New Honda accord or 6 year old BMW

What would you prefer?
a) A new accord
b) 6 or 7 years old BMW 300 series

Re: New Honda accord or 6 year ol BMW

Definitely a new accord.

Why? Maintenance is the highest expense after the initial purchase. I'd rather not have to worry about running into random issues.

Why not Bimmer? Because although the cars are engineered very well, you don't know how it's been driven and what sort of issues it comes with. Even if it all checks out, what if it gives you issues now or in the near future? Besides a new car will outlast your taste, and most likely get you to your next new car before it ever gives you a problem; whereas, the bimmer is already serving as someone else's giveaway so they could have a shot at a new ride. Get it? :D

Just my 2 cents. :)

Re: New Honda accord or 6 year old BMW

New Accord is definately better choice, spacious, perfect drive good options.

I had it in Dubai and loved it every second.

if you are a car enthusiast and would not mind spending big monies on maintenance then u might wanna buy a very well maintained BMW with low odometer reading . If not

An Accord or a Camry/Aurion is a good option.

accord

A new Accord is way better than a 6-7 years old BMW.

Having said that, if I knew that the bimmer was well maintained and nicely driven, AND it were a 5 series, I would have gone for it.

I just bought the new accord, fully loaded, the EX-L version and love it! Its no longer classified as a mid sized sedan by the EPA but a full sized one!! The sticker price was around 32-33K, and came with a 36 month, 3 year bumper to bumper and 10 year 100K powertrain warranty. Mileage wise, its exactly how the EPA rates it.

I’m not a fan of certain Beamers… they’re known as a desi drug dealer car over here :no:

Accord all the way… :k:

:smack: ooops I moved it to RSS. :smack2:
MAroush helpooooooooooooooo

things to consider for the BMW - how many KMs has it been driven? is it pre-owned certified by the dealership and has the extended 160,000 KM warranty? and how many KMs or yrs left till that warranty is up?

i wouldn’t buy a BMW if it wasn’t BMW pre-owned certified, and had at least 3 yrs worth of warranty/60,000 KMs left till the warranty expires…

otherwise, the choice is simple :slight_smile: accord :k:

^^ lagta hai aap ko Rozey ka Assar ho raha hai :p

Personally .. Id go for a Bimerr with the condition that it has been looked aftr well .. but having said thatt .. since bimer to be a german carr .. they ve been reliable and last long if i may sayy.. where as if you went for a ford or somethingg .. you d have to repair it every now and then cos they make em so ..that the ppl spend money on buying a new car every year .. just to keep their end of business high .. but with german cars genrallyyy .. they re pretty reliable and .. if its in good hands .. then ... looked after well in terms of cleaning and all .. however .. if the bimer option wasnt available .. i d take a honda Accordd ... they ve always been a Paki typa car lol so why not ..

End of the Day ..am a German cars Fan .. personally got a Merc .. even though a few years old .. its been looked after well .. and bought it a year n half ago .. never had a problem .. not even once ..

so go for Bimerrr .. :)

new accord - I like the new car smell :@:

good luck on buying a new car every other day …cos the smell aint gona last longg… aur jo porani carein ho jaaen gi ..export em my way lol

So many accord lovers like my hubzz :sigh:
I like BMW although its old but its German and its Biimer :frowning:

PS> Practically Accord is good :hmmm:

I'm a big fan of German cars as well, but in this instance I vote for Accord also.
As Jaanwar said, if it was a 5 series, low mileage and well maintained there would have been a good competition.

I don’t do Accords :nahi: naaah. Sheeesh.

A 2002-2004 BMW 3series will cost you half of what a new accord will cost. BUT, the 3series will outperform the accord. So if you want the performance and money is not an issue (for long term maintenance) then Bimmer all the way.

hmmm…, the BMW is a status symbol, you buy it for its badge, unless if you’re an enthusiast, then you buy it for the fact that its “the Ultimate Driving Machine”, I like Bimmer’s lot, anything that comes out of there M division is nothing short of Heavenly but would I buy my wife a 6-7 year old BMW?, I doubt that, I don’t want other guys “helping” her out every time she’s left stranded on the road side because her 325Ci has over heated as usual, the have a nasty over heating problem, they can’t cope with extreme heat, so if you live in somewhere like Nevada or Texas maybe then you’re definitely better off with either a newer model --2005 and older-- or you’ll have to go for the Accord, not that its a bad car, I really like the new Accord, its miles better then any Camry or Altima infact its better then the new Maxima.

our personal experience with BMW’s has been good so far, well my dad’s got 2006 BMW 750i in Monaco Blue Metallic, bought it CPO with just 72 km on it --fully loaded for the price of a base model-- and now after 4 years and 120,000 km’s (about 72,000 miles), its running strong, nothing major, except for a few electrical problems, keep your car up to date with service and it won’t disappoint you.

a BMW 330i with less then 50,000 miles should be good enough for the next 3-4 years at least, its only when you touch 100k is when the more serious stuff starts to happen but it can be sorted out with an engine rebuild which is not cheap by any means.

in the end, if you’re looking for a cheap-to-run-car then the Accord is for you but if you take a 3 series for a test drive then you’ll realise that nothing else feels as good to drive, how ever the the 99-05 3 series has been replaced already with the current 3 series, so it won’t hold its value as good as the Accord, the final decision is your, BMW 3 series is fast, practical, safe, well equipped and so is the Accord.

here 2005 BMW 3 Series Consumer Review this should be helpful.