Hey guys…My period is 17 days late so far…I got my last period April 1st…I checked with the pee sticks…4 times to be exact and I am not pregnant…I went to the doctor to get a blood test…Waiting for the results? I don’t feel pregnant…This will be my second after 7 years…that’s why I am very anxious…Anyone been through something like this?
Re: Negative Pregancy Test even though I missed my Period this month
I'm very late this month too and although I checked at 10 dpo, I haven't checked since but I just know I'm not pregnant. I have no symptoms and no signs of Aunt Flo either, which is very bizarre. I'd say make an appointment with your doctor and figure out what you can do to have your period asap. And when you do get your period, since you are TTC, either start monitoring your basal body temperature from day 1, if you are not already, or get those ovulation test kits so you can at least know when that will happen. My cycles have been longer and irregular since I got off the pill last July but I always found from monitoring CM that I was ovulating around day 14-16. This month, however, both of us might have ovulated later and hence the delayed period.
Being stressed can delay your period, as can having a hormonal imbalance or a thyroid issue. I'm going to get tested for both those things at my next doctor's visit.
OK WELL if you were pregnant...then by now..you should be 6 weeks...and it would def be positve the test. so i guess it could be stress levels...or something. whats ur normal cycle like?
go see doc....and maybe get them to check.....good luck
and if you do want to conceive...or have a better chance ttc, i recommened the ovulating sticks....they pinpoint when ur ovulating and u have a better chance of ttc..good luck honey xx
why didn't anyone tell me that May is miss your period month? :D
I am late too. Pee Sticks say negative. Waiting for blood work.
Sigh
I know that they advertise the pregnancy tests as 99% accurate but for me they have been 99% inaccurate with all my pregnancies. Maybe because I did them too early. (5-6 weeks).
I tested today and I'm not pregnant :/ If I still don't get a visit from Aunt Flo by next week, I'll be seeing my doctor.
Spoke to doc today...BLOOD TEST IS Negative...Ahhhh...What's crAZY IS I AM NEVER LATE/OR SKIP MY PERIOD. So, doc said will have another blood test to confirm after a week. Because I don't feel pregnant at all. Then after that we'll see after that...what to do? Was really hoping I was...Allah knows best. May Allah help us all who are trying to get pregnant.AMeen!!
inshallah ameenxx
got my period today...came after 52 days...that's quite a while....
wow, May really is the month all of our hormones went crazy! i got my period after 65 days :). i too stopped taking BCPs about 6 months ago and was waiting to get my periods regularly before trying to conceive. thank god aunt flo visited :P.
SGC- how are you monitoring CM? just visually? any other tips for "trying" after the pill?
Nadz- any recommendations on the brand of ovulation sticks?
Yes, i would like to know how you can monitor visually...not to gross anyone out but I just finished my P's and am already having a lot of discharge-does this mean Im ovulating??
I thought you ovulated abt 2 weeks after your P's....?
Also, I've been told to 'try' a few days before your P's when you get those horrible cramps in your stomach because your going to start in a few days...isn't it too late to 'try' then??
guys im expecting alhumdolillah
mashahallah congrats.............. may u have smooth pregnancy
mA...congrats :).
alhm, me too :)
wow mashAllah mashAllah
im keeping my fingers crossed too this month…AF is due on 25th…i just feel different…strange twinling and pinching pains (sometimes) in lower abdomen…right and left…nausea…feeling more sleepy than usual…and some other factors…but lets see…the symptoms are so unpredictable that when you feel preggo u r not and vice versa lolz… or maybe we become pregnancy maniac ![]()
p.s. but u said tht u had ur periods ![]()
wow pregnancy time.............. everyone in expecting...... ahm ahm me bhi
congrats nabz n all the best angeleyess
Pickles-Mashallah congrats on the news!
How far along are you?
Congratzzzz
MashAllah sounds good.... Congratulations.. to the mum's to be :)
May ALLAH Tallah bless u with good health..
Congratulations !!!
hmm.. may ![]()