Nicole converts after watching Youtube videos on Islam

Salaam All!

Re: Nicole converts after watching Youtube videos on Islam

Masha Allah

Mashallah . May Allah mian keep her on the right path:)

Woah..Mashallah look at her she started wearing a hijab after she was used to wearing exposing clothes etc while some of our very own muslim girls find it hard and keep on changing their minds again and again.

Masha Allah, may Allah keep her on right path. aameen

If Islam is a religion of peace why say something like this? Doesn't that sound just a bit arrogant and imply that the only right religion in this world is Islam and all non-muslims are on the wrong path hence are following the wrong religion. It doesn't seem to be accepting of other religions, other ways of thinking.

How can there be peace with other religions with this thought that only Muslims are on the right path?

But that's a difference of beliefs. Muslims do believe Islam is the only right religion. (Alhamdulillah)
Peace can be achieved through similarities, but to pretend differences don't exist would be a bit naive.

It's called Taqwa, the faith, the belief that Allah is only One, and Muhammad (PBUH) was the last prophet.

Now to debate whether it's the correct religion or not, is a vast topic that i very much doubt i'm qualified to debate (scholarly). If you'd like to learn about Islam, i would love to guide and direct you to information, so you can learn more about it. :)

I feel it's necessary to say here, i respect all people regardless of their religious beliefs. I smile with all of them, and i try my best not to say anything to hurt anyone's feeling. Because i will be held accountable for my words on the day of judgement. That's my peace; that's Islam.

As for the topical discussion: It's very nice to see her (Nicole) join the circle of Islam. MashaAllah.

MASHALLAH kya baat hai ALLAH kisi ko bhi hidayat de sakta hai

MashAllah

oye title se i thought its nicole kidman

Naa yaar thanks, but i'm doing great where i'm at in terms of religion.:)

I am not Muslim but I am a very good person and I am in the right path.

MAHS’ALLAH

:phati:

What make you think that you’re on the right path?

I try to be at least. And yes, I think I am. No matter my religion. It doesnt makes me worst or better.

You didn't answer my question....my question was what make you feel or think that you're on the right path? I'm not saying if you're better or worst.

Because I try to do the best for me and for all the people in my way. And that is all, I am happy and so it is my people (family, friends, etc) when they are with me.

What else? Why do we have to complicate our life with so many headaches?
Haram, halal, allowed not allowed...

I am always there for anybody that I see that may need help or anything and I dont expect nothing in return. And I dont look into which religion he or she is.

So many rules in your life are not good for health. So just relax, be good and take it easy.

MashaAllah. that was a great boost to Islam showing as how Allah swt works in mysterious ways and how true ... the religion of Islam is. How Allah swt guides ppl in his own methods.

May Allah Shower his blessings upon this Muslimah for the rest of her life and upon all of us. Aameen.

hareem: thanx for sharing this vid.

being a non-muslim, I personally never said that i was on the "right path", i'm just not in favor of conversions that happen just because a person of one religion feels that another person of another religion is on the "wrong path". Why can't people just let everybody practice their own religions and beliefs and not make it into a "who has more people in their religious group" kind of a game. Then maybe there won't be so many religion related killings.

But I never said that Nicole converting was wrong, if she's happy that's great :)

well said :biggthumb

Well, we muslims do good things for the sake of Allah (God) even when we don't wanna do it for example forgiving someone who has been unfair and unjust to us.
Also in Islam everyone has rights and duties, we have duties towards parents, relatives, neighbors and other human beings as well as towards the animals and the atmosphere.

Its an obligation to save ourselves from the haram or prohibited in order to make our and others life better for example intoxicants are prohibited(haram), if people abstain from it there will be less chances of domestic violence and fights, health issues, diseases, accidents and so on. Just search on internet for the increase of drug related diseases and death rate and also the expenditure on drug related issues.

This is what Islam says to help others regardless their race, colour or religion.
Because we are all from one father (Adam[AS]).

Sorry I disagree.