~ Nice and friendly celebs..

Salman Khan.

I have been a fan of his ever since i can remember but my admiration for him has been growing day by day :D. I met him @ 01 when he came to Canada for a concert. He was extreemly sweet with us even though the security guards were not letting us in even after the organiser had asked them to but Salman literally odered them to let us in. Which was very sweet because he was about to run for his entry on stage. Still he was extreemly patient with us and let me take not only his autography but pix too. And being the die hard crazy fan that i am i was so numb and wasnt letting go of his hand which i had literally held for as long as i was there but he was so cute he said something like sweetheart now salman has to go lol m next on stage heheh and i was like awww. And one thing that i absolutely adored about him was that when we entered he was just wearing a baniyan and when he saw us he put his coat on. Than he went on for his stage entry and i waited for him in that hallway from where they pass. So on his way back lol i shook hands with him again but he along with the security guards were running so fast thru the hall and he was so cute he looked at me and said sweetheart its ok because i was literally running with them hehehe. And i felt like he must be thinking i am some stupid kid obsessed with him hehehehe but i totally adored the whole experience.

:blush:

From Pakistani celebrities i think Iffat Rahem is nice. Because apparently she is great friends with Anna of lajwanti who designed most of my outfits for my sister's wedding. So i had gone to her place to pick my mehndi outfit and since the mehndi was that very same day at nite i had put mehndi on but i had to try the outfit too. So Iffat was there (i have seen her there 2-3 times before too) and when she saw that the helper was having trouble putting the clothes on me since i was covered first in plastic cover (lol to prevent the mehndi from spoiling the dress) she offered help and along with the helper put that dress on me. I was embarassed but really thankful to her because she really guided where there was a problem with the dress. But i saw her interview on kami's show @ Dawn and was really taken aback because she seemed very obnoxious and full of herself :(.

Mehreen Raheal..one of the educated and super-nice people in Showbiz!

Re: ~ Nice and friendly celebs..

Sajjad ali and his brother Waqar Ali used to live in my neighborhood in Karachi. One of the most humble and nicest people in show biz that I ever met.

Qurban Jilani and Latif Kapadia were my dad's friend. Most down to earth people.

Pakistani celebrities that have met who were very nice, the names that immediately come to mind are,

fakhr e alam
salman ahmed
zohaib hassan
ali haider
hadiqa
nadeem Jafri
alamgir

but by far the best person who left an impression on me not just as a celebrity but as a genuinely nice human being was Jamshed Ansari.

I agree! Sajjad Ali is super-sweet!

X2 are u really really sure about Fakr-e-Alam? I only like him cuz he set Feroz Khan straight!

Ali haider was one year junior to me in NED and Nadeem Jafri was/is my younger bros friend cause they had a music band once, and they both are very humble fellas.

I even met Adnan Jilani once and he seems to be a nice guy too.

The party organized at Royal Palm had an entry pass available only to Club members for Rs.8,000/- per person and was aimed to collect donations for the Earthquake victims. All members of the visiting Indian delegation headed by the Indian Cultural Minister Ms. Prodi including veteran Actor & MLA, Shatrogan Sinha, Mahesh Bhatt, Akbar Khan, Feroz Khan, Sanjay Khan, Fardeen & Natasha, Shashi Ranjan, Manisha Koirala, Kabir Bedi, Zulfi Syed, and many other socialites, politicians, bureaucrats, people from Pakistani Film industry were present on the occasion.

It was all glitz & glamour with Indian super stars mingling with their hosts and the affluent Lahorites, until, when Feroz Khan was invited on stage by our very own Fakhr-e-Alam. It was then that a highly drunk Feroz Khan started saying crap like “India is a great country; there’s no country like India”, “We are not killing Muslims, the truth is Muslims are killing Muslims in Pakistan”.
Later on, when Fakhr-e-Alam was interviewing Manisha Koirala, on asking a particular question, Feroz Khan leaped forward to have a fight with Fakhr-e-Alam. When the audience showed their dislike towards his behavior, his response was; “Shut up and listen to me”. His microphone was switched off.

At this moment Shatrogan Sinha handled the situation with a grace by addressing the gathering.
Feroz Khan again tried to get on stage and this time was interrupted by his brother Akbar Khan, who also is the maker of ‘Taj Mahal’. On this, Feroz went abusive towards his brother while shouting and calling people names.

Maham: I knew u would say Salman Khan :cb:

Gina, yeah met him several times, a genuinely nice guy. The issue as I see it is that many times ppl talk to them and would be like, bhai jan mera bhi band hai, mujhe bi chance daen, mujhe bhi acting karni hai and they can only take so much of that.

Ali Haider used to play cricket in the field at gulshan block 5 and I used to hang ther as well. I met him again through Nadeem Jafri.

Your younger bro was in Jafri's band? whats his name? I may hev met him.
btw, Jafri and I used to play together in college.

is she same as Mehreen Jabbar or a different person

sorry if that was a stupid question, i dont have a clue about recent showbiz stuff :bummer:

an u share how he set him straight? :)

Nope Mehreen Raheal is a model TLK Bhai..Mehreen Jabbar is the director!

http://www.dawn.com/weekly/dmag/archive/060507/dmag10.htm

He was asked to leave Pakistan

Nadeem jafi is my cousins' mamu, we used to make fun of him infront my cousins lol but yeah generally speaking he is a nice guy. I met Faryal Gohar on my cousin's wedding, she was quite friendly and soft spoken. I also met Alamgir and Fatima suriya bhajia when I was a kid, they both are also pretty down to earth people.

Oh and I have seen Ali Haider quite a few time outside NED when I was in Pakistan and he was probably a student at NED but never got a chance to meet him.

My mom also met munni begum at her sister's place. Her sister was very nice but munni begum wasn't quite people friendly, she had a very reserve attitude...

iffat is very sweet. met her when she was one of the few popular models in pakistan.

feroz khan is such an idiot. he said a lot of crap during that function. bravo to fakhr for putting him in his place.

faryal gohar was known to be arrogant in KC.

^ She used to be so pretty!

^ yup she was and still is. recently, one of my friends was on the same flight as her. some guy passed a comment on her 'oh isn't that faryal gohar'..she got angry and shot back 'I think I'm going to give you a tight slap'. he got so embarrassed!

hmmmm is comment pe faryal ko itna ghussa karney ki tou koi zaroorat nahi thi....did he say something else too?