...Nihari...

I was visiting San Antonio, TX this weekend and the uncle, my friend’s dad whose house we were staying in, took us to the mosque for Fajar. After the prayer and the lesson, there was food served: Nihari. This was the first time in my life I ate Nihari. I had heard about it from my Mrs. who claimed it’s very delicious but for some unknown reason I never tried it. Well, I ate it and guess what? I am hooked to it :mudhosh: I absolutely love it. I will eat it again anytime!

So do you like Nihari or would you like to share any experience where you didn’t wanna try something but once you tried it, you got hooked to it? Be it food or not.

p.s. Laura Ditta is my new love :shikra:

Re: …Nihari…

Nihari is lovelyyyyyyy :yummy:…oh man i want some now :bummer:

Re: ...Nihari...

sooooooooo hungggggggryyyyyyyyy

What is nihari? sounds like a sweet dish :yummy:

Is this nihari?

WoW
Shikki having fun :faizy:

:eek:

:blush:

It is similar to you posting a pic of your socks
and someone saying **is that Coolmunda

:blush:

All these packet masalas for Nihari are okay but the real Nihari is one that is home made.. when you have to mix wheat flour in the gravy.. the ratio and when it comes out the perfect, that’s when you can stick your collar up and mock everyone who were making fun before you started cooking… my first nihari that I cooked was back in 1999 :smiley: man! what a nihari that was…:yummy: you need to have lemon, fried onions, chopped green pepper, corriander leaves, ginger sprinkled on that :love:

Wah ji wah, kia analogy hai :chai:

and u had this after Fajar...early morning? A bit early init?

isnt nihari feet, head and bones boiled together?

Namaaqool… that is called “Sri PaaYe” :rolleyes: and they are not boiled really… that is called making Yakhni of it… :naraz:

Yeah. What they do in that mosuq is after they pray, they have a little halaqa and then food is served. I guess it can be eaten for breakfast. But I would eat it anytime. On our way back to home, we stopped in Houston for some shopping and lunch and we went to Sabri Nihari and all the times I went there before, never even looked at Nihari but this time I ate Nihari :love: along with other things :halo:

Mmmmm Nihari!!! Yummmy! You should try out the "Bismillah" resteraunt in Orlando Florida...they have the worlds most delicious Nihari ever!! Butttt I don't like the Niharis they have in the Paki resteraunts in Karachi, u can taste the icky gosh (meat)

unkel shikra nai fajr parhi…gud gud :p…allah da nice banda :mash: :stuck_out_tongue: lol

Wowwww first time?? How old are u ?

:yummy: I love sri Paaye :yummy:

Shikra Bhai kab bula rahe ho daawat pe?