Nicotine stained lips

How can lip color be brought back to normal? I already exfoliate, moisturize, and wear a lipbalm with sunscreen but it has been years and my lips still look like I smoke.

Re: Nicotine stained lips

lipstick/lipgloss/lip stains etc

i doubt it will change the color of ur lips but it can certainly mask it… i get dark nishaan on my lips that ppl attribute to smoking and i have a smokers cough but i’ve never smoked a cigarette in my life :bummer:

You can always say its a desi thing if anyone asks. :D

does nicotine really darken lips? i have often been asked by desis if i smoke coz of my lips. same about drinking tea and coffee.

Come on people: smokers, ex-smokers are you living with the problem or do you do something? I'm sure there must be SOME desi totkay for this.

Dentonic munjun daantoN per malnay kay baad chutki bhar haunt aur massoRRoN per bhi chispaaN daiN.

use lysol

I did say desi totkay Furqan.

How long do you need to smoke for to get the stained lip of which you speak?

I never noticed that amongst my smoking friends, or my dad who smoked for about 30 years before quitting.

I had stained lips after smoking for more than 7 years. But after I quit, it faded after about 2-3 years. I used lots of vaseline all the time. And every time I brushed my teeth I would scrub my lips as well.

my pals who I believe are the no.1 customers of B&H and Marlboro - use lemon on their lips if they start to look like "charsees" or crackpots - in less than a week they revert to a normal pink

Waisay I find stained lips very appealing.

lemon juice?

you are kidding right?

Brute, how do they use lemon?

not juice - just rub a centre cut lemon on it (the lemon should be Kaaghzi - not the huge lime as u normally buy in uncle sams store)