NIKKAH on net ....any one interes...? :P

meh-we-hairat hoon k dunya kia hay kia ho jayee ge

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/nikkah.gif

so KOI hay ?

Jahaan Jahaan hay dushmani, sabab meen hoon
Jahaaan Jahaan hay mayra ehteram, Tum say hay

This is how my wedding was proposed to be this summer. But I opted out of it.

It's a totally different feeling having the traditional wedding in the traditional Pakistani environment.

--Simply Human

Why you edit my message?????????it wasnt bad at all I am always decent.
I just ask that what about their sohagrat was that onnet? I am just cuerious because its a weird but intresting wedding.

[This message has been edited by secret_obsession (edited September 07, 2001).]

[This message has been edited by confused (edited September 06, 2001).]

This is one of the most ridiculous things that has evolved out of our culture....nikkah on telephone and now nikkah on the internet. And no, i dont give a crap as to how many maulanas have given fatwas declaring telephone nikkahs/internet nikkahs as valid. Give me 3 minutes, and i'll get you a maulana who will give a fatwa declaring pre marital sex ok.

Simply ridiculous.

Originally posted by Akif:
**This is one of the most ridiculous things that has evolved out of our culture....nikkah on telephone and now nikkah on the internet. And no, i dont give a crap as to how many maulanas have given fatwas declaring telephone nikkahs/internet nikkahs as valid. Give me 3 minutes, and i'll get you a maulana who will give a fatwa declaring pre marital sex ok.

Simply ridiculous.**

I totally agree with Akif sahab. It got be a joke.

how Pathetic

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

very hi bad-te-sad…
yeh rivaj ager zoor pakar gaya to phir Allah hi hafiz hai shadioun ka…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni…
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni…
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein…
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni…

Agree with Akif

I don’t know the Islamic perspective on this issue but I do know that in the past a lot of marriages in UK and Pakistan took place. It created a lot of problems especially for the girls who were travelling from Pakistan and found out that the person they were married to was not really interested and just married because of under pressure from his parrents and so on.

cool

way to go… I am all for it.

Nikah means to “annouce”…that was done here. Simple its valid.

Now lets see how they download their first baby. Getright?..Flash Get??! … wops..now I am getting carried away

ICBM Target Coords: 27.500S, 153.017E

Give me 3 minutes, and i'll get you a maulana who will give a fatwa declaring pre marital sex ok

You got one HOUR!!

(ps is that maulana NYAhmadi? if so, you only need 20 seconds)

wah wah..free fund..no expense yar..kia bath hai...lucky parents

dil..dil to akhir dil hai na

[This message has been edited by dilse (edited September 07, 2001).]

It might be a ‘valid nikah’.. but… where is fun in that???
I wanna get marry with all the ‘band-baja’ involve

All this internet technology could be great, but this above idea sucks.

I mean can you imagine the situation like this ?

Janab abc sahab bin xyz sahab meen aap ka nikkah 123 bintay 456 say kar raha hoon aap ko qabool hay ?

Jee mujhey Qabool hay…
Je… REQUEST TIME OUT/SERVER ERORR

Jahaan Jahaan hay dushmani, sabab meen hoon
Jahaaan Jahaan hay mayra ehteram, Tum say hay

[This message has been edited by BAYWAQOOF (edited September 07, 2001).]

Originally posted by pathwari:
(ps is that maulana NYAhmadi? if so, you only need 20 seconds)

Actually i was gonna refer to Maulana Roman Amreekvi, thandi khooe aaley. He has a standing fatwa in favor of it.

I wanna know, did they both have Static IPs during the ceremony? Because if the IPs were variable, them sorry, its invalid.

PS: Lucky they didnt have to go through Alter.net, otherwise the guy would have been married to an [x]

American marry near Taj Mahal,While bungie jumping & we slave minded accept like clowns everything.

Nikah is between mia & biwi Qazi is just facilitator ,Even the witness is other than moulana.

The marriage ceremony that one has is totally CULTURAL & not Islamic .anywayze,
If you can get any moulana saying pre marital sex equivalent to Nihah ,i ask what is the defeition of moulana ,Itisnt beard & pyjama ONLY

well I know someone who had a nikkah on the telephone but the sole purpose for that was so that he could have the paperwork taken care of cuz he wanted to get the visa for his future wife as well. Anyway after the visa was taken care of he went back to pakistan and married the woman.
so what does Islam have to say about these marriages ?? I need proof and not opinions. Cuz the way I see it you need witnesses rite. Now if you have witnesses both with the man and the woman then is that considered legal in Islam??

Define reality....

Originally posted by FYI:
American marry near Taj Mahal,While bungie jumping & we slave minded accept like clowns everything.

Noone cares about a bungee jump marriage, let alone get to accepting it. However, as you said, Nikah is between mian and biwi, for which their presence is a logical requirement. The concept of witnesses dictates that the witnesses from the two sides are able to witness both the sides, and bear witness to the physical presence of both the parties, and bear witness to the fact that it was indeed done the right way. Now on the internet, the witnesses have the same kind of access as does anyone else on either side. So their presence is pretty much useless. They are seeing the same thing on the screen which everyone else is. Whereas in a live wedding, only the witnesses get to go and see the bride and groom actually sign the papers. They are the common link in between.

I didnt say that I can get u a maulana who will say premarital sex is equal to nikah. I was talking about getting a maulana who would say that premarital sex is allowed. The point was, fatwas are a dime a dozen. And just because some qazi declared internet nikahs as valid, doesnt automatically make it a universal Islamic rule. This amounts to playing around with Islamic laws. More like a joke of the institution of marriage.

A witness is one who witnesses both sides of the case..not just one. You dont have 'the bride's witness' and 'the groom's witness' and keep them seperate. The brides witnesses are supposed to witness the bride, as well as the groom testify verbally, as well as on paper, that they agree to the marriage. The groom's witnesses are supposed to do the same. But in a telephone or internet nikkah, the witnesses are witnessing only one side.

Like I said, for the sake of convenience, many people resort to such shananigans. And for the sake of money, many qazis and maulanas perform such ceremonies. But to date, I have only seen this happen in Pakistan/subcontinent. I have lived in other countries, muslim and non-muslim, and have never witnessed other muslim societies engage in such 'matrimonys'.

[This message has been edited by Akif (edited September 07, 2001).]

Originally posted by pathwari:
**>>Give me 3 minutes, and i'll get you a maulana who will give a fatwa declaring pre marital sex ok

You got one HOUR!!

(ps is that maulana NYAhmadi? if so, you only need 20 seconds)**

it's funny
Please do find a molana like that and will make lives easier

Yeaha, you are righ there is no fun in marriage like that. No hula gula , shoar hagama and especially no sohagrat.