Thanks Arjay Bhai Sahib,..........I had some Idea that either in Usmania University or in Aligarh they would have translated and make use of words of Science and Engineering........Your input is very valuable......*PLEASE IGNORE MR/MS **anagnorisis, **some people seem to relish living under a cloak of "Ignoramous Imbecility"......:D*
I love this word that you brought to light:ILM-E-MASA'HATT
Thanks again "ARJAY JI"
Thank YOU for a certain whiff of fresh air!!
NO..I never felt the way one may think...but I did feel a pain....the PAIN of observing some cogent bereftness from such subjects!
**Good or BAD luck that I am on GS and by experience, age and generally...the senior most which makes it more obligatory on me
to participate in various threads *(though I know that most of the bacchha party doesn't like it..and some actions I noted ..are towards embarassing me someway that I myself run away)...and provide guidelines and add to some wise thoughts by also correcting the ones which so need....*
The most amazing part of the ques or statement was that even after the statement of the two huge names of URDU in Indo-Pakistan...there are thoughts and different hip hops....:) on what SCIENCE and ENGINEERING transforms into URDU dictum...! amazing...truly amazing!!!!
Does anyone know if Arabs (gulf ones) learn Engineering and Science in Arabic or English?
My ten very close friends from Abudhabi are qualified ENGINEERS from Germany, Holland, Ireland and the USA;
To name a few;
Ahmed Salem Al-Kubeisi (Now heads the WED-Abudhabi as Chief Engineer)
Ali Zahran (now a Senior Engineer at ADAS)
Saif Hadef Al-Shamsi (Regional Engineer at NCR)They all did their major in subjects referred thereagainst in ENGLISH but at the same time...the Al-Ain University has been doing massive reasearch work on translatory objectives of finding suitable and easier words for such subjects...though a far cry yet..but visibly trudging towards some resolve.
IF a point that ENGLISH has importance over local languages--is being made then YES..it does have BUT then again...this thread was created for an assistance on suitable words in URDU for the two English words....hence the focus should remain directed towards that only.......
Khush Rahein.....