Nickname

The problem is..

everyone in my family calls me by my nickname, the one that i got when i was 3 years old.

now, its normal when everyone in the family calls me by that name…but it sounds kinda really odd if some outsider were to hear about it..

now, my wife would be living in the family with us … and i know everyone will continue to call me by nickname…

it would be kinda embarassing … and also what if she starts calling me by that name? i will feel like stupid :frowning:

did anyone else have this issue?

what should i do? its kind of making me unsettled …

Re: Nickname

quickly find a nickname for your wife....

awww this is quite cute really, I would suggest talk to your wife about it and explain that you don't want her to call you that?? You can make the conversation light harted and jokey and it should be ok. :) Good luck

Nickname

I Got the same problem my White family calls me by a stupid Nickname but my husband dont I made it clear to him that if he ever calls be my Nick I will call him Bhai that scared the hell out of him lol

asalam walkum...why do u think its embrassing... nicknames are cute...and it specifically called by the people who love u.. i..think ur wife is going to be the closest person .... if undont want her to call u with thatvshe will understandd,,, but i think u dont need to be embras as i have a nick name tooo my family call me with that name but my husband dont.... i m fine with that although i would be lucky if my husband call me with my nick name it will show the closeness ... but... anyway its my opinion...good luck

if your nickname isn't related to the size of your you know what, you should be OK.

Chotu master?

lemme guess what it is.. Munna?.. Chotoo? … Tinkoo?
j/k j/k
btw all of my uncles have weird nicknames.. none of their wives call them by their nicknames .. except my mom :smack: and the father’s nickname is “Paapaa” :hoonh:

This is exactly why i think i feel embarassed. She is supposed to respect me and look up to me…how can that happen when i am being called weird nickname ??

Hey Jimmy!

Its not a problem, being called by your nickname gives you the essence of happiness/apnapan.
I love it when people call me Chotay Sheikh Saab or Chota Sheikh.
Just love it!

^ That’s not really a nickname. Your nickname would be something like Fayzu. :cb:

^ Fayyaz is not my name, Abba g ka naam hai!

Okay then Ammy :D

No, phir Mommy would get naraz & it even sounds gay!

I am fine with Sardar Ahmed Fayyaz Sheikh.

Lol see, these nicknames can be embarrassing.

I've seen people wreck some beautiful names. Ayesha = Ashu ... Mohammad = Mumu

I dont mind being called by my nickname.. I think its kinda zazzy! (Sheldon cooper style)

By the way what is your nick name :stuck_out_tongue:

BillaKhan1990 :)

Lol oh come on do tell me i wont tell your wife pm me your nick name :wink:

mujay kya faida......