Nexus 7

Thinking of selling my daughters iPod Touch and buying her a Nexus 7.

They don’t listen to music much. Usually play games, write and read, some shows on Netflix, and then it has a camera and mic. $199 only, same price as Kindle. Also has a 10 hr battery life so good for traveling! Only problem is the 8GB model has only 5.62GB of user-accessible space. So I’d have to get the 16GB model which is $249. Also, it doesn’t have a MicroSD slot.

??

Re: Nexus 7

Whats going on here? Niki talking about everything but apple products? :eek:

I already have 2 iPads. Time to move on :D!

Good idea Niki. I have nothing valuable to add here. Haven't looked into tablets.

humharay zamanay mei biggest tablet was vicks action 500.

:smack: abhi mainay ipad liya hai aur ab niksik’s family moving toward android device.

Hahha! Queer, I love Vicks products. Remember the TV commercial in India: "Galey mein khich khich galey mein khich khich kya karoon? Vick ki goli lo, khich khich dur karo!"

The khich khich part sounds familiar I bet they had a similar one in Pakistan.

SO the Nexus 7 arrived today.

All I was able to do is set up the wifi and create a dropbox. My little one just wouldn’t let me play with it! Later, we downloaded some apps.

Have to say it’s sweet. Such a cool screen. And oh, it’s like a bigger version of my S3. I’m so loving it already. :balley:

Is it better than Ipad? My husband wants me to buy nexus7 instead of an Ipad:konfused:

Sahr, I like your husband already. Go with the N7, with the new version of the operating system (with Project Butter), it would be a very free-flowing experience.

:cb: ok I should trust u then:hmmm:

OK so updates on the Nexus7:

• Amazingly ergonomic
  • Fantastic screen resolution
  • Very easy to use, even for my 6 year old who's used to iPads and has never operated an Android device
  • Reading books is very easy on the eye

This is another Android devices that kattar iPad gurus (not including your family Niksik) are goo-goo over.

Try GooglNow on your Nexus 7 Niksik

And for the MicroSD, get a USB on the Go (USB OTG) cable (its cheap, i got one for 5$) and Stick Mount App from Playstore then you can connect any USB device (Flash Drive, External Hard Disk, Memory card Reader, Keyboard, Mouse, Game Controllers etc), Android runs a full Linux, so it got support for almost all PC peripherals.

So, how many replies before Aziz mian starts posting spam? Any takers? :D

Why don't you do the honours of you know what.

Oh no, Aziz mian ki qawwali shuru hone se pehle hee ghayab ho gayee! :bummer:

I am gonna have a look next week when a friend of mine brings it for himself... sounds interesting.