new guest

arrived this morning… saw my kitten acting funny around what seemed like a rock.. and then it moved! on closer inspection… it turned out to be a turtle! i haven’t a clue where on earth it came from or how it got to our front lawn… but i was very surprised… ab museebath isko bhi paal na parega! …

mom suggested leaving it at the beach… yikes .. no :frowning: he is so small .. how do u tell how old a turtle is? … actually.. it took an hour and some more to detremine if the thing was a turtle or a tortoise :mad: … turtles swim.. tortoises dont… and then we had to fig out what kinda turtle it was so we could feed it.. .. kher in the end we fed it lettuce and some apple.. very little ofcourse…

its cute… my kittens are having a great time… they can’t stop watching this pce of rock swimming around and feeding itself!! have a very "hain ji??? " look on their faces… i hope they dont eat it .. or mess around with it… mother cat got close.. and tried to turn it over.. but her paw touched water and she freaked out and ran up the tree.. lol… hehe…

i call him franklin… i may take him to the vet and leave him there.. dotn know yet… i dont know how to take care of him tho… dont want to kill him…

Re: new guest

In your hands, I will call him a baychara

Franklin is very cute!

age is not really a factor for turtles.

however, turtles carry a disease due to which they were banned in US. turtles less than 4 inches long are banned for sale.

also, they need alot of attention. you will have to give it sunlight for at least 1 hour everyday. and clean its aquarium/tub every week. turtles poop alot.

i'm guessing it got into your place cuz someone let it out for sunlight. and it disappeared.

AJ: saray mard, insaan ya janwar, becharay hi hothay hai ;)

Mhen: i know eh! i love how he tucks his head into his shell whenever i approach his tub... awwwww

Hey its Franklin, coming over to stay (Nogin)

Here’s a forum you can use to get info on raising ur new pet:
http://forum.petturtle.com/

DT: hmm.. sunlight is no prob.. i DO live in arabia :D ... he created such a mess with his food.. i think i'll change it everyday... i think he's about 4" :D ...

thanks tofibaba!

:love:

can i rent a room at your house???

Tuwtle
Tuwtle mommy!

:cb:

tooooooooooirrttttttttttuuuullleeeee such a cutie
andits such a tinny one...
yo tell me where u live :D?

he's so cute!

How can you all say its a he? :hoonh: I wanna know the secret too.

wut a cutie....

:biggthumb
acha so finally we get to see the new pet :smiley:

why would you wanna kill an innocent janwar. :smack:

^ :rotfl:

Sell him.

turtle soup :yummy:

u have to phoonk at it and look quickly .. whatever is the proof, if disappeares quickly,

we..lll… its a male