Need your opinion about a bridal dress:)

Hello girls:)
My first time writing here!
I am getting married in october inshAllah.. and i am looking for a bridal dress. I saw Rani Emaans collection and liked it very much. She suggested me this dress (first picture). She said she will make it with sleeves and a bridal dupatta with it.. what do u guys think about it?

Another thing: i saw this white lehnga.. and loved it. Do u know who is the designer of this one? its jusst lovely!!!

Re: Need your opinion about a bridal dress:)

I think this one is by Karma:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/406214-karma-bridal-your-opinion.html

go for it! the red bridal will look gorgeous!

what are her rates?

Stunning!!

nabz she said she will make it to 180.000 ! But me also like the sea green with split in lehnga.. but for barat day.. i want brighter colors.. red, mehroon, or something like that.. the seagreen one looks expensive.. and my budget wont allow me to :frowning:

^ did u give a price for the above?

The red outfit is modern but not enough for the wedding. Can be nice for the mehndi

No rabia.. for the red one! Didnt ask for the sea-green lehnga yet.. She ssaid she can make beading modification in the seagreen one, so its more near to my budget. Lekin mujhe darr he ke itna kam na kar de ...ke lehnga bridal na lagey :(

Yes star786, i was thinking the same.. hmmm.. i think apna budget thora high karna parey ga:P Gotta make more money!!!

oh my! that red dress is gorgeous!

I think the red one is stunning and the work is enough as long as there is a heavy border on the dupatta as well.

I agree with star786.
I think the white dress is awsome, I will go for that one!!!

the red is gorgeous

hey!
i had emailed deeba about this sea green dress, i was in love with it for a long time..but now i found another love! lol sana safinaz collection
but i think this was aroun 2500-3000$( i think, i have to look for my email to her ) i dont want to spend tht much money on a dress…

but she did tell me and i have read some guppans say tht…she will work on your budget and will reduce the kaam..like duppataa kaaam…she told me tht if i want it withint 1500- 2000$ CAD.. she can make the dupatta border small..and im pretty petite, so i dont want something heavy and i would prefer a lighter dupatta..

see if you loveee this dresss! ask her what are the changes she will make and they have good customer service! i live in toronto and i emailed her…and she got back to me within a couple of hours..

[quote=“MissTukTuk, post:20, topic:216742”]

nabz she said she will make it to 180.000 ! But me also like the sea green with split in lehnga.. but for barat day.. i want brighter colors.. red, mehroon, or something like that.. the seagreen one looks expensive.. and my budget wont allow me to :frowning:

/QUOTE

the green one really gorgeous...is that by sana safinaz???

Shoelover thanks yaar!!!! u made my life so much easier lol. Wese i would prefer a lighter dupatta.. but i dont want to change the lehnga that much.. it looks nice as it is.. but yaar i want a brighter color.. I love this color too.. but for baraat day i want something darker, brighter like red mehroon or something like that. Like the color in the first picture i added. Will she change the color of the lehnga if u ask her to? And will the lehnga look as good as it does in this color? hmm hmmm :P
Which one of sana safinaz are u in love with? I liked that green/purple, but thn i changed my mind .... :P

Twinkletwinkle no this is Rani Emaan

OMG yes!! that one green/purple!! tht's my loveeeeee!!!

Defn go for a lighter duppata, coz when you re use your shaadi outfit, you are going to your dupatta on the side not over ur head and if it's heavy, we got a problem!

Also i got some pictures with various colors of red shade, PM me if you want and we can chat and if everybody else whts it here.. I can do that as well!

So you want brighter? The red/maroon Rani emaan isn't quite bright, i would its more of a DEEP color, the kaam and all make it flash and its gorgeous! If I wanted to wear a red lehenga I would go it maybe make it a pishwas style and a lehenge underneath it.

If you want bright, You could go with frushia, its a mix or pink and purple and that is bright and looks amazing! rani has a 1 sholder frushia bridal check out that color! and Zainab sajid has some frushia lehege's. I personally like them more.
I think it gives you that WOW factor, 2 reasons, I am not a red girl and I personally think everybride wears red and it kind of looks the same( sorry girls, dont kill me, its my opinion)

And the red gown style , I can't re wear that to someone else's wedding, that just wrong and i wouldn't want to steal someone else'e thunder!

Also take a color swatch, go to the fabric store, and get a sample, go to rani emaands studio and tell them you are interested in this piece and if you change the color to the color sample how would it loook and stuff like that!

I hope this helps! and I am going to go back to drolling over Sana safinaz's green and purple!

You guys seen any brides wear that?

We already have a thread regarding Rani Emaan’s collection. Have a look there as well:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/379516-rani-emaan.html

hmmmm... i got to have at least 25 posts before i can send a PM ?????:S I have only 7!! Well.. 8 now...