Nicknames for the significant other :)

bachuuuu itni asani se naheen choRon gi :devil: what do i get for keeping ur lil dark secret HAAANNN? :smokin:

haye Allah - aap sabb tow barey - woh heiN :blush:

^That is hilarious.

Gosh such a personal question Jal Pari. Umm I'll only reveal one of em...

Bandar

my mom’s name is Yasmeen.. and dad calls her See Me… so when we were kids, we would leave everything and stare at our dad whenever he said See Me.. expecting him to do something… helloo.. we are lookin?! kher we soon learned it was our mom’s name for him :blush:

i find all coochie poo and monkey doo names sorta retarded.. once u get older .. as Fayz mentioned.. Janu is most often followed by an angry comment etc…

*Originally posted by Destinee: *
Gosh such a personal question Jal Pari. Umm I'll only reveal one of em...

Bandar

some very cute replies here ...i can feel the love in the air heheh :D

Destinee Bandar is funny but i think i know the feelings when u use that word :) is there a story behind it? :D

a whole bag of toblerones? :slight_smile: Chalay ga na? :smiley:

Your response is supposed to be “chalay ga naheen doray ga” nothing else is acceptable :snooty:

I don't know what I will call my sig fig but I have heard people use these a lot "honey" "sweetheart" "love"

*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
I don't know what I will call my sig fig but I have heard people use these a lot "honey" "sweetheart" "love"

during first 3-6 months, sure they do. Whats your backup plan after that ? :)

*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *

during first 3-6 months, sure they do. Whats your backup plan after that ? :)
LOL :)
Not too sure about myself. However, I have heard people use these alot. "Idiot" -"brainless"- "Animal"

MOT!!! :)

*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
LOL :)
Not too sure about myself. However, I have heard people use these alot. "Idiot" -"brainless"- "Animal"

You missed the icing of the cake "JUNGLEE"

what is it with desis and not being able to say their other’s real name???

my mom and dad never refer to each toher as …crap i forgot their names!! :smack: DOH!!!..yeah anyway…they always say “sara kay papa” ..my dad calls my mom “rono”…i dunno wat rono means…

and funny thing is , i c this in myself now…i can’t call a guy by his name…ill refer to him all i want by their name, bu actually seein gthem and saying “hey ___ what’s up?” i cant seem to bring myself to do that :bummer:

I call my husband Mr Khan or Kasi, and my family calls him KK... how boring is that..and when I am upset or angry I have a whole line of names for him...hahahahaha all of them DESERVED!!!

But like someone said earlier...the babes, sweety, love hahah doesnt last that long..or at least I have not met a couple who still use those beyond a year in their marriage...I may be wrong...

My favorite desi way of calling your hubby is "Suneeyah"( I am so sure I spelt that wrong!), of course Im soooo not "girly girl" enough to use that...but whenever I hear my aunties do it...I just find it so cute!!! After 25 yrs of marriage still being to shy too say their names.....

S

^^my mamoo and his phillipino wife call each other
mom and dad.

Irem
I am sticking to pappu kay abba :snooty:

SAJAL lol it was AFTER saying that it sounds retarded that wheni re-read the replies i realised that u were the one who had put fwd that suggestion. but i dint mean to make fun of ur suggestion. its just…kya kahoon…bas…it sounds retarded na :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley: :hehe:

imagine kisi mehfil mein calling ur significant other “papu ka abba” :hehe:

p..s my maamoon had (ab he is no more…) a philipino wife too :slight_smile:

yaar bag of toblerone kha k mein toh majj ban jaaon gi :hehe: lekin why not :smiley: thanks :smiley:

LOL

I thought my parents were funny using the phrases, "Ami se pucho", "Abu se pucho". Yours are hilarious :D

*Originally posted by Fayz: *
My mom calls my dad..abu and dad calls her ami..go figure!

I wont prefer calling, I prefer showing

funny thread :hehe: Irem u always make me laugh

slut, ho, bitch. Y'know, whatever floats the boat.