New Zealand V India - First Test Match

The first test match between NZ and India has started. NZ has won the toss and asked India to bat. The teams are as follows:

India team:
SB Bangar, V Sehwag, R Dravid, SR Tendulkar, VVS Laxman,
*SC Ganguly, +PA Patel, AB Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan,
A Nehra.

New Zealand team:
MH Richardson, L Vincent, *SP Fleming, CD McMillan, NJ Astle,
SB Styris, JDP Oram, +RG Hart, DL Vettori, DR Tuffey, SE Bond.

Will be an interesting two match series.

It's going to be an interesting tour of India to New Zealand. :)

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

It's going to be an interesting tour of India to New Zealand. :)

Yeah but what can be more interesting than India's tour of Pakistan :)

lo jee ho gaee shuru story.

Sehwag gone. India 3 Runs for the loss of 1 wicket :)

1.6 Tuffey to Sehwag, OUT: on the back foot to one just short of a
length, the ball cutting back in off the seam nicely and takes out
the off bail

India get another chance to end their miserble record of 17 years without a win outside home.
Can they do it?
I don't think so!

Its the same old story, every tour, Ganguly says "we will break the curse" he said the samething before touring Windies, England, and now Newzeland.

They have come close but not close enough.

Indian bowlers will let them down again just like always.
They need a guy like M Sami to destroy the opposition on a green track.
The last time he went to NZL, he completely destroyed the whole Kiwi team.

NZ is a very good team specially with all their actual players. Looking at Indian batting one could have atleast hope they might break the 17 year curse but Indians lack in the bowling department plus it will be hard to defeat NZ in their backyard.

What I see is India posting a reasonable total but then their bowlers will get thrash all over. I think it will be very difficult for India to beat NZ almost impossible, but u never know

*Originally posted by Question: *
NZ is a very good team specially with all their actual players. Looking at Indian batting one could have atleast hope they might break the 17 year curse but Indians lack in the bowling department plus it will be hard to defeat NZ in their backyard.

What I see is India posting a reasonable total but then their bowlers will get thrash all over. I think it will be very difficult for India to beat NZ almost impossible, but u never know

Though I agree with you about what will eventually happen but dont agree with how iwll it happen.

It will be batsmen who will collapse in any one ining of these 2 TEST and indian will loose that test because of that.

I think Inida will post a reasonably good total batting first but to go into a test with only four recognised bowlers - one of whom is Agarkar will present problems.

Bangar gone taken by Tuffy again
India 14 for 2

Two real batsmen are at the wicket
Tendulkar and Dravid

I dont know who caught him but this is funny that BBC's site says Caught by Waqar Younus Bold By Tuffy :)

Edited again: did I just lost sight for a min or what? When I click the Quote button I saw the BBC link there and I was thinking I will check it out after reply but to my surprise it was gone :frowning:

Next time check it out first then reply :slight_smile:

HEY , why is my Post edited???

i dont think it was personal or offensive or was it??

since india is playing now so that stupid commentator have a lot to say … :grumpy:

har ball pe kameena afsanay likh raha hai :mad: :nook:

God bless u all

DerVaisH

tendulker gone, lbw by oram :k:

29 / 3 , india in deep ****, like alwayz :stuck_out_tongue:

God bless u all

DerVaisH

I think this is not the first time that the Indian team chooses the day on which Pakistan cruises to a resounding victory to show us how pathetic they can be.
It is like adding insult to injury for us, Indians.:mad3:

24.6 Bond to Ganguly, OUT: same ball again, this time a slightly thicker
edge and to Vincent at fourth slip / gully

India: 51/4

Dravid, hope for India, still there.

*tasalli dete huay sir per haat phairnay waala icon *
koi nahi bachay ki nahi, kabhi tu jeet he jao gay naa away from home
chalo chill karo shabaash!

26.3 Bond to Laxman, OUT: short in the zone outside the off stump,
playing a straight bat, gets the edge through to the keeper, regulation catch

India: 57/5

New Zealand v India 2002-03
First Test
Basin Reserve, Wellington
December 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 2002

India first innings 
   r b 4s 6s 
SB Bangar   c Styris b Tuffey 1 18 0 0 
V Sehwag    b Tuffey 2 6 0 0 
R Dravid   not out   52 128 9 0 
SR Tendulkar   lbw  b Oram 8 26 2 0 
SC Ganguly*   c Vincent b Bond 17 34 2 0 
VVS Laxman   c Hart b Bond 0 2 0 0 
PA Patel+   c Vincent b Oram 8 38 1 0 
AB Agarkar   not out   5 9 1 0 
Extras lb1 w1 nb6  8    
Total 42.3 overs 101-6     
To bat Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, A Nehra 

Bowling
 o m r w 
Bond   16 4 49 2 
Tuffey   12.3 6 19 2 
Oram   13 3 29 2 
Styris   1 0 3 0 

Dravid is truly the man of crisis and most valuable player. Sachin shows his true self again.