. I'm a bit of a control freak tho..

I havn't read replies here but from 2 of my experiences yes thats true and it didn't turn out to be a good one either. If I had seen the transformation during the make over I would have intervened but they let you look only once it's all done by which time they can't really change anything and you are stuck with a look you perhaps don't like.

most definently :biggthumb:

yeah thts wat gets me worried when i heard stories from ppl i know, im going to make sure they dont do that to me its ur big day and they dont let u look at yourself, thts definently not a gud mua who does that , il cry my eyes out if i dint like wat i look like :teary1:

make sure to take someone you trust with you! so god forbid if there is no mirror - there is someone to tell you exactly what is going on and can speak up on your behalf if she catches something that you do not. And just in case, I would have this person bring a hand held mirror in their purse. What are they going to do? kick your sister or cousin or friend out of the salon and throw your mirror in the garbage?! .... i plan on doing this when my cousin goes to get her makeup done for her wedding inshallah.

I am also a control freak and think its crazy that even a single salon out there has a no mirror policy for dulhans!!! I did my own makeup for my own events...shows how much of a control freak i am. lol.

Your makeup artist isn't from TobaTaik Singh is she? LOL, if any salon tells you that they won't allow a mirror while your getting your makeup done for the most important and special day in your life..........I'd find another salon. Rather than wonder whether or not they do that.....instead find a place that better meets your needs.

id be having mini-heart attacks the whole time if i were to not have a mirror infront of me!
:p

Alle Nora don't have mirrors, and the recent one I visited was Hamnaz, again no mirrors and both times I was disappointed. Never again!!!
If you are to be a bride then obviously you need to find a good parlour, if you are going for party make up then I would just have hair done.
We had a wedding in the UK, I watched so many youtube tutorials and did amazing make up and even managed to do good hair style...which is a first , I am no good with hair. I was kicking myself for going to Hamnaz in PK, total waste of money. Why pakistani poeple there think you need to look pale as a ghost is beyond me. They still havn't grasped the fact that you can enhance what you have and make it look good, no need for caked up, weird make up.

Poori features hi baadl dete hai.

you tube tutorials are really helpful, yeah there are still sum pak mua who still havent realised every1 has diffrent skin tones and not every1 wants to look white , but u know there are still girls who want to look fair on there wedding day which i dont agree on who can still look so dam beautiful even if you are not fair

I was an Allenora bride in Lahore. I didn't get to see my makeup when the MUA put it on but I got to see it immediately after. I was scared about the makeup but I was pleased.

You should decide first if you want to have traditional/dramatic makeup or modern/light lips.

Or maybe when you get there you can see how some of the finished brides look and see if you like anything.

HAHA. Believe me, you do not want to come across a make up artist from Toba Tek Singh!!