New Video Section

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/media.php

added by AQ:

The forum TubeMedia for browsing around:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/forumdisplay.php?f=329

Re: New Video Section

Peeps of gupshup/ check out the last link in the quickie

This section will house all videos now.. All organized under related topic sections such as Music, Relegion , Funny etc etc Simply use the link in the left column >> Add video and select the right category. Paste the video URL to ** Video Share Link **and No need to Fill in the **Video Image-Thumbnail Link **

Try it out and give us ur feed back

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/media.php

Oh man…

I was not going to comment on this but since I’ve received unsolicited posts in my video threads… :smiley: Sorry but I have to say that over all I don’t like the new video section. yes, its cool and everything but its not user friendly and its out of place, discussions are awkward.

Other problem with that is that its well hidden. :bummer: How many people actually see those links on the side bar? Probably same as those who visit the chat.

Is this new video link going to replace the old video section?

I was very happy with the old video section.
So far this new one kinda feels like some sautela rishtay daar. :bummer:

Waisy Susrali rishty dar kehti tu ziada jachta:rotfl: Bilkul ays ahi mehsoo sho raha hy, mery dill ki bat kahi mujhy bhi alfaz nahi mil rahy thy aysi tareef ky:omg:

100% Agreed:hehe:

Totally agree :chai:

User friendly hai.. try it once.. dont be afraid..

all u need is a title.. same as before and the url.. dont worry abt filling all the fields other than these..

it sorts the rellated topics in a neater way.. so music lovers dont have to browse thru a 100 threads to find a music video thread..

try it once, :slight_smile: u’ll love it..

the Idea sheyn is to upgrade the look and have a much cleaner layout.. you dont have to browse thu random videos to find something that you have interest in,

this will only better your video forum experience..

Guys, it is not the matter of that section being easy or not or whether you are going to fall in love with it head over heels ..

its just a change and change is not easily accepted ...

It will be Ok .. its just a matter of getting used to that

and Jaan_Leva .. its not going to be part of Quickie menu and hidden .. as you said .. all the time

once this section is gone, it will be replaced by that section so the new media section will be very visible ..

Gone? Well, at least give some time for us(me) to post all the videos I’ve posted in this forum over to the new format? It should not “go away” but locked and give me access because I don’t want to look for videos on youtube… rather use the ones I have posted to get things going. :bummer:

I hate change.

^^ Its not going away tommorrow , JL ..

Add all those videos, that you posted here, in your Youtube account's "Favorites", so you can re-post them

pehley main youtube ke favorites main add karon phir edhar add karon phir new video section main add karon... banda poochey esi bhi kya musibat hai? :p

Why can't the old videos be autmatically transfered to the new set-up somehow ??????

LOL, It was just a suggestion

I think its because the format of both sections is different from each other.

You can start a thread on this in Feedback so Gizzy or Azkar can answer that .. I am not technically able to answer this question Sheyn

you people came up with a great new and splendid idea. I like it becoz change should be.
My best wishes to you

Waisy abhi abhi ehsa howa ky video section lagta hy banda Mashrqi GS main dakhil ho giya hy Maghrbi GS sy:D

Please add a new Video Category for 'Travel and Tourism'.

I like the new video section, mods please replace the old one with the new asap. :)

Come on guys stop complaining, it'll take some time getting used, but you will get used to it.