Next Government & People !!

Current social scenario of Pakistan is not very bright , as we all know . Economy and security are biggest messed up areas of current governance . We all have a ‘‘hope’’ that next government will bring some sort of revolutionary change in the country and Pakistan will be new Indonesia in a week or so .

Its not true . Even to fix few political problems that are holding back this country might take whole 5 year term . I don’t see issues of FATA & Baluchistan going away anytime soon . Plus we have a whole new war going on in Karachi . On top of all this , all these 3 main issues are interrelated .

It seems like that next government will be a coalition and as history tells us there will be a lot of leg-pulling , and no one will be able to address corruption as it should be let alone work together and do good for country .

I wonder if we are over optimistic about next government . Lot of us see Imran Khan as being next prime minister , but aren’t we expecting a little too much from him . Similarly if Nawaz Shareef will get power in Punjab or in center then what miracles he can create ???

Your opinion please :slight_smile:

Re: Next Government & People !!

Well who ever gets the next term and takes some steps towards improvement will be a big achievement. At the moment we are regressing every day, and this is not feasible for the country in the long run.

My Wish is that NS & IK jointly run the Government. NS with help of Shahbaz Sharif can solve national issues easily and IK can represent Pakistan more strongly on international forums :cobra:

I am becoming an ‘Anti-Coalitionist’ :snooty:

Imran and Nawaz running a government will be more like ''aik niyaam mai du talwarain''

They are each other's rivals. They get votes mostly from the same vote bank.

I agree with you that people are too optimistic about next government. The next government will be by PPP again.

PPP khuda ka azaab he jo asaani se talnay wala nahin.

No miracles.

Imran Khan or Nawaz Sharif, I am just hoping for a little less butcher-like behavior from those in power.

PPP all the way.... No wonder Late Salman Taseer use to say that PPP will win the next elections as well... he knew what was happening behind the scenes...

And thanks to big EGOs... another five years of corruption stories... mismanagement

1) war on terror or war against extremists mindset will take at least 10 to 25 years to settle down, only if US stays in the region which Inshallah it will.

2) democracy such as right now will continue for at least a decade

3) only viable change in the system of governance & justice can be seen after two decades only if the current system stays in place

4) i will be happy if PTI/Imran can secure one province be it Baluchistan or Punjab

5) Karachi is becoming more like Beirut, it require special attention and leadership to solve the problem

.. in the long run, we need to cap our population i don't care how to do it either mandatory one child policy or whatever. Population growth is already killing us.

Brother firenze, I have a few questions to ask:

What is your definition of extremists mindset?

Do you think that current form of democracy in Pakistan is in Pakistan’s interest and that if it continues for another decade, where will Pakistan stand at the end it?

What current system? system of corruption and injustice?

no question on that, just a comment: I agree but I would rather want him to secure all provinces. :slight_smile:

who do you think are the people who should come forward to solve this issue?

True or we can export 1/3rd of the population to foriegn countries with the help of our current democratic leader a.k.a Hazrat Murshid Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani damat barakatohum! :hehe:

List of terrorist incidents in Pakistan since 2001 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
if you think Santa Claus or yahoodi’s did this, then don’t read further.

as far definition concern… i will quote:

Yes and Pakistan will be better. If you have another system in mind do mention.

Do you have magic wind?

PTI is a political ideology just like PPP, PML, JI, MQM ..etc

probably not, that’s where the leaders come in they mobilize people. Unfortunately IK failed miserably in this regard. Jalsa karna kuch aur hia.. long march karna kuch aur.

technically speaking 90% of our economical problems are because of unchecked population growth. Force one child policy, force abortions or the day is not far when people gonna fell in Arabian Sea.

I do not have any problem with what you quoted from Pervez Hoodbhoy other than that I disagree about obeying after questioning. I would continue to obey the commands of Islam but question them for my own understanding. My faith would remain that whatever Islam teaches is Truth. I may not know the reasoning and for that I will question it but not to disprove it. If that is extreme mindset I take it.

No where in my response I said that yahoodis or Santa Clause did all the terrorists attack of which you have provided the list. Mind you, prove me wrong on saying that terrorist suicide attacks started after the war on terror started.

