Nikkah advice needed plz

when Nikkah is done if either of the names are said wrongly or instance lets say mans surname is originally hussain n the Mullah said a difrent name same for the lady is the nikkah still valid?
would u advise getting another Nikkah done, just to b at ease of mind?

its stressing me out fr the past few days, i would appreciate any response

JazakAllah khair in advance

Re: Nikkah advice needed plz

If a man and women accept each other as husband and wife in the presence of witnesses the nikah is valid . It does not matter if Moulvi said the wrong name/s.
For details see these links:
Marriage in Islam: Nikah
Nikah

^ Agree. The only thing I would ensure is that the nikahnaama has the right legal names (name on birth certificate) otherwise it could lead to a lot of legal issues later on.

If the Nikha done in Pakistan then there are four copies of Nikha Nama

1. With Husband
  2. With Wife
  3. With Molvi
  4. at Nikha Register Officce

The legal process of amendments names in Nikha Nama: You can change/correct the names on Nikha Nama by getting approval from the Sharia Court. Get it attested from Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Incase of overseas Pakistanis, You can get it attested from Your respected Embassy/Consulate. Then attest it from local Ministry (depend if ur living outside of Pakistan) This is not a big problem. Peoples changes theirs name after getting marriage due to some reason. Nikha in this case will remain there.

i dnt need to correct any names i just wanna knw that if the mullah says wrong names is nikkah still valid?

If the Nikkha is done as per Islamic wayz then yes its valid

Simple answer!
Jub mian bevee raazi to kiya keray ga Qazi (or Mullah)

On the other hand, if hubby/wifey are unhappy, then the things are way more corrupted than some Mullah saying wrong names.

So the **question to you is. **How are the Husband wife coming along? Are they having any marital problems?

FYI! Our solutions and suggestions should focus on man/woman and not the poor 5th grade educated Mullah.

i think u should ask a an aalim just to be safe

So does that mean if e r unhppy the nikkah isnt valid rolleyez

n y do i need to tell u bout my maritial life, its a simple question if u can answer then good if not ur welcome to continue reading :)

sweetu, their are two issues here: one is legal and one is religious

Whatever the mullah is saying is wrong according to my knowledge.

As far the names concerned, if you don't write correctly on Nikkahnama it will create legal issues but will not effect the Nikkah in anyway. Wallah-o-Alam !

Kiya mulla itna hi :gadha: hay ke naam bhi nahi sahi bol sakta? or baqi pplz to nikah ceremony mein shamil hay ki sb k sb sleeping.

:hmmm:

believe me sb k sab slpinh he thay lolz, hubs surnme is mahmood whereas the mullah said hussain n then on top of tht he took the other grooms nme :smack:
he then said my nme wrng too :hinna: khair i shll go to the msjid n ask an Aalim

firenze-thnk brother

Lagta hy mulla ko nikha ke fee km mili hogi :cb:

Anyhow Do what is needful. wish u all the best :k:

Thanks^
kam fees ki kya baat krte ho bhi saab, vo pak k mullah thay :wink: they NEVER tke less hehe

:smilestar: i’m not ya bhi saab i’m LKK, LKK mean :champ: :snooty:

Yeh baat sahi hay… I think ke mulla is post graduated :smiley:

Arey yahan par Mufti e Azam Janab Lethal Makikaze jalwagar hoon wahaN par chotay motay mufti ka achar dalin gaye?????

:smilestar: :asa: