Re: New Orleans "southern Decadence"
^^ I never said it was a punishment all together.
Check my first post in this thread, middle paragraph.
^^ I never said it was a punishment all together.
Check my first post in this thread, middle paragraph.
Re: New Orleans “southern Decadence”
I think Ram was a very generous minded God of yours when he put up with the creation of a person like your self.
Do you get a kick out of making such comments ? Or its just in the blood of Hindu’s like your self ?
phir jhagRaa kiyaa hai bhai? If both of us are saying samething, it’s better to hold the rope of ALLAH:swt: than arguing on matters like these. We all know that this is a punishment from God and for muslims, it could be punishment too if they are transgressing and a test otherwise.
jhagra kaun kar raha hai…ab banda baat bhi na kare ![]()
btw. i passed this statement for the sake of clarity. Otherwise tomorow you would have seen a dozens of guppies arguing Katrina and Rita were tests not punishments.
from the source of this article:
http://www.repentamerica.com/pr_bushrevealed.html
achay sathi dhoonday hain tum logon nai :hehe:
and your point please ? Help me understand how he/they are my/our sathi ? OOoo.. OOoo, I got it, I got it.. because I put that link up and they said something about Bush praising islam, so now we all are their saathi, Right Ravage ? And please save your self from starting the sentence… “oh, I did not mean that…”. I am pretty sure you will come up with better to cover up with the trash you wrote above.![]()
-Salman
the point is that you are citing as a source for an islamic discussion a group of people who also condemn Islam and Muslims as wicked. not only does that discredit the entire article that you post, it also indicates that you have a fair number of likeminded people in the bible thumping nutjob america who wish to explain God's purposes through their own specific worldviews.
You do not know and cannot know what Allah's intentions are. It could be punishment, it could be trial, it could be a warning, it could be something unexplainable like the frequent floods of Bangladesh and earthquakes of Iran and Iraq and droughts of Somalia (all Muslim). You do not know.
Like ravage said, let the final word in this conversation be 'We dont know' or rather rephrasing it in a better way..
"Allah Knows best"
I agree with ravage...
But in talking about Mardi Gras as being a possible cause of "Divine Intervention", I think all of you have forgotten that a huge number of refineries were damaged by Katrina (also by Rita?).
This has increased price of gas, and most likely the price will keep going up.
Also with the amount of money that will be used in reconstruction and aid for the victims...
I see our country being put under a lot of economic pressure.
Maybe it wasn't to punish some homosexuals. Maybe it was to catalyze an economic change.
Are the harsh environmental conditions and long term drought of the Arabian desert indicative of Allah's feelings to those people?
Ravage bhai, I only quoted what made sense to me regardless where it was quoted from.
Ever heard of Quom-e-loot ? I am sure you must have. The earth was turned upside down on them because they were homosexual. The azaab the wrath did not come to them out of no where. That was the wrath of Allah swt, that came onto them for just one sole reason.i.e. homosexuality. If you are going to tell me that I or you do not know that why Quome-e-loot was erased from this planet earth then You are the one who does not know or who doesnt want to know !
Ravage if you are saying that natural disasters do not imply as punishments then what are they? A prize a Gift of Allah swt ? or Allah just like taking lives of innocent people for fun ?
No Im not going to tell you that. Because Allah told us specifically about Qaum e Loot, and that is my point. Except for what Allah reveals to us, we cannot say anything about His motives. Since He did not reveal to you or anyone else the specific plan He has for NO, you shouldnt claim to know. Why is that so hard for you to accept?
Secondly rahi baat source ki, i cannot accept as an Islamic source a group of people who villify Islam.
I think no body here is saying that they KNOW FOR SURE, but it is our opinion and thats how we understand it. According to the light of Quran. Why because i refuse to accept that it was ONLY natural disaster who killed those people. I believe it was ALLAH’s WILL to perish those people for a reason. And that reason can NOT be a GIFT or a PRIZE.