Current form of democracy is not better. We first need to take the feudalism out of it. This democracy is nothing more than “counting the heads of the donkeys” where donkeys are the slaves of feudal lords who say nothing but yes to their masters and vote for them.

no but justice can never emerge from a corrupt system and that is my point. It is futile to keep your hopes hight that may be one day justice will rule the system when we are not struggling against the corruption and calling for this corrupt system to stay intact.

all other political ideologies converge to same one agenda at the end. PTI is hopefully above that. We still need to see that. It can only be said with authority once we will see how it runs the country.

I did not get what you are trying to say? I asked “who you think should be the people” and you answered “probably not” ..errmm

Only proper education can solve it. Abortion is not the solution.

Good for you.

No where in my response I said that yahoodis or Santa Clause did all the terrorists attack of which you have provided the list.

I provided the list as the triumph and moment of proud for supporters of animals aka TTP/Al-Qaeda or just Taliban of whatever breed.

Mind you, prove me wrong on saying that terrorist suicide attacks started after the war on terror started.

When we talk about extremist mindset, then the thoughts doesn't stop on the borders of Pakistan/Afghanistan. Suicide attacks have a history from North African to Bali, Indonesia and coincidentally they were all Muslims.

....yup mujahideens are right Afghanistan was the most developed country in the world before 9/11. Population was rich, not money rich buddy nutrition rich. dude i wrote somewhere Afghanistan is most freaked up place in the history of mankind they have only Jhariyaan, Pahariyaan & Darhiyaan (grass, mountains & beards)

no** but justice can never emerge from a corrupt system** and that is my point. It is futile to keep your hopes hight that may be one day justice will rule the system when we are not struggling against the corruption and calling for this corrupt system to stay intact.

you then better start reading about US civil war, renaissance & déclaration des droits de l'homme et du citoyen and history behind it. The current system of democracy in Europe/US doesn't come from sky it evolves in last 1000 years.

all other political ideologies converge to same one agenda at the end. PTI is hopefully above that. We still need to see that. It can only be said with authority once we will see how it runs the country.

exactly, only the road is different.

Only proper education can solve it. Abortion is not the solution.

the example of China is shining they didn't wait for their population to get educated.
if you can't do this today, you can't do it tomorrow.

Thank You.

Talking about going off topic. We are discussing Pakistan, its Govt. and its people and all of a sudden discussion shifts to “Muslim terrorists”. I believe a muslim can never ever be a terrorist.

I am glad that you have mentioned all of the above. Take an example of US civil war, I am positive that in the civil war, there was peace all around and they just let the system evolved and there were no protest or struggle to change the system. Nice!

Agreed

and Yet they are neck to neck with India on most populated country of the world :hehe:

We were discussing about extremists in the context of Muslim terrorists. Today this problem directly related to very existence of Pakistan.

Yeh it was peace that’s why out of 31,443,321 population (slave including) more then million died and double of that injured. yup it was all fun. why not take French revolution into account too, eh? did you ever bother to read declaration of rights of the men and citizen and how many people were killed during renaissance?

If India as a country want to do suicide, why do you want to follow?

You were discussing muslim terrorist. I was simply asking you that what is your definition of extremist mindset to which you quoted pervez hoodbhoy, which is fine by me.

You don't make any sense bro. I don't get it why you're implying otherwise. When I said "justice can not emerge from a corrupt system" you fired back and said "you then better start reading about US civil war ...]" What were you trying to say here? That I am wrong and that justice can emerge from a corrupt system? But you did not get my sarcasm in response, did you? Justice can not emerge from a corrupt system. US Civil war or french revolution is evidence for my point. Justice did not emerge from the pre-war or pre-revolution corrupt system. They did not sit around and said wait and see 10-25 years and justice will emerge. They fought for it and struggled against corruption. They changed the system, bro.

again, you have taken my reponse out of context and molded it to show that I was saying we are following india. May be some english lessons would help? :p j/k

India came in the sentence when I was replying about China that they are still not fully successful in controlling their population and they are "neck to neck" with india. (notice I did not say india is doing or not doing what China did. I was still talking about China). Do you have a habbit of taking one word out of sentence and molding it to your own liking and then put your own words in other's mouth to show how you are right and the other person is wrong? seriously?

You right. Like permanent corrupt lotay, he will become pawitar after taking bath in ganga of loti pti:)

So I wasn't wrong to say that we ARE over estimating the coming government . We all ''HOPE'' and ''PRAY'' that they'll be able to fix it in a day , but realistically speaking its not very possible .

But yea , may be a step in the right direction . Lets hope for the best .

Jiss tarah hamaray 2 ex-minister Pawatir ho chukay hain :cobra: