...Nightmares...

Long story short. My friend passed away on Saturday. He was fighting blood cancer and his body finally gave up and stopped producing blood cells. He was only 19. He wasn’t close to me as any relative would be but still, we used to play circket together. Yesterday (on monday) was his janaza. Before the janaza, we had to go to the funeral house and give him ghusal. I was one of those people who were giving ghusal to the body. Then we had to pehna him kafan and namaz-e-janaza and then bury him.

I am a very brave person. But after giving him ghusal, after burrying him under ground in buring heat, I was scared to fall asleep last night. My bedroom door was closed and I just had the feeling that someone’s gonna just walk through the door. I finally fell asleep after midnight and then I had nightmares about the body.

I don’t know when that’ll go away.

dont worry they will go away just talk with friends or some1 u can trust and they will disappear... in a few dayz u will forget the event that left an image in ur mind and no more nighmares...

oh Shikra that is so sad - to watch someone die who is so close to you :(

May Allah (swt) give patience to you and the family of the deceased - Ameen.

read Ayat-ul-qursi/4 qull before u sleep.. it shud work

^Sherni is right and also have full faith in Allah mian :flower2:

Krazy bhai I guess. I never fear any worldly thing but yesterday night I knew I'll have the nightmare and it happened. I guess it'll take some time. And yes, I spoke to someone last night and I was doing better by the time I went to sleep.

Ruskhsaar Allah ki marzi. May Allah forgive his sins, aameen.

Sherni I do that every night before I go to sleep and I did the same yesterday.

Sweetpie True. But insan tou phir bhi insan hota hai, the fear is almost gone.

Thanks for your replies :-)

:flower1: