No cravings just aversions

Its my 2nd trimester and all I can manage to eat is fruits or some raw veggies… I can’t stand chicken anymore and I’m not a huge fan of mutton/beef. My OB/GYN told me no deli meats :frowning: so I can’t even have subway (I can eat the turkey sub every day usually, I love that).

Ab mein kiya karoon, I’m hungry all the time… especially at lunch and I don’t know what to eat. I had some tomato soup today with bread and then some yummy cherries and a banana but I’m hungry again (within 2 hours)… please give me some suggestions, what can I eat for lunch at work… dinner par bhi I just eat some fruits and raw carrots, have a glass of milk (sometimes cereal)… aur kuch acha hee nahin lagta :frowning:

Help!!

how about fish?

Re: No cravings just aversions

you can make pasta with stir fried veggies. or sometimes if i need to make lunch in a rush, i'll just have plain pasta with sauce, and shred some cheese over the pasta. if you want, add some frozen veggies to it.

how about peanut butter & jelly sandwiches? the peanut butter will provide you with the protein you need when you're not eating any meat.

egg salad sandwiches are good to take for lunch. if you like them :p

also, when you eat the veggies/fruit, try it with cottage cheese. you're getting extra calcium, and it tastes good too :D

hope that helps!

Re: No cravings just aversions

Try fish, I was the same way. Try eating bland kind of chicekn. I couldn't stand home made choicken made even the Anerican way and hated esp salan but could eat resturant chicken. It was harder for me as I eat only zabiha halal meats . The baby was born helathy, Masha Allah. If you can eat lentils/ dal. That should get protein into you.