NFL Thread

Asif, do you have anything to add on your own or you just here to pick a bone with me. I think Sheraz is quite capable of speaking for himeself. I dont think he needs you to help him out.

You can hate the titans all you want...it does not change the fact that they are the best team in NFL. Also, lighten up, its a game...I mostly pick sides just to have some fun. Dont take it too seriously, you might hurt yourself. :D

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
you are right kaleem..beating division leaders like titans, cowboys, eagles and teams like dolphins and broncos was the easy part of the schedule lol
texans, jaguars, jets and lousy bills scare me big time

All of these teams have lousy records, sure, however, they have improved over the season as well...with the exception of Bills. They are really struggling this year. You also have to factor in "taking these lowly teams lightly". Especailly Jets. Pennington is back and he is capable of staging an upset so are the texans (ask Dolphins, Panthers). Jags record is bad but they are headed in the right direction. If pats take any of these games lightly they might loose. Here hoping that they will. :D

Kaleem mian, Since you know so much about NFL, ab lagey haatoN ye bhi bata do ki Super Bowl Kaun si team jitegi. Atleast tell us the finalists yaar. We know TITANS are going to be there, but which is the other team ?

Asif mian, I dont care much about the NFC, I know this who ever it is going to be not going to be beat Titans. Its Titans year. GO TITANS.

there...u happy now. ;)

asif..let me be kaleem for a moment and pick the champions

you see in the superbowl you will see panthers from nfc and your own patriots from the afc and patriots ofcourse will win the superbowl

kaleem..i might have taken houston or jets lightly but i m not coaching the patriots..you gotta admit that belicheck has really improved over his career and is one of the best coaches in the league

also i'd like to add that if u play physical with titans..you can beat them..patriots got beat last year by them but knew how to play them this year..and scored 38 yes 38 points :) they have the worst running back in the league and all they have to worry bout is mcnair and he can be contained

Sheraz, I am not taking anything away from Bill junior, he is a very good coach no doubt.

Its funny you mentioned that if you play physical with the Titans, you can beat them. You know the other team that made that claim...Panthers, Titans whopped them. Sure, Patriots scored 31...oops pats offense scored 31 ....7 was a gift from McNair, however they also gave up 30 points. That is right 30 points....so much for the vaunted defense. Speaking of running backs who is the All pro running back in Pats backfield? Let me think......none. Yes that is right, none. So all you have to do is hit Brady a couple of times and problem solved.

Maaan you guys are bunch of you know what, fighting for your teams. Big deal. You all will be wrong when Buffalo Bills will beat Panthers in Superbowl.

GO BILLS...

*Originally posted by MTANWEER: *
Maaan you guys are bunch of you know what, fighting for your teams. Big deal. You all will be wrong when Buffalo Bills will beat Panthers in Superbowl.

GO BILLS...

MTANWEER sahib, we are talking about this season not 2 or 3 seasons from now.

how could we lost to Bengals? Man that could have been a win - and a perfect record for Chiefs - Priest Homles was restricted by the toughest Bengals defence - two field goals could have been Touch Downs - ah well it's not a perfect record for us anymore.

it was a crazy NFL week - Patriots shut out Cowboys - Raiders are back - many thought including myself that they are done - but hey i am not kidding - they are back - it was one heck of a performance by the Raiders who ended their 5-game losing streak - and handed Vikings their fourth straight loss - next Sunday we host Raiders - lets see if we can bounce back from the heart-break weekend.

Bears nearly took the game from Rams - Packers were terrific against Tampa Bay - did anyone see the defence of the Packers? Man they didn't leave the room for Tampa Bay to breathe - at one moment it seems Packers were gonna take the whole Tampa Bay crew into the parking lot!

Monday Night Football was the good 'ol 80s 49ers show - i didn't watch the game but did able to see the thrid Touch Down of the game right after half session - an intercept coverted into the Touch Down! One word to describe that moment - AWESOME!

Talha and you forgot your obligatory cigar at the end of ur post :>

:smokin2:

I think it was a good thing that the Chiefs lost. Now they are more humbled

haha 5Abi - finally someone has noticed - nah i am cutting back - hopefully will quit one day.

outlaw - would you have said same thing if it were Dolphins? :hoonh:

Na, Talha he would not becasue , its rare for the dolphins to win. So he will have to say finally dolphins win.

Lucky patriots win over Texans in OT.
Cowboys on top… defeated Panthers :k:

Dudes, my Raiders almost pulled a miracle upset over the Chiefs. What a game that was till the Raiders defence broke down. Another great game was the Sunday night, Miami vs. Redskins. Dolphins win 24-23.

you can’t be lucky if ur record is 9-2

whoah whoah whoah - another nail-biting game it was between old rivals - Chiefs and Raiders - and it went down to last 4 sec for the Final decision - i think what it has been hurting Raiders is a lot of penalities - as of now they have - somewhat close to - 100 penalities of the season, right?

we face Chargers next Sunday! Bring it on… :smash:

how on earth Broncos lost to Bears? did anyone watch the game?

not all “9” wins can be pure “crushing opponents” either, right? Texans proved to be no push-overs :k:

man this is NFL..its not college where top teams crush the sucky ones

Dolphins made turkey out of Cowboys 40-21 :eek:… damn you :2guns: Dolphins