Re: Nikkah pic.... as promised
nice pic,, and congrats,,,,,,,,,,
It looks very nice.
Re: Nikkah pic… as promised
LoL. Tell me about it! It looked fine in front of the mirror, but then in the pics… God knows what happened to the material! And it was hot as hell… so it couldn’t be that things were perky from the cold! Oh well. Fixed it later on though. ![]()
Thank you everyone for your congratulations! Zainab, yeah inshallah will get my formal one around end of next summer, but here in the States though. Some of the family can't go back home. Legally, I'll mail you a pic showing the hair and makeup. It was funny... cuz the best part about the make up was my false eyelashes. They were a mile long, felt like i was wearing little spider legs on! :Pretty:
Oooo I wanna see fake lashes please.
nice lenhga
Nice dress and nice necklace :k:
mubarak syani..ALLAH khush rakhay,,,uufff $700.00 ,,apppak say mangwa layteen..30.35000 mai zaberdast ajatay hain dress,,aur app ki postage bhee issee mai cover ho jatee,,mayray kehnay ka matlab yeh nahe kai its not nice but exp hai kaam kai lehaz say bus,,
I wrote a soooo long PM to u only to find out i don’t have enough posts to do PMs. Anyways regarding ur bra thing, i suggest u wear Full Coverage/Full Figure Underwired Bras as they give better shape .Keep ur blouse fabric in mind while shopping for the bridal bras, too much work on bra will peep through the blouse if blouse is of thin fabric. Wearing a padded bra is usually suggested under a heavily worked blouse otherwise the chest would look shapeless.Getting ur fresh measurements by the store assistants would also help. Try the size she suggests n also try one smaller or bigger size/cup size than what she suggested to find ur perfect size.It is hard work but worth it. Taking a friend with u would also help with the decision.
U must be knowing all this stuff already but i still felt like sharing as i want u to have everything perfect.
Best of luck n Congrats
Hi! i love ur lehnga. i also live in LI. i live in nassau. but the area i live in isnt' boring because i live in williston park and queens is 2 minutes away. anyways congrats.
uffffffffffffffffffff uffffffffffffffffffff bra, blouse, blah blah larkiyeen kitni gandi gandi batyeen karti hain toobah. ALLAH BACHAY
I’m so jealous. How is that area? Must be so convenient, na? I live all the way at the end, suffolk county, by Stony Brook Uni (hubby goes there), a good 60 miles away. Inshallah once we get our grad schools set, we’ll be moving back towards the city. And if one of us goes to CUNY Baruch, we’ll probably live around or near Queens.
Hi! well in the beginning we didn't like it. we wanted to move back to our apartment in Brooklyn. and now we don't want to go back to Brooklyn because we have been living here since 1997. there are 6 paki families living on my block so we feel comfortable because its not all whites. we bought a house at mount sinai but now we r selling it because it is toooo far away. i would never live near that area. i go to hofstra but my dad wanted me to go to stony brook but i didn't want to because of the distance. anyways i hope u have a good married life. allah hafiz.
ahahhhaah sir kaha gaya aap ka nicee haaan
yeah i agree Mere Coz Ki Bhi Abhi last Month shadi Hui Hai Uska Bhi sharara Only 20,000 ka tha aur Bahut Bahut Acha Tha
Very nice lehnga! Won't we get to see a picture with your hair and makeup? :(
nice
Why do you have to hide your face?
nice pic n dresss
BOOM BOOM ![]()