New ICC Rankings

heres the latest Rankings after the VB series.

Rank Team Points
1 Australia 137
2 New Zealand 120
3 Sri Lanka 117
**4 Pakistan 109 ** :eek:
5 England 106
6 West Indies 105
7 South Africa 104
8 India 98
9 Zimbabwe 51
10 Kenya 26
11 Bangladesh 11

Re: New ICC Rankings

india lol

India :rotfl:

... to put things in perspective on this interval scale, for Pak to move up only one spot, it needs 8 points but for India to move up 3 spots, there's the same 8 points difference.

UT for pak to move up one spot they need 9 points. And the way i look at it, for india to come to that same spot they need 21 points.

I'd say thats plenty to laugh about.

oops ulta bol geya... but still, lets not jump the gun and underestimate the opponent based on some paltry measurement scale.

Is this ranking for ODI or Test?

we are also forgetting that our ranking has taken a dip in last two years. we were at number 3 in both ODI and test rankings.

^^ Sir positive hoker ,Aj aur agay ki sochain,VB series upper lekha hoya hai,warrri,:hehe::k:

Last 2 years I was making 89K a year. This year I’m making 40K :bummer::k: Alhamdullilah ,

I’m not being negative… I just mentioned a fact that we were number 3, I didn’t say that we’ll decline or anything like that. I’m sure we’ll take a flight upwards from here on as our bowling strength is increasing :alhamd: though our opening is still in trouble but very hopefully in India series all will be set :k:

You didn’t have to disclose your salary :o … its just the sad state of economy.

^ :rotfl: Kiya baat hai Captain1 warrri, :hehe::k: lagta hai waariii tum her baat dil ko
jaldi lagatay ho,:smiley:

Prediction time,:fraudia::k:

Batting = Yoyo has technical flaws in his batting. He will be out via good stumping off Kumble U C
Inzi has different flaws of late cutting an UP delivery + inswinging dipper = LBW
apart from others - if these 2 Gentlemen can some how sort out this they can be great anchors.

Bowling = Pakistan’s bowling problems shall continue in India. specially with Shabir & Umer out.
Shoaib Akhter with Rana Naveed + Sami trio will work wonders. Inshallah.

I'd rather go with Irshad than Sami :o

If Pakistan beat India with a 4-1 margin in ODI contest then will Pakistan be on slot #3?

I know India can't do any worse at number 8. :D

we played highest number of matches and still turned out to be 4th.

[thumb=H]d24453_2255268.JPG[/thumb]

http://www.icc-cricket.com/odi/

Considering everything, Pakistan has done pretty well.

New Zealand sounds like a pretty dorky team. Hopefully they will get down to their rightful level in the next year. For '05, SL, Pak and UK should battle it out for positions 2-4.

Under the circumstances the 4th ranking is consolation, but short lived I foresee. :fraudia::k:

Rank India = Rank Pakistan * 2