http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Nizami.jpg
Nizami Ganjavi is famous for his tale of "Majnun and Layla" his work is amazing.
Here are some images from his famous book of Majnun and Layla:
Majnun and Layla at school.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun in school.jpg
Majnun and Layla together.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun on the lap.jpg
Majnun with his only freinds the animals.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun with animals.jpg
Majnun alone.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun dessert.jpg
In the garden, the leaves were falling like tears. The flowers had cast off their many-colored summer gowns and donned the somber robes of autumn. The silver of the jasmine had lost its luster; the rose wept petals as it mourned the passing of summer; the narcissus bade its companions farewell and made ready to depart. . . As the garden slowly withered, so did Layla: her spring was over, made winter by the freezing finger of Fate, by the icy touch of life's most trying tribulations.
Majnun says:
Every breeze that blows
brings your scent to me;
Every bird that sings
calls out your name to me;
Every dream that appears
brings your face to me;
Every glance at your face
has left its trace with me.
I am yours, I am yours,
whether near or far;
Your grief is mine, all mine,
wherever you are.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun in school.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun on the lap.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun with animals.jpg
Majnun alone.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun dessert.jpg
OK this doesnt seem to be working I give up
Girls and technology - never ever mix the two!!!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nah.gif
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun%20in%20school.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun%20on%20the%20lap.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun%20with%20animals.jpg
Majnun alone.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/Majnun%20dessert.jpg
[This message has been edited by mAd_ScIeNtIsT (edited December 04, 2001).]
Nice one :~)
thanx for sharing
[This message has been edited by munda Pakistani (edited December 04, 2001).]
Wow MP --- working simultaneously!!
hahhah
u were first :~)
Hey Mad Scientist Thank you yaar, Jazak Allah Kharian. And for your information, I have a degree in CAD OK
. but thanks again
Thanks Majestic
That was excellent! I love the story of Layla and Majnun (Qays). Nizami wrote in Farsi I think…? Thanks for sharing…
Hey, you said you are an Arab so how come you know Urdu and Farsi?
Very nice
*“na maiN momin vich masiitaaN, na maiN muusaa, na fir’aun!”
I don’t no Farsi that well just a handful of words, that’s all. I love languages and want to learn Turkish and Malay Inshallah. I know some so far but still climbing that ladder
. My urdu is good but still not that good.
Allah Huma Izz Al-Islam wa Anasser Al-Muslimeen
good one majestic but sunna hai keh laila kaali thee... aur kaha jata hai keh khoobsoorat aur kaa dassa hoa to bach jata hai but kisse ko agar badsoorat aurat kaa rog lagg jaaiay to woh bach nahien sakta hai...
mairay dill mairay mussafir
wowie yaar, thanks for shaing, really nice…
aja ni bedja tange té