Wow! Someone saw my post as it was meant to be. Thanks, becuase it doesn't happen very often.
it is obvious that it is sarcasm but still... even in sarcasm to call someone a prophet and the flag...unless if its an american flag...just kidding
[This message has been edited by tipz (edited June 26, 2002).]
there is no reason why one should be sarcastic about national symbols. I dont have any problem with his ideas...he can think whatever he wants to think or what ideas he holds...but i am concerned when someone tries to play around with flags without realising the actual movement and message that is behind the flag.
Everything else set aside…Here is a hadith regarding painters(who paint creations of Allah)…
It was narrated that Aa'ishah (may Allaah be pleased with her) said: "The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) came back from a journey and I had placed a curtain of mine that had pictures on it over (the door of) a room of mine. When the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) saw it, he tore it and said, The people who will receive the severest punishment on the Day of Resurrection will be those who try to ake
the like of Allaah’s creation.’ So we turned it (the curtain) into one or two cushions." (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, al-Libaas, 5498).
It was narrated that Abd-Allaah ibn Mas'ood said: "I heard the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) say: The people who will be most severely punished on the Day of Resurrection will be the image-makers.'" (Narrated by al-Bukhaari, al-Libaas, 5494).
Hence islamically its not correct to paint pictures of live things..
Thus the ‘flag’ is not islamically correct in the first place
Maniac, does the Quran forbid drawing human creatures etc? If it does, do you know the verse and chapter numbers? I don't believe that the prophet, a man, has the right to forbid anything that God Almighty didn't forbid Himself.
Does the prophet, a tiny little man, on a tiny little planet, in a tiny little solar system in a tiny little galaxy in the universe which is surrounded by six other universes which are held in the palm of God's hand (all allagorical of course), does this tiny little man, have the right to forbid anything that God didn't see fit to forbid? Please... that's laughable. Anyhow, I didn't mean to turn this into a religious debate, my apologies.
Originally posted by Maniac:
Hence islamically its not correct to paint pictures of live things..
Dear Osama...uh, I mean Maniac, please convey this important message to Osama, since he and has followers have the habit of putting out their videos on Al-Jazeera every now and then. And when I accidentally turn the TV on, I get to see his face, thus making me commit a huge sin because of Osama. Will Osama bhai burn in hellfire because of this?
Tipz, I was reporting what I head read in a newspaper, when an Al-Qaeda aficionado called Osama a prophet. I would rather commit suicide then call Osama a prophet for any religion on earth.
Pumpkin, you're right, but Pakistan is facing bigger problems then just desecration of national symbols IMO.
The man has cuased Bad reputation for islam, hatered for asians. The man has cuased thousands innocent ppl killings.
simply, i didnt like ur idea.
man u suck ok there is no need to dispute on this stupid topic and u r the one proposed that stupid flag ok so keep it to ur self no need to share.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif
So pathetic... killers on the flag... how degrading can you be for your own country's flag... consider a hog, that would be better than this guy!!!
You can only paint with the colors you're given...
...so get what you like and like what you have.
pathetic idea
Bismillah. The quran states(rough english translation)…
[2.2] This Book, there is no doubt in it, is a guide to those who guard (against evil).
Thus the Quran does contain guidance as it states itself right near the beginning. The Quran further states…
[47.33] O you who believe! obey Allah and obey the Apostle, and do not make your deeds of no effect.
Thus the book that Guides you is telling you to Obey Allah and Obey the Apostle of Allah which is the Prophet Muhammad PBUH.
Further more…
[3.179] On no account will Allah leave the believers in the condition which you are in until He separates the evil from the good; nor is Allah going to make you acquainted with the unseen, but Allah chooses of His apostles whom He pleases; therefore believe in Allah and His apostles; and if you believe and guard (against evil), then you shall have a great reward.
[4.13] These are Allah’s limits, and whoever obeys Allah and His Apostle, He will cause him to enter gardens beneath which rivers flow, to abide in them; and this is the great achievement.
[4.14] And whoever disobeys Allah and His Apostle and goes beyond His limits, He will cause him to enter fire to abide in it, and he shall have an abasing chastisement.
[4.100] And whoever flies in Allah’s way, he will find in the earth many a place of refuge and abundant resources, and whoever goes forth from his house flying to Allah and His Apostle, and then death overtakes him, his reward is indeed with Allah and Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.
[4.136] O you who believe! believe in Allah and His Apostle and the Book which He has revealed to His Apostle and the Book which He revealed before; and whoever disbelieves in Allah and His angels and His apostles and the last day, he indeed strays off into a remote error.
[4.150] Surely those who disbelieve in Allah and His apostles and (those who) desire to make a distinction between Allah and His apostles and say: We believe in some and disbelieve in others, and desire to take a course between (this and) that.
[4.152] And those who believe in Allah and His apostles and do not make a distinction between any of them-- Allah will grant them their rewards; and Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.
