I wonder if there are prayers to stop a person from having nightmares. If anyone knows of any, please share. Thank you.
Yes..Say "ram Naam satya hai..." for about 10 minutes while closing your eyes and breathing deeply. Good luck...
i got this off of a website http://qibla.dhs.org/alim_online/bukhari/sb8_17.htm If it is wrong would someone please kindly correct it (preferably without calling me names). Apparently the source is Bukhari.
When the Prophet [pbuh] went to bed, he would say: Bismika amutu wa ahya [oh Allah, with Your name i die and i live].
After waking up, recite: Al-hamdu Lillâhil ladhi ahyana ba’da ma amâtanâ wa ilayhin nushur [All praise to Allah who gave us life after having given us death, and (our) final return is to Him].
Before you go to sleep, it’s helpful (i think) to recite the 4 Qul’s, Ayat-ul Qursi and Durood Shareef. i don’t have an Islamic source for this, it’s my own personal opinion. Surely can’t hurt to recite Ayat-ul Qursi at any time of the day including before going to bed. Nothing wrong with that. After you wake up from a nightmare, you could also try repeating A’uzu billah… (in its entirety, alongwith the meaning of course in your heart).
Anyways, hope the above helps.
I just read Surat Annas, and if they persist cakll upon my shikeh for protection from the evil one. No demon/satan/cursed thing can dare stay in the presence of a saint of Allah.
Nadia and Angelo, thank you.
Its vital that you get a proper sheikh-they are the medium by which Allah fulfils his wishes on this dunya.
assalam olaikum…
i would like to add one more thing …also read surah mulk…it is the surah hadrat muhammad :saw: wished to be in heart of every muslim…
*Originally posted by angelo_dundee: *
Its vital that you get a proper sheikh-they are the medium by which Allah fulfils his wishes on this dunya.
angleo why dont u open a new thread to discus that issue of need for a shaikh...........strtiong with what u believe about what qualities a shaikh posses and do we really need a shaikh.........
Also recite.."Ommmmm"
o at least we do say ommm when eating…![]()
^ :k:
It is good to pray to bhagwan when eating. Good job Bihari babu.
^ bhagwan is in you..in everything you see, feel touch...you must feel so blessed. say "ommmm"
*Originally posted by Matsui: *
^ bhagwan is in you..in everything you see, feel touch...you must feel so blessed. say "ommmm"
whaat happens when i have digested bhagwan .....what about the rest..........
P.S......if it offends someone do delete it........ iam unsure thats why posting it
This topic is about "prayers" for nightmares. Pls stick to the topic. For your eating habits and what not, you can start a new discussion in an appropriate forum.
Thanks.
Ayatul Kursi and the three Quls.
^ same here