thank you eastern11 bhai but i am in TO and somegoovy chick you are in TO also others have said call is not necessary just assigning agent wakeel and doing the ceremony. do you know if this is true?
thanks everyone
appreciate all of your help:)
thank you eastern11 bhai but i am in TO and somegoovy chick you are in TO also others have said call is not necessary just assigning agent wakeel and doing the ceremony. do you know if this is true?
thanks everyone
appreciate all of your help:)
omg this is soo funny :omg:
who has a nikkah on a wedensday night :omg:*
Re: nikkah on phone
Only the papers are necessary, the call is not. However, even if you are in Canada the process should more or less be the same legally.
i told u to contact ISNA they will explain u everything free
well dont mind people!
but what kind of start of new life it is? if a person cant take a day off from his/her busy schedule for the most important day of the life to have nikkah in person.
i dont like the whole idea of telemarriages!
Well its up to you if you like the idea or not :D
like noted before, you are not aware of the circumstances.
From islamic pov it is allowed so that should be sufficient for everybody.
Goodluck Arezoo with your wedding InshaAllah.
I'd rather had visited my wife to know her than waiting since 10 months to finally get her here. There is no problem in approving the Visa, but big big problems in passing the german test which makes me run amok, but everything has it's time. Allah knows best. I rely on Allah in that matter.
I personally think that you should be present on the Nikkah , I mean it's a special day. You are wife and husband from that day according to the Islamic Law. I mean, can you consider it as a sunnat if you have to wait, wait, wait until you see your spouse and talk, talk, talk away your life, love and what not on the phone for months?
Doesn't the need arrive to see your spouse someday? I'd would've been glad if I saw her at least and could spend some time, but No, I have to wait, wait, wait. But I will, I should not complain...Allah is great and I'm nothing without him. I'm told to control my emotions, but I had to let it go...
It's a long story, I have bad headaches and I'm goin now, If I missed your questions then I'm sorry. Thank You.
Sabr ka pall meetha hota hai...
Obviously you want to see your future wife...!
but unfortunately, not everyone is following the path you're following my bro Numb, not everyone is innocent. people unfortunately are in such circumstances that they have no other way out. do you understand?
I don't know what kind of circumstance you are talking about. Circumstances, Circumstances, Circumstances...This is such a SPECIAL DAY, but people have pulled this SPECIAL DAY down the meaning of this Day due to their circumstances. Do Nikkah when you are FREE OF CIRCUMSTANCES...
I'm not innocent, never called myself innocent. I call myself lost, I don't know if I can ever reach the stage Allah wants me to, but I hope I can become able to grab his hand, his rope of true life and make myself a better person, I hope it's not late, even though I think it's too late. That's another story now...
No, I don't understand, maybe I have become dumb and the atmosphere in which I grew up made me Numb. I hope I learn to understand that being present at Nikkah is NOT IMPORTANT DUE TO THE CIRCUMSTANCES we create and then live.
We make the circumstances responsible for our failure. So did I and I regret. Regret so much that I...
Do you what you want...It's your life. Who the hell am I to tell you what to do? Nothing...
Have a nice one
Wa-Alaikum Assalam :)
^ oh boy, you're the biggest flipflop I've ever come across (online)
Numb bhai, what's up dude!
It's clear from your posts, that you don't think before posting as abdelyuuki mentioned in the past.
anyways, I think the aunties can enlighten you why people need nikkah on phone.
there are million different reasons, maybe you will live to see one?
Does Islam recognize civil marriages? Like the one you do in city hall ,just sign the piece of paper and have it stamped. Or you have to do nikkah process.
I had my Nikah in Pakistan, at 2am, flight to London was at 5am, I was wearing jeans, husband was wearing whatever he wore to work that day, we were both in seperate rooms. I had no nice clothes, no makeup, no nothing. Not even a ring. No photos, no time with husband, none of my family there, only his parents then straight to the airport afterwards...
WHY?!
Hahaha. Long story. Longgggg story. Long story short. He had just divorced a girl he was engaged to (Nikah done, but not marriage). She created a whole big mess for us to stop us from marrying and we did it secretly from her.
WHY?!
so, are u married now? rukhsati etc done..?
Me? Talking to me??
so, are u married now? rukhsati etc done..?