new york city and newark trip

Re: new york city and newark trip

Ok lets try this again..... Is it okay to part at 66th Street and West End Avenue... on a Friday... ?

Dr_K:

That pretty specific but sorry - I do not know. Mostly people who drive to the city for Friday night parties might know better...

(Do you mean West Side Ave?)

Noo it's not for parties...found a cheap parking garage so planning on parking there for the day..... and it is West End Ave... between 66-67 St...

^I really do not know. I would not want to misguide you.

Hopefully others might know better :) we'll wait n see

Anyone know any other cheap parking garages.... close to a subway?

hiya ppl. i hav jus com bak from amrika! man its a nice place! everything is just so big, like i went to wal mart Listerine moutwwash, toothpaste bread loaves, cans everyhting is just so big fromt he UK! even the people! lol.
liked new jersey, new york was too congested and yes u guys wrre right its too much rush, we just went twice. once to times square and second to brooklyn complete crap i found brooklyn its like a shanty town. went to oak tree oad in NJ was nice place.
hey u guys been to restaurnt in brooklyn called Village. OMG never go there, thoba, the staff so rude, the food completey NOT FRESH! the man said hamare kebabs freshly banay ge hai aap kaye ga we said ok. omg wen we got them it was rubber like u know u get them frozen and then u microwave it, we said alot of stuff to the guy saying that u shud improve ur food. didnt feel like paying we had too though. and also the lady in that restaurnt was sooo blody rude she was swearing to the other guy saying u f*** As$**** gimme the pen etc etc. me n my husband jus shuk our heads and sighed. iot was a disaster.
took the helicopter tour which was good saw everythin from there. went washington saw white house nice place but no desi restaurants! so yeh america nic eplace. want to go florida and hawii and callifornia now!!
hey u guys if u need any help comin to london etc or need sum info let me kno i will giv u sum info. thanks again for ur info n help!

nazia - I am glad you had a good time. So funny about walmart :)

You didn't find desi resturants in D.C - there are tons and afgahni too. There is chain called Naan and beyond :) Chalo next time...