New York Meet-Up (updated)

UPDATED
NY Guppy meet-up
Date: April 22nd, 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 3:00 p.m. (Doopeher ke teen bajay :cb:)
Place: Ali Baba Turkish Cuisine 212 East 34th street.(halal turkish-verbal assurance from staff)
How to get there: Take the A, C, E, 1, 2, 9 to Penn station and walk from there to 3rd avenue and 34th street. Or take the B, D, F, V, R, N to 34th herald square and walk 4 blocks from there to 3rd avenue.

IMPORTANT: anyone interested in coming/cancelling please confirm by tonight since I need to call and make reservations tomorrow.

So far the following people are coming:
Shweetdreamz
Sara516
Namkeen
Aikajnabi
Anwaar Qureshi
Hin33 (Unsure)
Sahar02 (Unsure)
Simply Seema

New York and New Jersey Gupsters, we are organizing a meet-up for this coming week…most probably it will be on the 22nd or the 23rd of April.

Place: Ali Baba Turkish Cuisine 212 East 34th Street (3rd Avenue) New York.

I was thinking it would be nice if we could all meet up for dinner/lunch and get to know those that we dont know that well, and catch up with those that we havent been in touch with for a while. Who’s up for it? So far myself and Namkeen are confirmed. The date is tentative and we’ll try and work around everyone’s busy schedules since we want the most people to show up.

Re: New York Meet-Up

Place: **Ali Baba **Turkish Cuisine 212 East 34th Street (3rd Avenue) New York

I hope this is a fictional place or else there would be Ali baba + 40 chor already present there !

need more details

yeaaa ok.. lets!!!

:sadiyah: yay!

lal mirch : what sorta details do u need?

Codie: i dont mind 40 hot middle eastern chors at all. adds spice :halo:

[quote="shweetdreamz, post:90, topic:159576"]

New York and New Jersey Gupsters, we are organizing a meet-up for the girls this coming week....most probably it will be on the 29th or the 30th of April.

Place: Ali Baba Turkish Cuisine 212 East 34th Street (3rd Avenue) New York.

I was thinking it would be nice if we could all meet up for dinner/lunch and get to know those that we dont know that well, and catch up with those that we havent been in touch with for a while. Who's up for it? So far myself and Namkeen are confirmed. The date is tentative and we'll try and work around everyone's busy schedules since we want the most girls to show up./

Guys are not allowed...

Hey shweeto,
there is another turkish one on 2nd ave and 75th st in the city.

chalo abhi tak 3 chors confirmed.
where is muniya? i wanna see her there... and chorni.
where are the other nyc guppans?

hmmm I’ll be in NY for a week or two and I am reaching there on 21st ..

I might be there on that weekend but only if I buy a burqaa :fraudia: and you change the location of Ali Baba to the one at Horrace Harding -East and 170 some street in Queens :smiley:

^ teen larkiayaN and one chor confirmed. any more?

yaar aik hee chor rehnaY dau.. aur naa bulaao :cb:

AQ: the one on horace harding is sort of out of the way and it will be a long way for the girls that are coming from new jersey. plus it looks really crappy lately with the cheesy renovation they’ve done. looks like a thukaah hua banquet hall. Are you coming? do come..im sure everyone wants to meet the famous AQ

aikajnabi: i dont have a problem with guys showing up at all. as long as u are nice and pay for all of us girls…u know be a gentleman :cb:

paging: Muniya, Sara516, xchornix, Sahar

abaY yaar.. itni saari laRkiouN kaY darmiyaaN maiN, maiN kaisaa lagooN gaa:halo:

(aur phir bill bhee denaa paR jaaye gaa :halo: )

isn’t sara in canayda these days? come for a weekend, larki..
i forgot Sahar was here too. can we entice GTG and chipsy? you’re not all that far off :stuck_out_tongue:

i don’t like the idea of horace harding ali baba either… it is thaka huwa :cb:

:hoonh: it’s near to our Uni :halo:

total stud laggo gay :cb:

AQ darpok

it used to be good back then, i agree... but now it's nothing special. anyway it's afghan cuisine not turkish...
i'll tell u the best afghan resto in queens - it's Meraj.. on Kissena Blvd/Parsons right next to the masjid there. their food rocks! he's doing very well too... ppl read namaz then head straight for his resto!

IF I will be around over that weekend, I will come .. maiN dartaa wartaa naheeN hooN :hoonh:

AQ is a darpok. abhi tak i haven’t seen a pic of him where he’s not hiding behind big dark glasses :hoonh: