Niksik and others

There was no need to edit my post to erase the word “pussies” …

Hadh ho gai jahalat ki.

Weakness

The meaning “weak or cowardly person” has a separate etymology. Websters 1913 Revised Unabridged Dictionary lists this version of pussy as an alternate spelling of “pursy,” an otherwise obsolete English word meaning “fat and short-breathed; fat, short, and thick; swelled with pampering …”[1]](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#cite_note-0) The interpretation is often misconstrued, as it contains multiple meanings which some consider derogatory.[2]](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/#cite_note-1) In fact, when pussy appears in the earlier 1828 edition of the dictionary, this definition is presented for the word, while the older pursy is simply offered as a “corrupt orthography.”
Pursy (pronounced with a short u, and with the r slurred or silent) was in turn derived from an Old French word variously spelled pourcif, poulsif, poussif, meaning “to push, thrust, or heave.” In this sense, it is cognate with the modern French verb pousser, also meaning “to push.”
The word pussy can also be used in a derogatory sense to refer to a male who is not considered sufficiently masculine (see Gender role). When used in this sense, it carries the implication of being easily fatigued, weak or cowardly.
Men dominated by women (particularly their partners or spouses and at one time referred to as ‘Hen-pecked’) can be referred to as pussy-whipped (or simply whipped in slightly more polite society or media).

That was the context of using this term, I wrote " I don’t want my sons to keep in a house all the time so they don’t become pussiess[unmanly, coward]". What’s so offensive about it?

You edited my post even after I explained it fully with references…people use this term in the meaning of cowardness all the time in media in G rated programmes. This is a simple stupidity to erase this word when it wasn’t used against anyone. And on top seeing that Sara516 is getting personal with me you didn’t edit her post.

Re: Niksik and others

The word also use for Cats, another word for rooster is cock and the B*I*T*C*H word is actually use for female dogs. It is not possible for mods to chase the context in which the word is used. If one of its use is termed as vulgar, every use of that word is objectionable.

Niksik could be jahil, but if you are so educated then why could not you use a different word to formulate your sentence. Why pussies?

Then kindly remove the word "b.i.t.c.h.y" from the moods.

I'm not sure if niksik is jahil or not but she was being unfair even after I clarified my position. I will use this word whenever it's appropriate as I have in past and many others on this forum.

:smack: snowdrop jeez calm down..

oh and if mods are too busy to read a full post before editing then they should give up their job.

I’m here to clarify my position…people are accusing me of being low class person.

who is this multi :smack:
Get rid of him her..no room at gs for wheeenerz…bachon ki tareh tein tein tein laga rakhi hai.
Who has nerves to question niks ki judgmnt. Oh pulllleeeez go cry smwher else.

it is also jahalat to use such foul langauge during this holy month of Ramadan. Fasting teaches us patience and you failed to understand the obvious teaching.

It's not foul. It's slang. And I don't use foul language so don't please don't accuse me.

no, it depends on the level of maturity.

show respect, get respect.

I didn't insult anyone by saying " I don't want my sons to keep in a house all the time so they don't become pussiess[unmanly, coward]".

Anyway, you can lock this thread after telling us few more examples of these words, TLK.
I have nothing to add, I wanted to clarify my position but it seems people won't let me. Okay think whatever of me, I don't care.
Thank you

Snowdrop, I completely understand the context you wrote that word in and we are also aware of the exchange of negativities that happened after that. That is why the moderator of the forum posted a warning for everyone to refrain from personal attacks.

I only removed the word in question only because it is a distasteful word and it was quoted several times in that thread.

Also, just to let you know, I am not a jahil :smack:

If you have any further concerns, please contact me via PM or the Director and/or Admins. Great suggestion about the moods. We will look into that as well. Really appreciate it.

Ok Ok guys . please do not get into fight.

Snowdrops, I will have this word go into the list of censored words so no one has to chase your or anyone's posts. And do not take it so personally. No one has any agenda against you. Its just that certain connotation of that word has a less than decent meaning so its ok to add the word in censor list.

I give you an example. You know that you cannot write "Modus Oper*andi" (without asterisks) as GS would censor out the last 5 letters. Now if you want to use that word and GS censors it, does it mean that GS is accusing you of being a low life.

I think we all need to calm down and take a look at it from unbiased POV.

Peace Snowdrops :p

Yes please do add this word in censor and also those terms that you earlier mentioned.

Thank you

achcha ji .. jo aap ka hukm. I will. I promise. Ab aisee ghaltee nahi ho gee. Allah toba.

Dictionary business is run in a very conservative way. Please research how many words are
added in each new addition. Not very many..
And how many new words are being used every year? very many..
If P-word have 5 meaning Dictionary would tend toward softer meaning.

P word is not a polite word It only proves that you are a ...

Okay the case is resolved…issi khushi main gaana by Pussycat Dolls.

Good Night

• I meant by *****cat dolls.

Lovely song :hmmm:

I was expecting an apology from you for misunderstanding me but never mind. All you people there judging me, mademe felt really hate this site and I thank you for this.

I was looking forward to get rid of gupshup addiction....and yes I'm hareem01 and many people knew this on chat. I don't use foul language and for the last time i'm saying that "pussy" is not a foul word when used for cat or coward man. I suppose you guys don't sing to your kids rhymes that have word "pussy" in it. Well, good for you and that really makes you all a better muslim than me.

Good Luck and Jai Hind