No deadline to end load shedding: Kh Asif

seems as if PMLN has learnt from the lessons taught by Raja Rental and Ahmed Mukhtar.

Dunya News: Pakistan:-No deadline to end loadshedding : Khawaja Asif…

ISLAMABAD (Dunya News): Minister for Water and Power Khawaja Asif said that his priority was to reduce the loadshedding hours in order to make them bearable and ensure equalise load shedding across the country.
Speaking to media persons at his ministry in Islamabad on Saturday, the minister said that he would not give any deadline to end load shedding but eventually he did.

“I will not say it will take days, weeks or months to end load shedding but I can say that it will take a year at least. There is a supply-demand gap, as well as power theft and lots of corruption which needs to be eradicated," Khawaja Asif told the media.

Pakistanis have been suffering the worst power outages in history with the urban areas facing 12-16 hours of power cuts, while the rural areas are facing over 16 hours of load shedding on a daily basis.

Eliminating the load shedding had become one of the prominent issues that dominated this year’s election campaigns and all political parties promised to end the power outages if elected.

But Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif – whose Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) emerged victorious in May 11 elections – has said that he would make every effort to end load-shedding but it would take time.

Re: No deadline to end load shedding: Kh Asif

i don't understand one thing. my folks in Karachi boast that they have NO loadshedding while i hear on media reports that the loadshedding in Karachi is between 12-16 hours. why is this disparity?

Load shedding in Karachi goes by the %age of theft in the area.

Yes that's what i have heard, Kunda network is directly proportional to the duration of loadshedding.

^^^
There is no theft in Punjab..
Lesco is working with 98% recovery while Fesco is working with 102% recovery.. still load shedding is 12-18 hours.. :(

How can one have more than 100% recovery? Are they making electricity out of their own gobar?

Game onn hay you will get to know very soon

The circular debt at the moment stands at 900 billion rupees (9 billion dollars).

baray mian sb has come up with a brilliant phrase for any thing that they don't feel they can do despite promising.

'josh e khitabat'

which media you here that Karachi has 12-16 hours load-shedding? Karachi has the least blackout in the whole country except Islamabad. My family lives in Karachi (and in not a very well to do area) and there is max 6-7 hours power cut, and that with fixed schedule. Reason is that Karachi has its own power generation, mostly independent of national grid, plus, WAPDA also provides Karachi some power on priority basis.

“I will not say it will take days, weeks or months to end load shedding but I can say that it will take a year at least. There is a supply-demand gap, as well as power theft and lots of corruption which needs to be eradicated," Khawaja Asif told the media.

Meeting that would be pretty decent, if it's indeed met and issue addressed completely. Lets hope it's a gradual effort leading up to 0 load-shedding so that people aren't left holding the bucket waiting a year to see if at midnight, it's a new day literally or the same old same old.

Not a big amount. Those who helped his installation in Islamabad could easily pool this much of amount in no time. Aakhir yaari dosti bhi to koi cheez hoti hey :D

NOOOOO…seriouslyyyyyy!!! :eek:

Why don’t you start with asking your PM…Mr. Potato Head to pay up the electricity bills for all his factories…then the rest of the ex-ministers…like Shaitan Malik…the eradication should start from top to bottom…not the other way around!

phele raja rental ab khawaja sahib,kya banay ga iss mulk ka :bummer:

do you have alternate name for the post?

Its bijli not some underpass or metro bus kay aap logon ko eik time daay diya j`ay.
will $$ be moving his circus to tent office again?

I am waiting for the day he sets up his tent at minar e Pakistan again.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/images/2013/06/09/20130609_18.jpg

where is desert bird?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/1001040_10151458936500848_559186582_n.jpg