No face showing

Re: No face showing

Leave it man … let me enjoy my Tea. Tum nahi samjhney kay

I really don’t care when people don’t show their faces on youtube, it’s mostly just for privacy reasons. I have seen many a tutorial on how to fix things (i’m a klutz) where men only show their hands doing the work. I don’t question it. So when a woman posts a video with just the top half of her face because she has talent in terms of applying eye make up, good for you. A lot of desi women are called out for showing their faces on youtube and we wont even leave the ones who dont show their faces alone. I say, good for them taking an initiative, showing skills and still protecting their privacy. It’s kind of like how everyone has a avataar here on GS. Hardly anyone has their own picture up. If you are genuinely that bothered by people not showing their faces, why not put up your own pictures here? You do it for privacy, don’t you? It’s the same thing with youtubers.

Now, these people are COMPLETELY different from the ones who post countless selfies and stuff on social media. Including the aunties that put up body parts..what is up with that? They go on and put cut outs of lips and stuff, that’s just weird and asking for attention. Those are the ones you want to call out, not the ones that are trying to protect their privacy.

Two different kind of people, two different agendas.

OP I don’t think girls posting such pictures are hijabis in real life.. Or that behaviour has nothing to do with being religious… Probably they do so cuz they want others to praise them but don’t want to disclose their identity… So any of their family or friends can’t recogniza them.. I know many girls doing proper hijab most of them having fb Id but not a single foto of themselves is shared on that, not for even families or friends.. Girls posting pics of their bodies,eyes etc.These kinda girls r sick…satisfying themselves with loads of cheap likers…

Yeah I think we are talking about the latter. The girls and guys who dont show their faces on YouTube or places like gupshup for privacy reasons is a GOOD thing, that’s normal, being anonymous and protecting yourself on the internet is a good thing. I’m talking about the girls who post select body parts on facebook where your Facebook friends know who you are and it’s not done for anonymous reasons. There are girls who post pictures of just their lips pursed up as though theyre blowing a kiss or pictures of their hands or feet to show off their polished nails..no need to post such pictures, no one wants to see that, and its not classy..and neither are girls who are posing with guys or posting every moment of their life for everyone to see..Facebook also emails those pictures to your Facebook friends in those annoying notification emails updating everyone that you’ve posted pictures and those emails contain pictures so some of those pics get stored on other people’s email accounts..and creepers can download one’s pictures at anytime..i dont know, i always found that weird but maybe I’m just a private guy and really value those things more than most girls..they’re putting themselves out there too much IMO

lol, we already agree with one another. my comment was in response to the original thread’s author in which she mentioned youtubers hiding their faces as well and why they do it. The former part of my post addressed that.

The later, about people of facebook and other social media is quite clear and again, we agree. There is no privacy nor protection there. I can’t for the life of me imagine why anyone would do that. Even some so called “friends” download your personal pictures onto their devices so one must really think WHAT it is that we are throwing out there for the world to look at, store and pass around. Think twice before clicking that “upload” button :slight_smile:

The difference between men and women..soooo typical haha

And also be aware that pictures from Facebook get shared around like no other..in my text messaging group of 15 guys they take pictures of girls from Facebook who may be one of the guys facebook friends–pictures of either hot girls, ugly girls, slutty girls, or over the top girls..and then send and share these pics to this group of friends who then comment on the pics or make fun of the girls for being over the top or ridiculous..I don’t actively participate in it bc I think it’s wrong and don’t have Facebook myself but I can only imagine what the guys in the group do with the pictures I’m sure they’re further forwarded to their other friends..so girls, don’t think it’s only your Facebook friends that are seeing the pics..I don’t even have Facebook and I get texted and emailed these facebook pics of girls from this group of guys..I just shake my head both at the guys for their pathetic behavior and for girls for putting themselves out there like this and being so carefree about their pictures which are being forwarded to people they don’t even know

There are many possible ‘KEY’ responses in Punjabi concerning the original post of OP. They are listed as follows:

1 - sanu KEY
2 - tenu KEY
3 - menu KEY
4 - ithay KEY
5 - othay KEY
6 - aye KEY
7 - oh KEY
8 - onu KEY

:d6c::shoaby:

hahahahah! That was brilliant. That’s why i love how expressive us punjabis are :wink:

So then wouldn’t this be a perfect reason for people to crop their face out of pictures? If someone else has a photo of a girl’s eye or her nose or lips or phaipray - what’s the worse they can do? By taking out their discernible features/face aren’t they then protecting themselves? For you to say - don’t post anything on FB at all - in theory I agree with that (I’m not a FB-poster, the last time I posted a picture on it was 5 years ago and I refuse to let anyone tag me either). But in this day and age of modern interwebs communication - that’s naive. People, men and women alike will use FB, Instrgram, Snapchat (just learned this one existed), twitter - sadly, it is the new reality - the key is to be smart about it AND for other people to not misuse your pictures.

An example from GS, we used to have a “So what are you wearing thread” some years ago on Gupshup and it was a lot of fun! Interestingly enough, it was started by a guy guppie (shoutout to GIDSA, hope he’s doing well, wherever he is!) A lot of us - Guppies and Guppans, myself included, posted on that thread and damn straight we cropped our faces out because the thread was not about our facial features, but about the outfit of the day. The posting declined and the thread died a natural death when some tharki comments were made.