[4.171] O followers of the Book! do not exceed the limits in your religion, and do not speak (lies) against Allah, but (speak) the truth; the Messiah, Isa son of Marium is only an apostle of Allah and His Word which He communicated to Marium and a spirit from Him; believe therefore in Allah and His apostles, and say not, Three. Desist, it is better for you; Allah is only one God; far be It from His glory that He should have a son, whatever is in the heavens and whatever is in the earth is His, and Allah is sufficient for a Protector.
[7.158] Say: O people! surely I am the Apostle of Allah to you all, of Him Whose is the kingdom of the heavens and the earth there is no god but He; He brings to life and causes to die therefore believe in Allah and His apostle, the Ummi Prophet who believes in Allah and His words, and follow him so that you may walk in the right way.
[8.1] They ask you about the windfalls. Say: The windfalls are for Allah and the Apostle. So be careful of (your duty to) Allah and set aright matters of your difference, and obey Allah and His Apostle if you are believers.
[8.13] This is because they acted adversely to Allah and His Apostle; and whoever acts adversely to Allah and His Apostle-- then surely Allah is severe in requiting (evil).
[8.20] O you who believe! obey Allah and His Apostle and do not turn back from Him while you hear.
[8.24] O you who believe! answer (the call of) Allah and His Apostle when he calls you to that which gives you life; and know that Allah intervenes between man and his heart, and that to Him you shall be gathered.
[8.46] And obey Allah and His Apostle and do not quarrel for then you will be weak in hearts and your power will depart, and be patient; surely Allah is with the patient.
There are many many many more verses in the Quran stressing the value of believing in Allah and his Apostle, the Prophet Muhammed PBUH.
Kindly refer to the following link… http://www.hti.umich.edu/cgi/k/koran/koran-idx?type=simple&q1=allah+and+his+apostle&size=First+100
I hope that answers your question clearly.
[This message has been edited by Maniac (edited June 26, 2002).]
Hunza, very bad way to tell your point, you should have been more to the point in why you posted this. Instead of telling it after someone replied...
I'm glad that their are a lot of people who do not want Osama's picture on the flag, but these some of these same people are VERY VERY slow in condeming Mullahs, Jehadis and their antics in Pakistan. Why?
Wether you people like it or not if all these Jihadi Lashkars continue to function in Pakistan and do their dirty deeds in Kashmir and Karachi, that will exactly be what Paksitan's flag will look in a couple of years.
Or if not that, Pakistan will resemble Algeria and all those people defending Jiahis will know what kind of barbaric animals these fundos are.
Moral of the thread: Stop prentending their is such a thing as a good Mullah. The only good Mullah is a dead Mullah and the sooner the better. If the Pakistani people and governemnt do not eradicate this threat soon, this threat will eridicate Pakistan.
The sad part is that even among the educated Pakistani eltie wwe cannto see this? You guys are getting more excited over the picture of Osama on the Pakistan flag then you do over the murder of 700 doctors alone in Pakistan over the last couple of years. Where are the priorities?
Rude… Plain Rude
Who in the world does this Mir of Whatever think he is? He comes in here starts a lame thread and expects to teach everyone a lesson? The egotistical prick.
Originally posted by Mir of Hunza:
**I'm glad that their are a lot of people who do not want Osama's picture on the flag, but these some of these same people are VERY VERY slow in condeming Mullahs, Jehadis and their antics in Pakistan. Why?
Wether you people like it or not if all these Jihadi Lashkars continue to function in Pakistan and do their dirty deeds in Kashmir and Karachi, that will exactly be what Paksitan's flag will look in a couple of years.
Or if not that, Pakistan will resemble Algeria and all those people defending Jiahis will know what kind of barbaric animals these fundos are.
Moral of the thread: Stop prentending their is such a thing as a good Mullah. The only good Mullah is a dead Mullah and the sooner the better. If the Pakistani people and governemnt do not eradicate this threat soon, this threat will eridicate Pakistan.
The sad part is that even among the educated Pakistani eltie wwe cannto see this? You guys are getting more excited over the picture of Osama on the Pakistan flag then you do over the murder of 700 doctors alone in Pakistan over the last couple of years. Where are the priorities?**
"jehadis, fundos, educated elite" sounds like words right out of the hinduvata dictionary. So either you are lill RSS hindu prick in hiding or you have a hindu girlfriend and you've been reading her diaries. So please don't come down here and think you'll teach everyone a lesson.
Oh, and you mentioned Algeria? What do you know about Algeria? Baat kartay hein.
ADMINS or MODS please move this thread out of image gallery and put it in it's deserved place. I suggest making a new forum "Ramblings by Idiots" <=-=- yes me included, i've lost atleast a million brain cells after reading the crap typed by this Mir Basketcase.
Definitely an Indian... a Pakistani would never dare to show such disrespect.
this thread must be closed .
mir of hunza,
very shame for you.
closed...better luck next time
fard-e-qaayim rabt-e-guppiyon* say hay TANHA kuch nahi..
nasha gupshup main hay, bairoon-e-gupshup kuch nahi..*