And rahi baat source ki, not all the Islamic source are worth quoting as they are as wrong as the non-muslim sites.
As far as what else natural disasters can imply apart from punishment, read through the thread, a number of possibilities were offered, and even these arent the only ones, by far. You shouldnt attempt to confine Allah's judgement to the extent of your own understanding. He is the best of all planners. He has the fiercest vengeance. He is the most benevolent. He is much more than all that. It could be a manifestation of any of His virtues.
as far as whats in the light f Quran, nowhere is New Orleans specifically mentioned, the Quran mentions the cities that were destroyed and the reasons behind them. to claim any others beyond those cities, is to my mind, claiming knowledge only Allah has and never revealed to you.
Namaste & Salaam!
I confess my natural reaction to homosexuality is one of revulsion and I have to force myself to treat G&L's as normal. I have 2 questions though:
is decadence by non-homo-sexuals permissible then? the tone of this article seems to say it is less objectionable than decadent behavior by homosexuals
secondly, if homosexuality is 'ungodly' why does God allow it happen?
Bye
I think no body here is saying that they KNOW FOR SURE
I believe it was ALLAH's WILL to perish those people for a reason. And that reason can NOT be a GIFT or a PRIZE.
These two lines are somewhat disturbing. So you "believe" in Allah's existence. Are you also willing to say that you do not know "for sure", that Allah actually exists?
You might want to keep the emotions in check and make sure you read thru the way you've written your responses. Either you were emotional when you wrote this, in which case, calm down. Or you don't know what you're writing, because you're apparently contradicting yourself.
but it is our opinion and thats how we understand it. According to the light of Quran.
In the light of the Quran? First off, homosexuals weren't selectively killed in this hurricane. What about all the non-homosexuals and non-evil people that died? They're also going to hell?
Secondly, if you are so concerned about homosexuals, then why don't you start up some projects? Maybe hand out pamphlets on Islam in front of the gay bars of NYC?
The Quran talks about a certain era and a certain group of people in a certain city. To extrapolate that to other natural disasters is you trying to play God. Indonesia got hit hard by the tsunami and loads of muslims died. But, right, at that point, the natural disaster is no longer a punishment.
Perhaps you guys need to read this. Lets see if any of you can understands what it says ![]()
following are some verses from quran stating Allah (swt) never sends his wrath upon a nation before sending a warner. And certainly he is NOT UNJUST!!
[Shakir 26:208] And We did not destroy any town but it had (its) warners,
[Shakir 26:209] To remind, and We are never unjust.
[Shakir 37:71] And certainly most of the ancients went astray before them,
[Shakir 37:72] And certainly We sent among them warners.
[Shakir 37:73] Then see how was the end of those warned,
[Shakir 37:74] Except the servants of Allah, the purified ones.
[Shakir 35:37] And they shall cry therein for succour: O our Lord ! take us out, we will do good deeds other than those which we used to do. Did We not preserve you alive long enough, so that he who would be mindful in it should mind? And there came to you the warner; therefore taste; because for the unjust, there is no helper.
[Shakir 46:21] And mention the brother of Ad; when he warned his people in the sandy plains,-- and indeed warners came before him and after him-- saying Serve none but Allah; surely I fear for you the punishment of a grievous day.
[Shakir 67:8] Almost bursting for fury. Whenever a group is cast into it, its keeper shall ask them: Did there not come to you a warner?
Just Ponder!
I agree with what you said above 100%
There are countless things that are NOT mentioned concisely and specifically in Quran but yet we do it in our daily lives according to the sharia and are perfectly fine within the boundaries of Islam
-Salman
PCG, due to your mental state expressed and displayed by your own self on GS I refuse to diffuse my self in any argument with you as I am scared of the fact that if I say something that you wont agree with, you will start cussing my Mother/sisters. Her insaan ki respect uskaye apney hatoun mein hoti haye and you are one dangerous person to talk as you can cut loose of your self any time.
-Salman