Nirala fiasco

You might have recieved this email, but it is going on in the media for quite some time …

Copy paste from email—

Nirala sweets owner’s son killed 2 month old baby while racing in is Porsche in DHA Lahore. He was driving a silver colored LWJ 700 number plate Porsche. The porsche guy went to threaten the family of the couple (whose baby died). Even took the guy’s brother in law and thrashed him badly and threatened them that if they do not withdraw the case, they will meet the fate which that poor child has met.
The accident happend two months ago.
Here is an account from a person who lives in Lahore.

The person who’s car is crashed works in Mobilink and was driving in his Honda City
with wife and child. After 5 years of hope, Allah blessed them with the only son.
That night two cars Merc & Porsche were street racing on roads of DHA. The son of Nirala owner was in Porsche. While racing the Porsche hit this persons car. The baby fell out breaking the windscreen and died. His wife spinal cord broke in the accident. He was also injured critically.
When they tried to file an FIR, the police denied, because of the approach of Nirala owner.
Mobilink helped him file an FIR by contacting the gov people.
Now Nirala owner is threatening his family to cancel the FIR. They have also beaten a member of his family, I don’t remember who.

copy paste ends here

Actually i read the story in The News about a week ago, interestingly they never gave name of that “Well-known Confectionory” i.e Nirala.

I feel it appalling that these newspaper never hesitate to give whole biodata of a gang-rape victim, but shy away when it comes to big thugs.

Ok may be i am exagerating here, possibility that they ask permission before giving details in media.

Re: Nirala fiasco

Yes, this is sadly state of affairs in Lahore these adys.. young persons driving recklessly - often drunk taking lives of innocents.. the above incident seemed to taken notice of Chief Miniter few days back as mentioned in newspapers but it seems the poweful filthy rich again got the upper hand..

this is sadly state of affairs in Lahore these adys

its all over the world....ppl driving recklessly.....happens everywhere......a few stories hit the newz...& most of them don't.........

the news cliping that appeared on the front page of Newspaper.

ill fated car

Now heres an interesting point of view , a bit biased but interesting nevertheless.

QUOTE—

^ The professor uncle sounds like family friends of Nirala family… his take on the story looks far from authentic. but has made some valid points

hmmmmm

I think my fellow Lahoriites will agree that we drive like maniacs and men / women possessed of a demon. Driving here is extremely, extremely aggressive. A Lahoriite on the road is an aggressive, rude, and discourteous individual ... always eager to pick up a fight or two. Sometimes, it seems that people would chop each others' heads off to gain even an inch of space of the road to race ahead. It's totally horrible.

I wonder if the "learned" professor would have written the same letter if it was his own son. Pathetic.

The professor sounds like a ignorant person.

lets look at some of these statements ..

**Many of the heartless sources who went on an email and sms rampage are my ex-students.
I can safely say that not a single one of them has everdone anything that would remotely suggest that they had a heart or any compassion for the less endowed. The do all however want Porsches and even Sadequains, illiterate about art as they may be! **

ullu kay pathay, who made you god that you safely know that none of your students have never had any compassion, bas ji compassion hay toh teray andar hai na ghatya insaan. if your students dont have compassion and all then u..u idiot failed as a teacher, but hey maybe just getting a paycheck is what ‘teaching’ is to you..

I’m saddened by the loss of one so young but I am also deeply saddened by what so-called educayed peole are doing. It is no better than what happened to blacks when they were lynched by whites in the deep South of the USA simply because they were black

hahahahaha what a moron, next he will compare faisal farooq and his family to jews and everyone else as nazis, or faisal as a palestinian and rest as zionists. If this idiot leaves his bong for a second and bothers to see what he is saying. he may just slap himself for being a jack ass.

Its a sad country though, where laws have absolutely no value. Those who exceed speed limits (where posted) cetainly break the law but those who insist on carrying babies and toddlers in their arms, sometimes even in the driver’s seats commit something much worse; pure contempt for the joy Allah has blessed them with

okay now so the baby’s parents are respnsible for his death? hey if they woudl ahve hit someone and as a result the baby died, sure, but countless ppl drive with babies in passenger seats, in laps on rear seat and in laps on vespas and motorbikes, additionally there are no child restrants or seats in taxis or rikshaws. wasim khan needs to grow the hell up.

what a moronic tirade. and he wants this garbage circulated?

in the prof sahab needs to think about what he is saying, he may be a lapdog of this family but if he is going to use his real name and institution name to come out and say this crap, I suggest that the college take action, because in his zeal to be a savior fot his family he has disrespected all his students…that is very low coming from a person who is supposed to be like a spiritual parent to the students, yet he goes ona tirade against his own students calling them names?

shame on you wasim sahab, you should be ashamed of yourself. You are disgusting

btw send this pic to anyone u know in police or even insurance adjusters and this is most definitely a speeding car hitting this car, the impact estimated is of over 50 mph.

I had one of my fratenity bros who is now a sherrif look at this pic and that is his estimate. although he did qualify it by saying that not knowing the quality of car construction and not seeing it in prson he would go by his est estimate and assuming that the car is built like any small size japanese car like corolla or sentra.

Alot of these idiots are doing the same thing in Islamabad. My uncles car got hit on the side by some morons racing on the service roads of parliament road. When my uncle confronted the idiot who hit it, he immediately goes 'uncle me drifting kar raha tha'...

My great uncle was run over his foot by some idiot in a Pajero. His foot had to be amputated. Pakistan traffic laws are absurd. The whole systemn is screwed. Driving licenses are a joke. There is no testing of new drivers in place. The traffic cops are worthless. The population is growing fast ...almost 160 million now and people are living like junglees. And they call themselves better than other nations? dallay kanjer lawmakers and politicians who can not even implemen the laws in the country.

^ lol innah ghussa yara?

I think youre detracting with the stuff you wrote at the end, we are actually focusing on rich brats who get away with reckless driving (like how your uncle was injured), the general population, in the midst of the degrading traffic situation isnt really like that.

By the way another incident I remembered. There was this girl who was some big shots daughter in Islamabad. She was about to park her car in Jinnah super when some chichoraz from hamdard university came and got in and took her spot right before she got in and started laughing. After a few seconds, she banged her car (which I heard was some expensive car, not sure about the model make) into theirs, reversed and then rammed it in again twice! She got out, she made a call from her cell, and minutes after another car arrived to pick her up and I was told she told her driver to get her dad to pay those damage charges to those 'kuttaz' as she called them.

i actually felt really really bad about the baby:teary1: …and his parents…i cant even imagine what they might b goin through:teary2:

I was living in London in 2004 and 2005! I rarely heard of people being killed in road accident over there! Here in Karachi, on average 5 poeple die daily! So pathetic!

the issue here is not the accident, but the arrogance and ego of these rich *******s living in pakistan who think they can get away with anything.things like that happen in karachi too,people with connections and money think they are above the law,their kids act like they own this country.Ordinay people just don't have the same rights as rich and influential people.Thats why some people are sometimes forced to take law into their own hands.I am hardly surprised that the police refused to register FIR against this prick who was involved in this accident and then later had to be pushed by politicians to do so.The police in pakisan is one of the most corrupt in the world.I hope this kid goes to jail and rots there.

yeh aik tasweer faisal farooq ki

^is that the guy who killed the kid?

ji

he should'nt get away with it..he should face the court.but even there judges can be bought so proly he will get away with it.i cant believe he would have the balls to beat up the father of the baby or whoever it was after doing what he did..and ofcourse the police in pakistan would'nt be bothered about that

i know its sad