Like i said we are differentiating people who crop out for anonymous reasons which is a good thing vs. Girls who post body parts thinking it’s more decent on facebook which is not anonymous. You may not have seen it but the people that have know exactly what we are tlking about..the focus of the picture is on one body part and it often has a weird sensuality to it even if it wasn’t intended that way.

I don’t know why you find it surprising that a male GS started a thread asking what are you wearing–lol that’s not surprising at all. Whats more surprising is that girls actually fell for it and posted their pictures of them wearing their outfits–haha so dumb. If you havent realized it by now but thats a sensually-charged question for guys knowing what a girl is wearing so I don’t understand why you were surprised people made sexual comments about pictures of girls bodies and their outfits. Even if it was anonymous and cropped out, as a guy I’d never post a picture of my clothed body on such a public forum, don’t know what you girls (and guys) were thinking. And I’m sure some of the girls were doing it innocently but come on, be smarter than that especially since you don’t know what kind of creepers may lurk here and be getting a sick enjoyment from what you thought were innocent pics. What did you girls get out of posting pics of your clothed bodies on a very public forum? Not at all surprised, I bet it became a highly sexually charged thread real quick.

Here’s some enlightening comments for you to read about why guys always ask “what are you wearing”..and heres a spoiler its not becsuse theyre interested in the latest fashion trends..it’s a sexually suggestive question

A female commenter: “He may just want to know the image of her body type or how she would fit in them”..you can use your imagination to figure out why a guy would need to know this info

Why would a guy ask “what are you wearing right now?” - GirlsAskGuys

No, it didn’t. It was a very decent thread and wasn’t intended for women only. I cannot find it anymore but it is not at all what you are thinkkng. You se what you want to see. There is still decency in the world and like I said you see what you want to see. Clearly, you see sh*t that is not there. Here is an example of a photo from that thread. This is not actually from the thread but showing you what the thread was like. This is a random Pakistani blogger’s picture. Just crop out the head. Tell me how this is sexual in any way? GET YOUR MIND OUT OF THE GUTTER, SERIOUSLY.

Did she not say that people were making suggestive comments on the thread that led to its ultimate closure so regardless of the intention of the posters others were still having dirty thoughts which is what I was commenting on and the need to still be careful..sorry but I see absolutely no legit purpose in posting ones cropped out body on gupshup (which doesn’t even require registration to view the threads)..sounds lame to me..I wouldn’t do it.. to each his own though, others have every right to do whatever they want publically with their pics, just sharing my opinion in that I don’t think it’s a good idea, I really value pictures as there is something inherently intimate about pictures and neither is it classy to go posting pictures everywhere for others to see but that’s just one opinion

It dont matter if you cover you face if your mouth is not covered.lol

pak2015 do have a point & I don’t understand what you girls are trying to encourage? Posting pics online here & there? Double standards? Hypocrisy?

Well if you do remember back then guys did mention that “ladies your pics are moving from place to place on other online websites/forums so refrain from posting” hence that thread died, if you recall, if not then you can ask your fellow guppans who participated in that thread constantly.

The thing is its only girls pics get misused online as no one have any sort of interest in seeing guy’s pics. And if guys do post their pics, then those pics are not to attract the opposite gender, showing your figure, making duck faces with loud lipsticks on, trying to look sexy, hot & what not. And saying that you see what you wanna see is plain BS, we will see what you will show us. If a girl is showing her cleavage, obviously guys will see that. You claim to post everything of your body but just cropped, whats the point?

Exactly..girls don’t misuse guys pictures but guys do misuse girls pictures..that’s a fact

I wasn’t going to propagate this creepy behavior but girls really need to know how their pictures can get taken off Facebook and end up on sleazy websites like the ones below. And there are several hundreds of these websites and facebook groups dedicated to the posting of girls pictures to make it into 1 huge database for guys to enjoy. And these girls don’t even know their pictures end up on such websites. Even pics of aunties get posted–its really sad..and pisses me off that there are such creepers out there but regardless you girls need to be more careful with your pics and personal info, it’s not always about fun and getting attention..be smarter

Check out the first website..guys posting pictures and cell phone numbers and email addresses of girls from facebook..and read the disgusting replies that random creepers are leaving about the pics..you girls would be okay if your picture and personal info would end up on such sleezy websites? I bet this would also affect these girls if potential risthas or husbands saw their pics on such websites..these are just a few examples many more that you can even search on facebook groups for..hope this serves as an eye opener for some girls

https://pakistanigirlsnumber.wordpress.com/page/2/

http://www.pakistanigirlspictures.com/sexy-lahore-girls/

Karachi Hot & Sexy Girls Pictures | Pakistani Girls Pictures

Hot Lahore School College Girls Pictures | Awamtv.com | Fun & Entertainment For Nation

Lahore Girls | Apni Girls

Hot aunty.. tight aunty :rotfl:

Hy piari kesi hn ap…sincere friendship krna hy to cntct me whatsapp no..i wana frndshP WTH U

^ the type of guys who will be drooling and lusting over your pics girls..keep posting away your pics for sincere friendships :wink: :flower1: :flower2: